Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Parker Bullen LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Parker Bullen LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Parker Bullen LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parker Bullen LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Parker Bullen LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parker Bullen LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Parker Bullen LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Parker Bullen LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    197
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

John

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property Purchase - Handled by Mary Mowbray

Mary,

Thank you for all your hard work and support in getting this commercial Property purchase to completion.

This is the second property deal you have acted on my behalf for and it has been a pleasure to work with you again. You have been brilliant again.

Kind regards

John Pitchforth

John Pitchforth FIMI
Managing Director

Heritage Skills Academy


Was this review helpful?

Sally

Sally

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always helpful and efficient.

Excellent support and service as usual. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale

Fantastic service from Convenyancing department. Karen really understanding and works very hard to help in all directions. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Dawn palmer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Dawn palmer

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

I am delighted with the service I received from Parker Bullen particularly Karen Hall and her team. The telephone is answered promptly and my questions however mundane were answered fully so I was reassured all through the process. I will be back to sort out my Will snd would not hesitate in recommending your company.

Was this review helpful?

Barbara Brown

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Barbara Brown

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

A first class timely service provided by Karen Hall and her team and I would highly recommend them. I would not hesitate to use this firm again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Matter Type:

Wills

Kelly

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

Very friendly, professional and helpful team, made a difficult task very easy and straightforward. Thank you so much. I will happily return for all other legal engagements and recommend you to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Nick Bailey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Nick Bailey

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service!

Very professional friendly team, definitely recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Will

Matter Type:

Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications

Will

April 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Karen, Carol and the entire Andover team helped us sell our house. They provided a professional and efficient service which helped made our move easier. Thank you Parker Bullen.

Was this review helpful?

Claire Parker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Claire Parker

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Karen Hall and her team have been brilliant from start to finish. Great communication and support. Sorting out any issues promptly.

Was this review helpful?

Julia and Peter

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Julia and Peter

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Update of Wills

We recently used Parker Bullen in Salisbury to update our will. Kirsty Gazzard looked after us very well and made the whole procedure concise, clear and informative. Many thanks Kirsty. We would definitely use Parker Bullen Salisbury again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

James

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James

September 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

As an agent dealing with solicitors every day, Karen Hall has been first class and works with some excellent colleagues too.

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Sandra

July 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandra

Excellent service provided by Bethan Creasey at Parker Bullen, when we saw her in connection with making our Wills. She has considerable expertise in her area of law, and was able to give us excellent advice. We found her kind and reassuring and we are very grateful for the help she gave us.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

June 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

As an existing client, I tried to get some further work done with Parker Bullen in Salisbury, but after two attempts at making contact, requesting to speak to a lawyer, I never heard back!

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

November 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

We engaged Parker Bullen ( Hannah Goodeve ) to arrange a Grant of Probate. The service provided was superb and very friendly, and in fact the Grant was received within a week of submission. Would highly recommend to anyone requiring a similar service

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Charlotte

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte

I visited Parker Bullen to get a statutory declaration witnessed that I needed done quite urgently. Samantha was extremely efficient, helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Parker Bullen LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are an ambitious and forward-thinking firm focused on helping you achieve your goals by providing you with tailored advice and services, covering every angle of your legal need. With offices in Andover, Romsey, Salisbury, Totton and Witney, our lawyers can support you through any of life's events, whether that is buying a home, writing your Will, managing a change in your family relationships, resolving a dispute or making arrangements for your business and premises. We know how daunting it can be when you need a lawyer which is why we strive to offer transparent and pragmatic advice leaving you feeling confident you are in the right hands. Our Values Heritage - We draw strength from our rich heritage, seamlessly blending traditional values with modern legal expertise. With a legacy built on trust, integrity, and a deep understanding of the law, we bring time-tested principles to the forefront of our practice. Commitment to Excellence - Excellence is not just a standard; it is our commitment. Our team of legal professionals is dedicated to upholding the highest standards of quality in every aspect of our services. Whether assisting individuals, businesses, or handling property matters, we strive for excellence in every detail. Creating Connections - Legal matters are not just transactions; they are connections between people and their objectives. We value the relationships we build with our clients, colleagues and communities. Our approach is rooted in open communication, trust, and a genuine understanding of your unique needs, fostering strong and lasting connections. Versatile legal advice - Versatility is at the heart of what we do. Our expansive range of legal services is designed to cater to the diverse needs of our clients. From providing individualised support to businesses and navigating intricate property transactions, we adapt our expertise to deliver versatile legal solutions.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment