Ajjb Law Limited

  • HX3 5AX
  • www.ajjblaw.co.uk
3.4/5 8 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Ajjb Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ajjb Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ajjb Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ajjb Law Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


8 Client Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kayleigh
Kayleigh Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021 20210330204318

Website working ?

3

Matter Type: Insurance

I read reviews here first as i thought they were dodgy. When i realised it was for a debt i owed i tried their website on Monday and wasn't working. I tried again on Saturday and was able to set up an arrangement so maybe its fixed now?

Was this review helpful? Yes

WOJCIECH
WOJCIECH Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323193900

HAPPY WITH SERVICE

5

Matter Type: Energy

HAPPY WITH SERVICE. NO COMPLAINT. ALL WAS OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucas
Lucas Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 22, 2021 20210322182459

Polite & Professional

4

Matter Type: Debt Recovery

Despite several attempts i was unable to set up an arrangement online for a debt that have been avoiding for a couple of years. I called their offices and spoke to a representative who was polite, helpful and understood my circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olikole
Olikole Added 1 month ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
March 21, 2021 20210321191710

Helpful Staff

4

Matter Type: Debt and Bankruptcy

Their payment site wasn't working but when i called them they were very polite, helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sammy
Sammy Added 1 month ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318225258

VERY FRIENDLY!

4

Matter Type: Debt and Bankruptcy

I spoke to Trudy and she was very helpful and polite. I would have given her 5 stars if it wasn't for the fact that their payment portal wasn't working - but thats not her fault. Had it been working i wouldn't of need to call. However, Trudy was very helpful and understood my situation and provided great advice. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 1 month ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318214556

excellent service

5

Matter Type: Debt Recovery

Open, up front and easy to deal with. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flynn
Flynn Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 14, 2021 20210314120330

Trying to make a repayment plan, no communication

1

First off, this is not a law firm in the traditional sense, it's a debt collection agency. I work for a law firm and I don't know how AJJB are allowed to call themselves as such. My complaint isn't because I owe a debt and I'm passing the blame to them. Oh no no no. I accept responsibility for my debt. It is because I have tried to login using their portal a number of times as I want to set up a repayment plan. It doesn't work. So I emailed them. No reply. A week later, I have received pseudo-thratening emails and letters every other day. I have replied to every one of the emails, trying to explain that I want to make a repayment plan as I'm aware I owe this money. The replies are automatic. They tell me to pay via the portal. The portal doesn't work for me, the login credentials don't work. I asked for an alternative way to pay such as the company giving me their bank details or setting up a CPA with my card. If this is sorted out I will increase this review rating as I understand they must be busy in the pandemic. I don't feel like I've been listened to at all. All I've received is threatening letters (the most they're allowed to do legally is file for a CCJ but I've received a few letters where the letters insinuate something else. Good job I'm in the know with these things....most others would panic and worry!). So yeah, AJJB....reply to me and I will be able to pay you back.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 3 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
January 16, 2021 20210116122847

Harasses

1

Nothing but a back street debt collecting agency .do nothing but harass people for money no matter if you owe nothing there not interested in your rights just trying to scam people .call themselves a law firm thieving

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services