Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 50%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 37%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    54
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
thomas

Matter Type:

Prison law

thomas

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lisa Yates

Lisa Yates is one of the most professional solicitors i have ever had the privileged to meet, this lady integrity is shocking, i can not stress enough she is amazing, 10/10 would definitely recommend, this lady goes above and beyond for her clients. Lisa is the most caring and professional woman i have ever met, 10/10 for integrity, professionalism, Lisa can never do more for anyone shes just point blank amazing and every solicitor should take a leaf from her book.

well done Lisa keep it up you are amazing

Was this review helpful?

Steve Greatrex

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd.

Matter Type:

Family law

Steve Greatrex

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Ash is brilliant at her job. Friendly, Professional and Rapid. I would have given 10 stars instead of the allowed 5. Outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

Julie Purvin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Julie Purvin

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend

Ash was a great support through my divorce and kept my updated and informed throughout the whole process. Which took the worry and stress out of a very difficult process. I came out with all the things I needed to move on with my life. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Saffron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd.

Matter Type:

Family law

Saffron

August 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Professional Service

Assmiea from Vienna Kang Advocates was a very professional and supportive solicitor in my case.
Many thanks for all of your help, I would definitely recommend your services in the future!

Thanks again

Saffron.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Adam

March 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A truly professional man

Mr Smith, I wanted to again tell you what a great job you done in court for me, I'm very grateful!! A truly professional man!! Thank you so much!! If I ever require legal assistance again, I will without doubt ask your firm to represent me. Yours sincerely, Adam

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Mark

August 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitors review.

No-one wants to go to court, either when your guilty or innocent.

My experience of court is one of overwhelming understanding that I was no longer in control of my life that a panel of my pears could take away everything I have worked for.

Venna Kang Solicitors and Martin and Racheal in particular made the whole experience bearable. Sometimes I was supported other times spoken to firmly (when I needed it).

I never want to go back to court ever. If I did though I will be asking for Martins help directly. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He was always (I do mean always) on hand to answer my questions.

I never felt like a fool when asking something that odds are he had been asked a million times before.

The service they have provided was so good I have taken time to write this. That's how good they are.

Mark a Paramedic once more.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Dean

March 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you for everything!

Vienna Kang Advocates have been outstanding throughout the whole of my case. I was charged and held on remand for a joint enterprise in conspiracy to commit and attempted which I profusely denied. My legal team consisted of my Solicitor Mr Balli Singh Kang and my Barrister Mr Delroy Henry. They worked tirelessly in a very professional and efficient manner, ensuring all aspects of my case were covered. Mr Kang and his team dealt with the collection of evidence to help build my defence case whilst Mr Henry represented me during the two month trial. Mr Kang’s collection of evidence was outstanding. Mr Henry’s performance whilst the trial was in session was second to none. I could not have wished for a better legal team to represent me in this extremely serious matter. The twelve jury members delivered a unanimous not guilty verdict. I would recommend Vienna Kang Advocates one hundred per cent and cannot thank them enough for their hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth Burnton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Gareth Burnton

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

BIG THANKS TO MARTIN SMITH AND THE TEAM 👌

I’d like to start by thanking Martin smith and all the team down at Vienna kang 👍?
for doing an outstanding job in my case
3 either way offences and 1 summary only
I was expecting to be sent to jail
But martin did a blinding job and got me a Tag/ alcohol tag/ and a probation order
NOT EVEN A SUSPENDED SENTENCE 👌?
I’ve Known and been a client of martin for over 20 years ! He’s on and don’t leave a stone unturned
The best in the buissness without a doubt !
I can’t beleave I’m sat here writing this ,and not in a prison cell !
Thanks martin your a diamond 💎?
Thx
Gareth Burnton

Was this review helpful?

Aaron yates

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Aaron yates

May 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely out standing

If you are ever in need for professional legal advice these guys know what they are talking about, I recommend asking for Martin Smith, thanks to his hard work and expertise I have recently had a case against me dropped, from the get go they kept in contact with me step by step offering great advice, very friendly and professional

Was this review helpful?

David Eckersley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

David Eckersley

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court case

Many thanks for your help in my case you was very helpful and professional . I would not hesitate to recommend your services..again thank you.
Dave Eckersley.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bradley

Bradley

February 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bradley

Sarah Frogatt was reassuring throughout and dealt with the matter exceeding expectations.

Was this review helpful?

JamieGold2

JamieGold2

February 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

JamieGold2

Sarah Froggatt- Brilliant solicitor, made everything infinitely less stressful, can not thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Solicitor Serena Joshi was professional, expert and above all, totally understanding and empathetic; would recommend the Solicitor and company without reservation for their professionalism, communication and expertise.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Ash is brilliant at her job. Friendly, Professional and Rapid. I would have given 10 stars instead of the allowed 5. Outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

Isaac

Isaac

March 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Isaac

Ash is a highly experienced family lawyer who was able to assist me in navigating through the whole divorce process in an easy to understand and compassionate way.

Was this review helpful?

Vienna Kang Advocates Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We specialise in Serious Crime and Terrorism Law, Regulatory Law, Road Transport Law, Motoring Law, Family Law, Judicial Review and Wills, Trusts, Estates and Powers of Attorney. Vienna Kang Advocates comprise of a thoroughly robust team of lawyers who embrace any challenge and are fearless in their approach to the protection of their clients’ interests. We are easily reachable and contactable 24/7 – at any time, whether by way of phone or e-mail.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment