Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Chamberlain Martin Solicitors

01243 825 211

View map
Chamberlain Martin Solicitors

How Chamberlain Martin Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 77%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Chamberlain Martin Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Chamberlain Martin Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Chamberlain Martin Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Chamberlain Martin Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Chamberlain Martin Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Chamberlain Martin Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Chamberlain Martin Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    23
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Edward

Matter Type:

Probate

Edward

March 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Deanne helped us with probate and other issues after my mother-in-law died, September 2019. She was always helpful and kind, made a tricky and protracted process much simpler for us. She and CMS are highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katie

September 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A brilliant Conveyancing Team

Angela and Peter, are absolutely brilliant solicitors and we could not have asked for more during recent sale and purchase. It is always stressful (usually because of solicitors people say - and it was!) but CMS, Peter and Angela were a class act and put all the others in the chain to shame.

To add to them being brilliant solicitors they are both genuinely lovely people who care and understand what you are going through. And finally the best bit of all....they answered every single phone call I made to them and if not, called back within the hour! Please do not underestimate this!! A brilliant local firm who I couldn’t recommend more. Thank you again - Katie and Steve Pearson

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

David

March 09, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation

i have had a very disappointing experience with the litigation department of Chamberlain Martin, solicitors.

I had two meetings lasting in total 30 mins in total and one letter was written on my behalf, with not follow to speak of.

Correspondence was purported emailed to me but not received and telephone calls were not returned.

i feel if have a matter for litigation, this firm should be avoided at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Somarik

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Somarik

November 03, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

Just avoid

It is an ordeal to even get a response from them. Two emails and a phone call and then contact you after a week. It took 6 days for them to forward my email to the seller's solicitor.

Also my case has been passed back and forth between four solicitors at the firm because they have more important things they are dealing with.

Buying a house is a lot of hard work, don't make it a torment.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Anonymous

August 01, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional


A partner in the firm was found guilty of a Data Protection offence (upheld by DPA) in relation to my Data and her response to me was arrogant dismissive and abusive. She also refused to mitigate the damage which was totally viable. Totally unprofessional and untrustworthy for legal issues.

Was this review helpful?

Carole

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carole

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Handled both the buying and selling of our properties

Our friend highly recommended CMS and Sarah McGee to us. Through both the purchase of a rental property and the sale of a house Sarah kept us informed of the progress, either by phoning us or by email. She was very approachable and answered any queries we had quickly. The reception staff were also very helpful and accommodating. We would highly recommend them all! Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

James

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exemplary Service

Chamberlain Martin through Sarah McGee have been very efficient, helpful and reassuring during the sale of my late fathers house. They are also competitively priced providing a first rate service overall.

Was this review helpful?

Pauline

Pauline

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

Sarah McGee who handled our sale and purchase was brilliant , she answered all my queries by email immediately, never got fed up with all my questions, I would highly recommend her if you are selling your property

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

HOUSE SALE

A reasonable, competitive fee and a fast and efficient service.

Was this review helpful?

Ivan

Ivan

April 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Sarah McGee has been professional, friendly and approachable throughout the whole conveyancing process. She always provides clear explanation and sensible advice in a timely and efficient manner. Her excellent service has eased much of my stress of buying the property. Highly recommended. Thank you Sarah!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety