Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Talbots Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 81%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Talbots Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 78%
No 22%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 73%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 73%
No 27%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Talbots Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    247
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    73

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
rajwinder

rajwinder

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service, Helpful Staff

i m so glad , talbot gave us excellent service, specifically thanks to Harkirat kaur ,

Was this review helpful?

Teresa

Teresa

July 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional .. absolute shambles

Took 2 weeks to get through for an appointment .. was told they couldn’t transfer on the new telephone system and they had to email the different departments ..was told twice I would be contacted but they never called .. finally made an appointment for 9.30 this morning with Andrew stone .. arrived at 9.20 am by 10 am he hasn’t entered the room so I returned to the reception and asked if he had forgot about me .. the receptionist rang him and he didn’t answer .. then she came into the room to tell me he wasn’t even In the buulding .. in fact no one was in that department as they had a directors meeting elsewhere .. by this time I had been there over an hour .. would not recommend this firm and would not use again

Was this review helpful?

Lovely

Lovely

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time property buyer

I suppose Talbots are ok if you know what you are doing and what you require. If you are a first time buyer, it’s a nightmare. Constant chasing and emails were responded to after 3-4 days, documents were not sent through to me for signing (I had to chase my estate agents to chase them up, only to be informed that documents were not sent to me at the first place), if you are buying a property for the first time, this is not ideal at all. Lastly, there are a few aspects which they did not sort out for me (after speaking to a few friends who bought their properties previously, I was advised that the solicitors are responsible for such arrangements), again, as a first time buyer this is such a let down.

Overall, I am very disappointed with their service. If I could do it all over again, I would go somewhere else for the service.

Was this review helpful?

Pierrick

Pierrick

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing experience

Apart from Aaron, our overall experience with Talbots has been rather disappointing. We have gone with them for our first ever house which is a very stressful experience already. They barely responded to emails, never called back unless pressured, and when something urgent popped up on an email, we received a rather poorly worded email stating we should made them aware. On top of this, we had constant extra fees that were barely explained when we requested at the start of the process a breakdown of the costs. My girlfriend (a solicitor) had to constantly argue fees in order for them to take them off.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

March 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Recently sold a property with talbots Stourbridge.
Excellent service. Professional and efficient team . I would recommend to others.
Very competitive fees
Jane roden

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Emma

February 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super helpful receptionist

Just been to Talbots in Sturbridge to drop of
paperwork for selling/purchasing property and
met Wendy Shaw receptionist who not only was
friendly on arrival she went out of her way to
help us complete paperwork we were struggling
to complete. We would like to say a massive
thank you to Wendy for all her help. She has
definitely given us a positive experience of
talbots.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Nicola

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

I would like to thank Wendy Shaw for being a brilliant point of call when you walk in. She's very friendly great for offering the best for what you need done with different aspects of life. She's very knowledgeable and will help you out with even the slightest of things. I would recommend Talbots law for divorce, remortgages and will writing. Thanks again Wendy for everything and Sarah too. You both made me feel better and made a negative thing in my life to a positive thank you to both of you.

Was this review helpful?

Stefan

Stefan

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

In a stressful time where you're moving your family including a 3 month old, talbots were brilliant! Jodie and Esther can be proud of there work! As with most solicitors, getting in touch by phone can not be the easiest but followed up by an email and you'll receive a prompt response relaxing your nerves. If I was ever to move again, I would definitely ask for Jodie to represent me!

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Christian

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service

Used Talbots Halesowen branch twice now, superb service Sanjeev Sunder is brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

Ash

Ash

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keeping me up to date

I would like to thank Claire Cole and Dani Norton for their professionalism and keeping me up to date on our matter. Throughout the process I have been able to speak with both ( communication is the key) In anything.Thank you ladies and all the best.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Gary

Gary

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

Outstanding service used talbots several times ,professional service especially to rachel harper and the team many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Dean

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dean

Great looking place. Service was prompt and my solicitor was very friendly and said everything jargon free.

Was this review helpful?

Ali

Ali

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ali

Extremely poor service.
A couple of months ago, we were introduced to them by sales agents regarding a property purchase. One of their property solicitors wasted a month of our time doing literally nothing. And in the end, she just said that she cannot act on my behalf. She could have said this much earlier in the process, saving us a lot of time.
Moreover, she never answered the calls I made. I am not sure whether I was really her client or not. Always busy with other stuff!!!
Be wise and don't be cheated by their ads. They charge you a lot (mine was refunded) and in the end they will leave you empty-handed.

To Talbot Law: if you wish to respond to this comment, do not use any initials or names (GDPR Act, 2018)

Was this review helpful?

Ali

Ali

February 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ali

Extremely poor service.
A couple of months ago, we were introduced to them by sales agents regarding a property purchase. One of their property solicitors wasted a month of our time doing literally nothing. And in the end, she just said that she cannot act on my behalf. She could have said this much earlier in the process, saving us a lot of time.
Moreover, she never answered the calls I made. I am not sure whether I was really her client or not. Always busy with other stuff!!!
Be wise and don't be cheated by their ads. They charge you a lot and in the end they will leave you empty handed.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

February 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

I am not using this company but the person I am buying a house from is. They appear to be the company that Purple Bricks send their customers too. They didn’t bother contacting the seller until 6 weeks after the sale price was agreed. Then they have spent the last month dragging their heels and I am still waiting for them to send a contract through to my solicitor. This should be a straight forward sale with neither of us being in a chain but it is dragging on unnecessarily. I assume as they have a contract with Purple Bricks and are a national company they don’t care or need to care about providing a good customer service. Always use a local firm who have a reputation to uphold.

Was this review helpful?

Talbots Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We’re open 10 hours a day / 5 days a week, and some offices are open Saturdays 9.00am - 12.00pm – that’s longer than most local solicitors because we want to make it easy for you. Easy to get the legal advice you need, when you need it. We were one of the first law firms locally to gain the Lexcel quality mark. This is our promise to you. Our promise to provide you with the very best legal advice in a way that is easy to understand. We love what we do – it’s our passion. Legal advice can sometimes seem dull. But helping our customers resolve problems and making a small difference to their lives is what we love to do. 9 out of 10 people* say they would recommend Talbots. This shows we're doing the right thing by our customers – and that matters to us. We may be a business but we’re here to provide a service. From your very first call until your legal problem is resolved. How can we help you today?

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety