Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Talbots Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Talbots Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Talbots Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    194
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    39

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stuart

Stuart

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely professional

Very pleased with the service especially at this very busy time. Claire Cole was extremely professional throughout the sale. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Charlotte

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Laura Underhill and Samah Akhtar gave fantastic communication throughout the whole process, and their support to us was amazing. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

What a difference

When my mom passed away we decided to employ a well known old established company to process the probate for us. What a disaster. They didn't have a clue and gave us totally wrong advice. After a very stressful two years of getting nowhere they left us with no alternative to dispense with their services and employ another solicitor to act on our behalf. That's when we employed Talbots Law. What a difference, our case handler Holly Elphick was very professional and knowledgeable. She took on our case and processed the probate in no time. I wish we had used Talbots Law initially and saved two years of utter stress. Well done Talbots Law and a big thank you to Holly.

Was this review helpful?

Pat

Pat

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, efficient and safe

Service was friendly, efficient and safe from the moment I entered the building. All queries and concerns were dealt with in a straightforward and helpful manner.

Was this review helpful?

Davina

Davina

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive and helpful

All staff very supportive and helpful. All legal procedures explained thoroughly to me..

Was this review helpful?

Anita

Anita

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Put me at ease

Extremely professional and helpful. Put me at ease and dealt with my questions and matter effectively.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Brian

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service again

Considering the hurdles put into place by other parties an excellent service again

Was this review helpful?

Andressa

Andressa

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

There when we needed

The service provided to us, was excellent. The solicitors were there when we needed. This was our first time in the process of buying a house, and we could understand every step taken. We feel very happy and very thankful for all the help from Talbots team.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mark

June 19, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful company

We went with company as they were local, they move you from one solicitor to another without telling you. They didn't want to do anything for you, they want you to do all the work. Our chain had broken down for over 14 days and they didn't make us aware of this. We lost trust in them and the solicitor stated that he had not got the resources to chase every case up. Our chain as now collapsed before the buyers of our house said it as like pulling teeth out dealing with our solicitors which I agree with. Today we have received a bill of over £800.00 for their services which I had already had put my case in the hands of their complaint department, let's see how if goes but remember you have been warned.

Was this review helpful?

Harminder

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Harminder

May 12, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid

I used this firm for the purchase and sale of my property and they provided me with a trainee solicitor who was incompetent in everything she did.

She lied on a number of occasions to cover herself from delaying things to not completing payments for the greenbelt which ended up them sending me letters to attend court as their fees hadn't been paid by talbots law.

They don't return your emails or voilmails. I even complained whilst in the process of completing the sale and purchase of my new home and they just brushed the complaint under the carpet.

Horrible experience will never use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matthew

Matthew

May 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Dealt with Terri, very professional, kept me updated every step. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

November 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Absolutely flawless service from Sanjeev and Lisa. We didn't once have to chase an update, we were updated at all times via email or phone. We also had 2 help to buy ISA and these were dealt with without any issue, and the additional cost was very reasonable. We were first time buyers, I would highly recommend this company if you're looking to buy your first home!

Was this review helpful?

SHARON

SHARON

November 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

SHARON

Sanjeev and Lisa were absolute stars. Sanjeev always took the time to explain things and I always knew he had my best interests covered and always did what was best for me. Lisa took all my calls and always answered emails promptly. On completion day she kept me up to date all the way taking some of the stress out of a stressful day. Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Jono

Jono

April 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jono

Really satisfied with the service I received from Talbots. Sanjeev in particular was excellent, handling the legalities of our house purchase professionally and at a market competitive rate. I would most certainly use Talbots again in the future. Thank you Sanjeev and the team!

Was this review helpful?

S

S

December 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Sanjeev and his team are stars. Cheers

Was this review helpful?

Talbots Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We’re open 10 hours a day / 5 days a week, and some offices are open Saturdays 9.00am - 12.00pm – that’s longer than most local solicitors because we want to make it easy for you. Easy to get the legal advice you need, when you need it. We were one of the first law firms locally to gain the Lexcel quality mark. This is our promise to you. Our promise to provide you with the very best legal advice in a way that is easy to understand. We love what we do – it’s our passion. Legal advice can sometimes seem dull. But helping our customers resolve problems and making a small difference to their lives is what we love to do. 9 out of 10 people* say they would recommend Talbots. This shows we're doing the right thing by our customers – and that matters to us. We may be a business but we’re here to provide a service. From your very first call until your legal problem is resolved. How can we help you today?

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed