Mayo Wynne Baxter LLP

Also known as - Moveeasier (Practising Style For Mayo Wynne Baxter Llp)

2.0/5 5 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Mayo Wynne Baxter LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mayo Wynne Baxter LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Mayo Wynne Baxter LLP only have 5 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


5 Client Reviews

2.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Peter Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 24, 2020 20200724161400

No problems

5

Matter Type: Development agreements

They handled the sale of part of my garden plus those of three neighbours to developers.
It is a complicated process and very time-consuming, but they handled it well.
The sale completed successfully and everyone is content with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Alison Kinnersley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julija
Julija Added 1 year ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
October 22, 2019 20191022190459

Rude receptionist

1

Very rude receptionist, (in her 50, blond short hair), no customer service whatsoever, very unhelpful, unwelcoming, just unpleasant person in general.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 01, 2021 20210101194349

Slow, inefficient, disinterested and money driven. AVOID

2

Dreadful firm. My sister used them as a first time buyer. They were desperately slow, unresponsive, ill informed and disinterested. Even after she raised a formal complaint they were unable to provide any better service.
Despite losing her intended property, she still offered to pay part of their fees. However they and their Chief Exec Chris Randall are utterly shameless and now want to take her to court over £500! AVOID....there are so many better law firms out there

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Valerie Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2020 20200930141847

Unprofessional, rude etc

1

Do not use. Unprofessional, rude, poor communication. Made mistakes in my file. Had to proof read everything they issued as they can't type. Mislead us and accused us of stupidity. If for some reason, you have to use this firm, make sure you double check everything they send

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 10 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 23, 2020 20200223221020

Not impressed.

1

Matter Type: Wills

I phoned their 0800 number to enquire about making an appointment with my local branch in connection with making/changing a will. I was told someone would call me back. That was 3 days ago and I have heard nothing.
They clearly do not need my business so I will use a competitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services