Imperial Law Limited

2.8/5 5 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Imperial Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Imperial Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Imperial Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Imperial Law Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


5 Client Reviews

2.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Christophe
Christophe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226011330

Best Solicitor I've used

5

I would like to thank Chris for everything he has done he made our purchase very smooth and stress-free. Chris, you're a diamond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

MARK
MARK Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2020 20201127155933

Awful service

1

We had to constantly chase them and we were given incorrect information. We only got some movement when we threatened to take our business elsewhere. They constantly got our names wrong on important on important documents and requested further proof when they actually had the information on file already.
Not at all professional and I would expect more from a legal representative.

Solicitor named in this review: Yasir Akbar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bethany
Bethany Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029160311

Disappointing service, needed constant chasing

2

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

As first time buyers, we expected clear communication and explanation as to the process including information as to deadlines and timescales. This was not the case. We frequently had to chase our solicitor and request information. There were several occasions where we were promised a call back and ended up having to chase him again a week later because no call came through. There was no simplification or explanation of legal terms and jargon. This is not the professional standard we had expected from the legal profession.

Solicitor named in this review: Yasir Akbar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 07, 2019 20190807094056

Best Solicitors I've used

5

This solicitor was recommended by a friend and it was the best decision I made. My solicitor was everything and more than I expected, meaning that I had total faith in him. From start to finish he was professional and approachable making him easy to work with. If you're looking for the best to represent you, then look no further than Imperial Law Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 09, 2017 20170709074541

Slowest solicitor in the West Midlands

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

DO NOT USE! BY FAR the worst and slowest experience I've ever had with a solicitor. The house selling process involved no chain and a first time buyer with no issues. The process took 16 weeks solely due to the incompetence and lack of communication from Imperial Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services