Chamberlain Martin Solicitors

4.2/5 16 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Chamberlain Martin Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Chamberlain Martin Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Chamberlain Martin Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


16 Client Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Edward
Edward Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328152929

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Probate

Deanne helped us with probate and other issues after my mother-in-law died, September 2019. She was always helpful and kind, made a tricky and protracted process much simpler for us. She and CMS are highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 30, 2019 20190930171947

A brilliant Conveyancing Team

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Angela and Peter, are absolutely brilliant solicitors and we could not have asked for more during recent sale and purchase. It is always stressful (usually because of solicitors people say - and it was!) but CMS, Peter and Angela were a class act and put all the others in the chain to shame.

To add to them being brilliant solicitors they are both genuinely lovely people who care and understand what you are going through. And finally the best bit of all....they answered every single phone call I made to them and if not, called back within the hour! Please do not underestimate this!! A brilliant local firm who I couldn’t recommend more. Thank you again - Katie and Steve Pearson

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 years ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
March 09, 2017 20170309145833

Litigation

1

Matter Type: Litigation Law

i have had a very disappointing experience with the litigation department of Chamberlain Martin, solicitors.

I had two meetings lasting in total 30 mins in total and one letter was written on my behalf, with not follow to speak of.

Correspondence was purported emailed to me but not received and telephone calls were not returned.

i feel if have a matter for litigation, this firm should be avoided at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Somarik
Somarik Added 3 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 03, 2016 20161103081022

Just avoid

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

It is an ordeal to even get a response from them. Two emails and a phone call and then contact you after a week. It took 6 days for them to forward my email to the seller's solicitor.

Also my case has been passed back and forth between four solicitors at the firm because they have more important things they are dealing with.

Buying a house is a lot of hard work, don't make it a torment.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 years ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
August 01, 2016 20160801201346

Unprofessional

1

Matter Type: Consumer Disputes


A partner in the firm was found guilty of a Data Protection offence (upheld by DPA) in relation to my Data and her response to me was arrogant dismissive and abusive. She also refused to mitigate the damage which was totally viable. Totally unprofessional and untrustworthy for legal issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Thomas Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2020 20200914164824

5 stars, would highly recommend!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We had a great service from Sarah! We had a tight timeline between our offer being accepted and needing to complete and Sarah was able to process everything efficiently whilst giving clear communication regarding what was going on and next steps!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Mcgee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgia
Georgia Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 07, 2020 20200907220330

Great customer service

5

Great customer service, Sarah is always very quick at responding and very helpful and knowledgeable! Always thinking about what’s best for you, would highly recommend! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Mcgee

Was this review helpful? Yes

helen
helen Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 07, 2020 20200907095247

Outstanding Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Conveyancing:
Sarah McGee did an excellent job in very difficult times. I originally sold my house before the COVID19 lockdown and we've only just completed on the new property. This lead to the purchase and sale being split into two transactions, numerous changes along the way and lots of ups and downs particularly with my sale.
Sarah kept on top of the ever changing details and reacted quickly to changing circumstances.
She responded quickly to questions and provided my seller/buyers solicitor with detailed information quickly and efficiently.
An outstanding service, the best I've ever had.
Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Barry Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 17, 2020 20200717083132

House purchase

5

We cannot fault the service we had from Sarah Magee, she was very professional, knowledgeable, and explained everything in detail, and help with any queries l had.

Responded to my emails very quickly , it was a pleasant to work with her

Also in this difficult and trying time with this Covid virus.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Willem
Willem Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2020 20200626153816

Sale of house

5

Sarah made our move so easy, nothing was a problem and everything was handled extremely professionally. Sarah communicated with us at all times with updates when appropriate and the whole process was extremely smooth.
I would thoroughly recommend Sarah and her team.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Mcgee

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services