Trethowans LLP

Also known as - Trethowans

4.7/5 81 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Trethowans LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Trethowans LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Trethowans LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Trethowans LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


81 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Steve
Steve Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 09, 2020 20201009142144

Professional, patient, persistent and highly recommended

5

We have used Trethowans for previous property sales and purchases and have always had a great experience. Our latest sale has been an absolute saga with buyers pulling out, chains breaking down and then the pandemic and the delays that brought. Throughout the last twelve months Holly has been on our side, regularly pushing and chasing "up the chain" and keeping us informed as things eventually moved (slowly) through to completion. Given all that has happened we were not charged a penny more than the original quote which is exemplary.

Highly recommend Trethowans, and in particular Holly, if you are looking for a professional service from knowledgeable people.

Solicitor named in this review: Holly Dennis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brent
Brent Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610093939

Extremely thorough and supportive, especially in challenging times.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We initially started our conveyancing journey with Emma who was amazing. Trethowans were pitted against an online "conveyancing firm" who were unresponsive and flippant, but Emma stayed professional and went over and above to get things done. Due to Covid-19 we our solicitor changed to a partner Tim, who was a character and got the job done.

Their costs were very reasonable, especially considering the time they had to put in due to Covid-19, not incurring any extra fees.

Highly recommended and when we come to any other legal matters we will use no one else.

Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Timothy Higham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Diane Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 25, 2020 20200425082542

Reassuringly professional

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Fabulous conveyancing service, thank you, Tim!
Thoughtful, prompt, patient and professional service. It was reassuring to know that everything was being done to complete the sale as swiftly and smoothly as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Timothy Higham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2020 20200411162102

House Move In Challenging Times

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We chose Trethowans through a recommendation and couldn't have been happier with the service we received. Emma, our solicitor, kept us fully informed of developments throughout the process. Her thorough approach and diligence were remarked upon by our sellers estate agent who was also impressed with Emma's service. This was particularly welcomed as we had the difficulties of moving during the lockdown due to a stubborn seller further up the chain. Emma kept us up to date and was always quick to respond. She offered suggestions to help us in these difficult times and we would not only highly recommend Trethowans we will be using them again when we need legal advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019 20190723094232

Very efficient and great service.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thanks to Holly for a very smooth house purchase. Her communication is excellent and I can recommend both Holly and Trethowans. I also liked the fixed fee - it is transparent and does not leave you with any unexpected bills.

Solicitor named in this review: Holly Dennis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 03, 2019 20190603094406

Great Service on Difficult Flat Purchase

5

Buying a small flat in Salisbury became increasingly complex, with problems from a change of management agents during the purchase, a lease change that was difficult to register, a large number of potential maintenance issues and a lengthy backlog of works and payments.

At all times, I found Natasha Neal to be professional, able and helpful. It makes such a change to be able to call somebody and have them either answer you of call back within a reasonable timeframe.

At all time I felt completely confident in the firm, Natasha understood all my concerns and issues. They did everything they could to ensure the many issues were fully covered, while helping push to a completed sale. All of this without asking for any additional payment. I really cannot recommend them highly enough, and expect to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorna
Lorna Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 02, 2019 20190602183037

Excellent conveyancing experience

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have worked with Holly Dennis on both selling and buying property. Holly is efficient and communicates clearly during the conveyancing process. Holly raised an issue of concern during our recent purchase which will save us quite a lot of money. Not only did Holly raise this concern, but she continued to pursue this issue with the seller's lawyer to ensure a positive result. We can highly recommend Holly Dennis and Trethowans.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Felicia
Felicia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 25, 2019 20190525154840

A smooth, professional service, thank you!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

We are so lucky to have had Tim act for us. He was efficient and kept us well informed throughout the whole process. He was ‘on the ball’ in chasing communications from the other side and successfully negotiated us through our purchase. Great value for money, we would highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Timothy Higham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Charles Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513120533

Trethowans provided us with an excellent legal service all round

5

We are hugely grateful to and appreciative of Natasha Neal's efforts to ensure we achieved the exchange and completion of a recent property purchase in such a short turnaround and would be delighted to treat her as our point of contact at Trethowans, should we need advice on any legal matter on our behalf in future.

We would not hesitate to recommend Trethowans' excellent legal services to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513101017

A normally stressful experience made to be enjoyable!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We didn't take the traditional route of buying our new house and so were concerned the additional complication may impact the purchase. We needn't have worried as Trethowans made the process understandable and achievable. I will most happily recommend the and use their excellent services again.

Solicitor named in this review: Timothy Higham

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services