Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Parker Bullen LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Parker Bullen LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parker Bullen LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Parker Bullen LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parker Bullen LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Parker Bullen LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Parker Bullen LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    41
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
J&J Hutchison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

J&J Hutchison

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal representation for house sale

An excellent service and support throughout the sale of our property from Karen and Lucy. Always on hand to answer any questions during the process with extremely expedient and clear responses. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Trowsdale

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Anthony Trowsdale

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Support + detailed probate, financial and related work, + will review

Loss of a loved one can be difficult. My wife of 53 years and I thought we had everything organised.
Her death soon showed that we had not!
I was emotionally shattered and needed calm reason, patient advice and help.
Bethan Creasy and her team at Parker Bullen provided that - during the midst of the Covid Pandemic.


Was this review helpful?

Victoria Atkinson,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Victoria Atkinson,

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service from start to finish

Karen, assisted by Lucy, dealt fantastically with the conveyancing for our new home. She was friendly, professional and very easy to contact. She was proactive in moving the case forward despite great difficulty in obtaining information from the other side. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone needing conveyancing work carried out.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn’t ask for more

Karen provided a first class service, she promptly responded to my queries and I felt she was on my side, going above and beyond to achieve the best outcome possible. Thank you Karen and Lucy. We are loving our new home!

Was this review helpful?

Chris Miller

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Matter Type:

Small businesses

Chris Miller

February 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

We were recommended Parker Bullen Solicitors by our Accountant and what a great recommendation it was. Jenny and her team were both diligent, hard working and very responsive. We would highly recommend Barker Bullen to any company looking to purchase or sell their business.

Was this review helpful?

S & G Arnott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

S & G Arnott

February 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Jenny and Katen have both been extremely helpful throughout the sale of our business – they have worked tirelessly to ensure we met the deadlines and ensured we were kept in the loop through every stage of the sale. Their communication skills were brilliant, no query was too big or too small and we always felt that we were being listened to. There was a perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness which really made us feel supported through the sale. We wouldn’t hesitate to use Parker and Bullen again.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

January 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I was very pleased with the professional, yet very approachable and friendly service that I received when selling a property. The process and documentation needed were fully explained to me in an easy to follow manner. From start to finish, Issy was diligent, on top of everything and handled all enquiries quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend using Parker Bullen (and Issy in particular) to organise and complete the sale of a property.

Was this review helpful?

Jordan Roddis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Jordan Roddis

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Tom has always been professional and friendly, providing a quality service for the purchase of the freehold, the sale of my flat, and the ongoing support with the purchase of our new home.
He has always provided timely, clear responses and has acted patiently when I've struggled to understand jargon.
I would have no hesitations with recommending Tom to friends and colleagues.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine

Catherine

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

I would highly recommend using Parker Bullen, even more so Issy. We instructed Parker Bullen to pay back our Target equity loan. The process was quick and easy with everything being sent via email or editable documents. A special thank you to Issy who was extremely professional and quick in replying to my emails. On the day of completion we had issues with the bank (Halifax) however Issy kept me updated all the way through and even though under pressure due to the time limit we managed to complete on time. If it wasn't for her I don't think we would of completed. don't hesitate to use Parker Bullen

Was this review helpful?

Jessie Guyatt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parker Bullen LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jessie Guyatt

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

I would highly recommend Tom Bessant from Parker Bullen. We have just completed on the purchase of our new home. This would be my third time using Tom and like always he was super helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Declan

Declan

August 31, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Declan

Tim Crarer & Lynda were Fantastic. Easy to communicate with, great updates and happy to work as a team with an estate agent to hit a deadline. Couldn’t recommend more for conveyancing. Thanks all.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Sophie

January 17, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

The family department at Parker Bullen, Salisbury have been absolutely amazing at helping me navigate my way through a very tricky time. Tricia and her team are always there to chat and put your mind at ease, nothing is too much trouble for them. They are extremely professional yet approachable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Victoria

January 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Victoria

Excellent Service. Helpful and pleasant over the phone. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

julian

julian

January 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

julian

Would like to thank Chris on a brilliant service provided when dealing with the sale of my company.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Dawn

May 27, 2015

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

Many thanks to Peter, Tom and all the team for all your help. I couldn't have received a better service.

Was this review helpful?

Parker Bullen LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide the highest quality legal and ancillary services and client care, and maintain the highest ethical standards. Our ethos is to advise our clients on the basis of a complete understanding of their individual circumstances (we refer to it as “treating the whole patient”), so that particular advice is consistent with the client’s wider best interests. We intend by so doing to be the natural first port of call for any legal advice you may need.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment