Core Legal Limited

2.4/5 36 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Core Legal Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Core Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Core Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Core Legal Limited only have 36 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


36 Client Reviews

2.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    20
Anonymous
Click to rate
S
S Added 14 hours ago Report to admin
May 14, 2021 20210514151813

Poor receptionist

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We called for an update on our case and were informed that the solicitor would call us back, having waited 4 days we had not call. On chasing this we were then informed that the case worker was on holiday and that she was 'incredibly busy and will get around to calling us back' why take a case on if you are too busy and clearly not managing client expectations.

the rude receptionist the said she will end the call as we were going around in circles, no she clearly had no answers and when we said we wanted to complain she hung up.
we will be complaining also the poor service, attitude and incorrect information face of the business is giving out. Good staff quite clearly are hard to come by.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rohit
Rohit Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211013955

Poor Service

1

Extremely poor service. Do not know how to value a client.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 06, 2020 20200806174112

Recommend 100%

5

Core legal Wakefield are fantastic no problems or worries about there service. 5*. Suresh Nadkarni and Ben both fantastic. Emails replied to within a hour. 99% of my calls picked up first time but was called back very quickly if I had to leave a message. Very quick and accurate work. Would recommend 100% to use if you are selling and buying a new property. Always made to feel that I was important and was spoken to with respect at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Manc
Manc Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011112612

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I don't really leave many reviews, but because of how I felt when I read the other comments on here and other websites, and how differently I was dealt with by this firm, I felt it important to do so.

I was very sceptical on instructing this firm after reading some of the negative reviews, but they were amongst the best priced, so I thought I'd give them a try! Without a doubt I shouldn't have worried at all. They (Anthony) handled my fairly complicated transaction (split, court involvement and chain) really well, and it all completed in the way we needed it to and in a manner I would expect.

I've used many solicitors over the years and have come to know when there is a bad solicitor, and these guys really aren't. Everyone is entitled to there opinion, but if you're in a situation similar to mine, my suggestion would be to give them a try. They are really approachable and get things done, which is what you need in a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gilly
Gilly Added 1 year ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912092336

A substandard service in my opinion.

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Used Core Legal recently for the conveyancing of a property. Their behaviors were at best indifferent and detached, and at worse neglectful and obstructive, in my opinion.
They also made and repeated errors which exposed a data breach under GDPR guidelines and did not at any time acknowledge the seriousness of this nor apologise for the concern it caused.
They seem to feel it is acceptable to offer appalling levels of communication and expect to continue to receive new custom. As an example, I wrote to Victoria White half way through our process with a list of over eight concerns, and asked that they respond to me to help resolve these as quickly as possible. I received no acknowledgment of that mail. I also asked the secretary Neelam Shah for details of their complaints process and again did not receive any acknowledgement or detail in return.
This lack of customer service gave us high levels of anxiety throughout our conveyancing process which was completely unnecessary and I am so sorry that we selected them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2021 20210415214444

WHAT A SHAMBLES LEGAL SERVICES

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This is what Core Legal should be called, they sent me Legal paperwork out via email with 26 attachments on a both a sale and a purchase, completed paperwork and took in next day, after a week had not heard anything, tried ringing both solicitor and her clerk to be told not available, it was only when I said I would go elsewhere that the clerk contacted me within 3 minutes of making this call, I asked for all my paperwork back and went to collect his, given they had had this for a week nothing had been done, I have moved several times and this is the worst service ever, please do not use them unless you want to wait months and months.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgina
Georgina Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 28, 2021 20210328094858

Excellent service. Highly recommend

5

We used core legal to purchase our first home. They were absolutely excellent!
We dealt with Nicola and Jessica who were always responsive and in a timely manner. Nicola was working from home and was still prompt with responses throughout. The whole process was seamless. We will definitely use again.
We are truly grateful for the service we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 2 months ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2021 20210214133212

UTTER INCOMPETENCE. DO NOT USE!

1

If you want your house sale to take 8months to complete and you get great joy from being lied to from start to finish then give these idiots a ring, they’re fantastic at telling you what you want to hear (when they eventually reply to an email or answer the phone).
I wouldn’t even encourage , Glitter and Huntley to use CoreLegal, they don’t deserve their money.

The house sale would have been quicker if I’d have taken a night course in “How To Become A Circus Clown in 3 Weeks” and done the legal stuff myself.
My partially autistic Alsatian could have done a better job and had more manners than this bunch.

When I tried to post a complaint to the Directors they told they don’t deal with that sort of stuff and hung up the phone.
What a lovely set of people they were to deal with!!

Please don’t use this “company” (said very loosely” it’s really not worth the hassle.

From a very dissatisfied disgruntled nearly homeless man.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 3 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2021 20210205213115

0 stars would be more appropriate

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

No communication at all - simply refuse to answer emails for weeks at a time and won’t provide telephone numbers. Wouldn’t provide updates and impossible to gain documents relating to the work from them. Upon filing a complaint it was simply swept under the carpet. If they have got any sort of client care procedures in place, they certainly don’t involve caring for the client. Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 4 months ago 15 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2020 20201220224237

Would not recommend.

2

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

During my time buying a house, I did nothing but keep ringing up and finding out where the I was with the sale, I never got contacted apart from when they wanted money off me. I had to chase everything up myself. After purchasing the house the last owner left the floor in a mess which wasn’t like that before when I last viewed the house, so she signed to say the house was left in a fit state and it really wasn’t. I contacted the solicitors to say obviously it’s in breach of contract and I need it sorting out. They should have then got onto the other solicitors to sort the issue out and the breach of contract. Have I heard anything back? After multiple emails? Have I . I wouldn’t ever go with these again it’s been more hassle than it’s worth. Soon as they get the money that’s them.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Forbister

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services