Quebec Law Solicitors Ltd

Also known as - Council Tenant Claims

  • LS8 4HS
  • quebeclaw.co.uk
5.0/5 8 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Quebec Law Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Quebec Law Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Quebec Law Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Quebec Law Solicitors Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard
Richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2020 20201202141809

Outstanding team of solicitors. Helped me with a housing disrepair issue against Leeds City Council. I highly recommend Quebec Law Solicitors.

5

Matter Type: Housing Associations

Outstanding team of solicitors. Helped me with a housing disrepair issue against Leeds City Council.

The council was not taking me seriously & my concerns were ignored repeatedly. I was being passed from pillar to post with no hope of a resolution.

I contacted Quebec Law and they took on my case and fought against the council on my behalf. The council did still try to pretend there was no problems, but Quebec Law did not give up until they managed to get the issues resolved. I am delighted that my house has finally been repaired and I also got compensated for the issues I had to suffer.

Quebec Law have been fantastic throughout the whole process and kept me up to date every step of the way.

I highly recommend Quebec Law Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125103808

Immigration, Spouse Visa

5

Matter Type: Citizenship

Quebec Law are an absolutely fantastic law firm, helped me immensely with my spouses visa application. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

AI
AI Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124132535

Civil Dispute - Contract Law

5

Matter Type: Contract law

Excellent service in dealing with civil matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 19, 2020 20200919205010

Housing Disrepair Claim

5

Dear Quebec Law Solicitors,

I want to thank you for your help and services, I trust you guys to deal with my claim and you did got me the results I was after,

Thank you

John and Family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 7 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917193141

Housing Disrepair Matter

5

My property was in a really bad state of disrepair, I was helped by Quebec Law Solicitors, to get compensation for the state I was made to live in and the house was repaired. There were some delays due to COVID 19 but I was kept updated by Quebec Law Solicitors as often as they could.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906195537

Action against council

5

I had excellent service from Quebec Law Solicitors for my housing disrepair matter. I was very hesitant to take action against Council but was left with no choice but to contact a law firm when I was told three time someone is coming to have a look at my property and no one came.

My matter went to court and council settle the case before hearing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 03, 2020 20200903160422

Damp and Mould at my Property

5

Excellent results for me and my family, I had issues with my house and was reporting to council for 12 months nothing was done. Quebec Law Solicitors manage to get all emergency and essential repairs during lock down and we had to wait for some works until later. Council did not bother with any works when we didnt have solicitors. Thank you Quebec Law Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
September 01, 2020 20200901203905

Housing Disrepair Claim

5

Thank you for helping me claim for Compensation against my Landlord. My property had been in disrepair for several months and the landlord did nothing despite various complaints. As soon as Quebec Law Solicitors got involved, Leeds City Council didn't know how to deal with the issue. The Solicitors were very good. I am happy with my compensation and the work has finally been completed !

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services