Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Talbots Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Talbots Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Talbots Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    196
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    40

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Fraser

Fraser

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient service

Regular communication and efficient service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Carol

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient

Very efficient. Quick response to emails and felt that my contact and the team were on top of my case.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely approachable

Staff were extremely approachable & helpful especially Becky Wyer who I spoke to throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Second to none

The work Holly carried out for us was second to none, everything was professional and Holly explained everything through out the whole process.I cant thank her enough and I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Marjorie

Marjorie

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, helpful

I have always had excellent service from your company - and this is over a number of years. Professional, helpful, timely communication, clear instructions, and I always felt I knew what was going on. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very seamless house purchase

Jodie has been amazing front start to finish. She has been attentive throughout, and the developers of my property commented on her efficiency. Nothing was too much trouble, and she kept on top of everything at all times. A very seamless house purchase - thank you Jodie!

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

I have had brilliant service from start to finish with the sale and purchase of my properties, I particular mention to Natalie Badland, Connie Smith and Daniel Weston who dealt with a difficult long process for us, but excellent communication from all of them.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Amy

February 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Just amazing

Highly recommended as everything was dealt with so quickly, it was completely stress free. Will Parker mainly dealt with our purchase and he was just amazing at answering our questions and really supported us.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

January 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pleasant and efficient

Richard was helpful, pleasant and efficient. Making the wills was straightforward and easy. I will definitely be using and will recommend Talbots of Stourbridge to anyone needing your services.

Was this review helpful?

Lauryna

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lauryna

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not recommand Ellen Brindley from Talbots Law!!!

Our property sale process was horrible. In very beggining solicitor was informed about situation that after completion we moving abroad and asked to give the date as soon as possible to arrange moving 2500km away. After we sent to her LABC warranty note - 2 months she still was asking us to provide NHBC certificate which I have never had, looks like she see no different between insurance companies. No communication, not answering emails or calls for weeks. In the end of process she has confirmed that she sent exchange contracts via mail which have never arrived. The image is formed that the whole process was greatly delayed. Very unprofessional, not helpful. Sale took to long as everything was left to process end, very frustrating. Been calling myself everywhere to speed up the process. Finale - had to move out in one week!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Pat

Pat

April 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pat

Sue Howard was friendly, informative and efficient in helping me to update my Will. I was most impressed with the service and the covid safe environment at the office in Kidderminster.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

October 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Scammers, terrible Solicitors, charged over £400.00 for a simple commercial lease surrender document. The new tenants were completely ripped off too, they paid over £200 more than we paid last year for the same lease. Con artists for what is effectively a legal template.

Was this review helpful?

Maureen

Maureen

November 27, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maureen

A thoroughly professional service where the client is at the centre of the process. Can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Ann

June 24, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ann

The Talbots team live their values. Natalie and her team provided an excellent conveyancing service. Highly recommend. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

carol

carol

July 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

carol

Very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Talbots Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We’re open 10 hours a day / 5 days a week, and some offices are open Saturdays 9.00am - 12.00pm – that’s longer than most local solicitors because we want to make it easy for you. Easy to get the legal advice you need, when you need it. We were one of the first law firms locally to gain the Lexcel quality mark. This is our promise to you. Our promise to provide you with the very best legal advice in a way that is easy to understand. We love what we do – it’s our passion. Legal advice can sometimes seem dull. But helping our customers resolve problems and making a small difference to their lives is what we love to do. 9 out of 10 people* say they would recommend Talbots. This shows we're doing the right thing by our customers – and that matters to us. We may be a business but we’re here to provide a service. From your very first call until your legal problem is resolved. How can we help you today?

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed