Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Core Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 70%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Core Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Core Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 61%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Core Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Core Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 61%
No 39%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 62%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Core Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Core Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 62%
No 38%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Core Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    273
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    9
  • Poor

    13
  • Awful

    150

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
fiona

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

fiona

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale number 3

This was my 3rd time using Core Legal and as before Sally and Dawn were very professional and thorough. The sale was dealt with professionally and as quickly as could be our end , any delays were from the buyers conveyancers. Would certainly recommend and will use again.

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

Shannon

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

We used core legal as our solicitors when buying our first home. As first time buyers, it was a daunting experience, but Katherine Webb was so helpful! She answered all of our many many questions, keeping us fully informed of everything along the way. She kept the experience stress free and I will definitely use this firm again should we move house!

Was this review helpful?

sophie

sophie

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor communication

Me and my partner had a very stressful experience when using these solicitors. A week before we completed, they refused to answer any calls and didn’t answer any of our emails. We were first time buyers and only wanted to know the next steps but were denied any answers. This was very stressful and resulted in me having to turn up to the office. They were also not getting back to the sellers solicitors resulting in myself getting calls from their estate agents as they wanted to know if I knew anything going on which I didn’t.
Our quote was also changed and only found out when they sent the invoice through for us to pay as it didn’t match up with the original quote. I then had to call up and ask why my balance was over a hundred pounds over the original price. This in my eyes is very unprofessional and unacceptable.
My solicitor was Ashleigh and the top solicitor was called suresh.

Would never use again and wouldn’t recommend

Was this review helpful?

Christophe

Christophe

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial remortgage

Excellent and quick service. Good communication and great knowledge.

Was this review helpful?

john

john

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

fantastic

Thank you for your great service. I dealt with sally and dawn who where great from start to finish. It was a pleasure to work with you

Was this review helpful?

sarah

sarah

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

would recommend

as a new buyer i was nervous but the team held my hand throughout the purchase . thank you for make this so easy and stressfree

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Sally

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Sally and Dawn acted for me in my sale and purchase and were very efficient and got this through for me in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

September 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appalling service!

I do not know how this company is still in business. Totally unprofessional, failure to carry out due diligence, schoolboy errors, total lack of communication - no response to emails or voicemails. I could go on… and on… and on…
My advice is to steer well clear!

Was this review helpful?

Rosie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rosie

February 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

AVOID - Truly worst experience ever

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Do not even deserve the one star! Ashleigh Noon/Lauren and team are absolute disgrace.
Zero communication. Emails and queries would go around in absolute circles for months. Constant chasing but they impossible to reach. Not a phone call once. They had zero interest in solving our case, would constantly ignore us.
Estate agents were in absolute shock at their lack of professionalism and customer service. Nearly lost our chain on many occasions. We were not told when our solicitor left, they were happy to play the blame game but never acknowledge their faults, help or apologize. Absolutely appalling. I had to do half their work in contacting parties.

Was this review helpful?

Anthonia

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anthonia

February 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Should be closed down

Their lack of communication was utterly unprofessional and unbecoming of a solicitors establishment. If you're not a fan of being kept in the dark, no email responses, unfinished work, please do not use this firm for your conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Thomas

Thomas

May 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thomas

Generally ok but a few issues, dealt with the York office and head office . Matt was helpful but did ask for more money as didn’t realise payment had been sent a week earlier. William from head office was helpful. Could have been a quicker process but 2 months start to fish for chain free on both sides isn’t too bad going. Compared to the previous solicitors who couldn’t accept a mortgage they were far superior.

Was this review helpful?

sam

sam

February 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

sam

Core legal helped me buy a house with my partner and sell my flat.

They always responded to me promptly. One of the transactions was tricky but they were experienced and able to advise routes forward.

I’d use them again without hesitation and have recommend them to friends.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

January 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

As a mortgage broker I've used Core Legal's Stockton office many times over the years and always receive great service for my clients. I've just completed my first case with the York office and again had good service there.

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Hayley

October 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hayley

We had a fantastic experience with Core Legal for our sale and purchase of property. We were able to communicate via telephone and also have responses to our emails and questions which is always very appreciative during a stressful experience of a sale and purchase. Matt helped us enormously with an escalation we had due to a delay on the sellers side which was rectified in less than 2 working days. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

fiona

fiona

October 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

fiona

I’ve used Core Legal for 2 properties I’ve sold now and I would recommend anyone selling to use them . These sales were the most easy , hassle free transactions I’ve known . I’ve another property I’m due to sell next year and I have already been in touch with Core as I will be using them again .

Was this review helpful?

Core Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Core Values Our values make us what we are. They are at our Core and will continue to be at the heart of everything we do. To provide our clients with an excellent legal service. To promote and value a positive culture with as focus on team work and fulfilling our potential. To act with integrity and respect in all our dealings both internally and externally. To ensure client requirements are dealt with in accordance with their wishes. Core Community Core Legal are committed to running our business in a way that enhances the positive and minimises the negative economic, social and environmental impacts of our activities and services. Our aim is to combine high quality legal advice with an awareness of the wider community whilst keeping our people happy in what they do. Our employees make a difference through involvement with local and national charities giving time and raising funds for the communities where we work and live.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment