Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Talbots Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Talbots Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Talbots Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    194
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    39

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Christian

Christian

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service

Used Talbots Halesowen branch twice now, superb service Sanjeev Sunder is brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

Ash

Ash

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keeping me up to date

I would like to thank Claire Cole and Dani Norton for their professionalism and keeping me up to date on our matter. Throughout the process I have been able to speak with both ( communication is the key) In anything.Thank you ladies and all the best.

Was this review helpful?

Pamela

Pamela

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pleasant and helpful

Jessica Groombridge had a very pleasant and helpful manner during our meetings. She was able to advise and I felt at ease during our meetings.Our meetings took place on time and I received all paperwork very promptly .

Was this review helpful?

Lina

Lina

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient

Very efficient and quickly done job.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Nicholas

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best

My solicitor was easily contactable and always got back to me quickly. Both my sale and purchase went through quickly. By far the best solicitor I have used.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Lucy

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive and friendly

Jodie Wilding and Esther Baggaley were fantastic during the process of our sale/purchase.I had regular contact and was informed throughout what was a very stressful time, they were both supportive and friendly to approach and I would definitely not hesitate to use Talbots again and would recommend Talbots Law to all friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Nathan

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A fantastic experience

Had a fantastic experience as first time buyers. Talbots walked us through the whole process and were extremely clear on how to proceed at various points, particularly as things started to get more complicated close to completion

Was this review helpful?

Moona

Moona

March 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely excellent

All the services I have been reeiving throughout my mortgage process was extremely excellent

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Sandra

February 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Philippa Rowley

I was Having an ongoing dispute with another firm if solicitors regarding a legacy left to me which was lost.
I got so far on my own eventually, but needed some legal guidance, luckily I found Philippa, in less than a week of having my paperwork she had contacted the offending company & agreed a financial settlement for me.
I am so grateful too her & would recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

February 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and polite

Efficient and polite at all times. Considerate of customer needs

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

tony

tony

April 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

tony

If I could give 20 stars I would Mr Andrew Wakeman is one of the best understanding criminal traffic lawyers I've ever come across the absolutely saved my life very understanding law firm responsive and quick response to respectable law firm and Andrew is also highly respected I would not go nowhere else but them THEY ARE THE BEST

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Patricia

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patricia

Parking at rear. Staff friendly, privacy at all times, professional and accomodating.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Wendy

March 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wendy

I went through a divorce this year,
I felt Talbots Law was easy to talk to and approachable, very efficient, I would recommend them,
Take your first step and go and talk to them.

Was this review helpful?

Umar

Umar

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Umar

Amazing service

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Justin

March 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Justin

Very attentive staff and caring responses.. they looked after my wife and I in the purchase of our new property. Highly appreciated! And highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Talbots Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We’re open 10 hours a day / 5 days a week, and some offices are open Saturdays 9.00am - 12.00pm – that’s longer than most local solicitors because we want to make it easy for you. Easy to get the legal advice you need, when you need it. We were one of the first law firms locally to gain the Lexcel quality mark. This is our promise to you. Our promise to provide you with the very best legal advice in a way that is easy to understand. We love what we do – it’s our passion. Legal advice can sometimes seem dull. But helping our customers resolve problems and making a small difference to their lives is what we love to do. 9 out of 10 people* say they would recommend Talbots. This shows we're doing the right thing by our customers – and that matters to us. We may be a business but we’re here to provide a service. From your very first call until your legal problem is resolved. How can we help you today?

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed