Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Thursfields Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thursfields Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thursfields Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    185
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Heather

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Heather

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Enquiries, Residental Property - great service

Morgan (New Enquiries Assistant, Residential Property) dealt with my initial response, and this took a couple of weeks for her to sort out on my behalf, liaising between myself and the rest of the business. At all times she responded straight away to my email queries and to my telephone request, and sent me all the documents I needed to sign without delay. As one of the front line members of staff for Thursfields, she did an exemplary job, and I would definitely recommend Thursfields on this basis.

Was this review helpful?

Beverley rose

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Beverley rose

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

We have dealt with the property team many times. Always had good service from Julian and Jess. This time we dealt with Darren , Kieran, Kayleigh and Jess. It was a stressful time at the end which they handled excellently, reassuring us and our buyers! Cannot thank the team enough. You are all a very professional team .

Was this review helpful?

SB

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

SB

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointed and exhausted

If I knew then what I know now I wouldn't have followed the process of getting divorced via solicitor. Much cost was created by various requests for information which were not responded to fully which then cost me more to chase and clarify. Right until the end not all the information was provided by the other party - information that was requested by the solicitor and was actually part of the information for the court - a legal process (that is accountable or so I thought) but the other side got away with not providing all the information or presenting incorrect/inflated information which wasn't questioned by the judge. The other side were not held to account - again something I naively believed the legal process would do. All the paperwork I had to provide over 2 years was clearly inconsequential. The judge was ill prepared, started late, ran over, and didn't hold the other side to account when it was very clear they hadn't been prepared to discuss or negotiate prior to the hearing or during the hearing - I thought that was the whole idea of going to court? This was at huge expense for me - as I paid a barrister and my solicitors fees for the whole day (which should be a set figure not an hourly rate and I believed I'd already paid for). The figures presented by the other side were incorrect - again this was ignored. The ruling was a 50/50 split - I could've saved 2 years of solicitors fees if I'd started at that point. The actual settlement I got was less than 50% leaving me with massive debts purely incurred by the solicitors/barrister/court fees and ignored the fact that the children live with me, I earn less than my ex, I have no maintenance payments, and I had turned the family finances around during the process as well as selling the family home which I had also improved. I had no assistance from ex - he washed his hands of everything - the kids and the house sale. And has walked away from a divorce laughing knowing he has taken the majority of the pension as well as being due inheritance and not providing ongoing maintenance for his children. The other side were caustic and difficult - there is no process to deal with that - the judge should've held them to account and didn't.
Various details could've been missed if I hadn't raised them inc figures used from the actuary report.
I didn't ask for a final figure but I believe I spent over £50k - an extortionate amount of money wasted, particularly as I've had to raise the money for the legal fees via credit cards and will be paying off the debt for sometime.
The whole process which took over 2 years is incredibly stressful and there appears to be no guidelines to start negotiations with - from my experience those that are most difficult seem to get the most particularly if you are opposed with a narcissistic solicitor working with a narcissistic ex - they appeared to be loving the fact that they got away with offering far less than 50%.
2 horrific years I won't get back in my life and I'll be paying off the debts for sometime.
Some of the bills were incorrect - this didn't give me confidence that they were all correct - did I over pay?
My solicitor was good at being factual and did diffuse the aggressive, caustic sometimes unnecessary correspondence from the other side and certainly didn't get drawn into the nasty comments - she remained professional. But the other side also increased my costs in many ways inc not providing the information requested and sending unnecessary correspondence, and refusing to negotiate at court.
I wouldn't wish the process on my worst enemy. Major changes should be made to the divorce process as it is inefficient and biased.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs G Devries

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Mrs G Devries

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We have used Thursfields Legal Ltd to handle the sale of our rental properties over the last 4 years and have been very happy with the responsiveness, professionalism and great communication at all times. We have full confidence in their service and would fully recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Ali Sheffield

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Ali Sheffield

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very satisfied

We were very pleased with how Darren explained everything to us and kept in touch. We felt he was always acting in our best interest but also taking a pragmatic, honest approach. He also acted very speedily at a busy time and was able to complete the purchase of our house much earlier than we had initially anticipated. Would happily recommend his services to others.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa Polley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Lisa Polley

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lorna Tipple

Lorna Tipple - wow what can I say.
Lorna acted on my behalf for nearly two years , fighting for the right outcome which finally came in April 2021 after much blood , sweat and tears, not sure how I could have got through this horrible time without her . I put my trust in Lorna and I’m so very glad I did .
I am still on cloud nine.
Lorna is calm, approachable and very professional and I would recommend her to anyone unfortunate enough to go through a similar situation

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Kirsty

January 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I couldn't recommend Thursfields enough for helping through my divorce and financial matters.
I felt my case was dealt with professionally but also empathetic and understanding of the whole procedure. Despite complications due to the Covid 19 pandemic, I always felt reassured and the process was as smooth as I could have asked for. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Divorce

Richard

January 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce proceedings

After a truly shocking and unprofessional experience with Talbots solicitors in Kidderminster I changed to Thursfields. The service I received with them was altogether different. I was kept fully informed from start to finish. My solicitor, Lorna tipple was fantastic and very professional. Very happy with the end result. Thank you Lorna and the team at Thursfields.
Richard Williams

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

November 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and timely

In view of the problems caused by the pandemic I believe my case was handled efficiently and in a timely manner. My communication was almost exclusively with Ms. Durnall. Met expectations.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Sally

November 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate matter

Zoe Clegg very efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend. Met expectations.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Primrose

Primrose

September 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Primrose

As a Director of Fox Town and Country Homes; I cannot recommend Jess Martin more. She was efficient, contactable and helpful. With a difficult property sale, she was nothing but amazing and kept us informed at all times. We will be highly recommending her to our Clients in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Gail

Gail

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gail

I have used Thursfields for our rental property sales over the last four years and are fully satisfied with their service. I have found them to be responsive, professional and with excellent communication. I would highly recommend the firm to others.

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

Barbara

December 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barbara

Excellent service, I cannot recommend or praise them highly enough. They are always willing to go 'That Extra Mile' and the clients interest is paramount importance

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Very professional, very quick to highlight any issues and resolve them quickly.
Would highly recommended this company.
We used the firm for
*conveyancing

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

August 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

We have recently used Thursfields Kidderminster for our house sale and the purchase of our new property. Everything about their service has been outstanding. They have a very professional but friendly approach,
They deal with all matters with great efficiency, they always reply to any calls or emails and they are reasonably priced.
We dealt with Julian Field and his assistant Jess Martin and can not praise them enough. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful?

Thursfields Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment