Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Thursfields Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thursfields Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thursfields Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    141
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lisa Polley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Lisa Polley

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lorna Tipple

Lorna Tipple - wow what can I say.
Lorna acted on my behalf for nearly two years , fighting for the right outcome which finally came in April 2021 after much blood , sweat and tears, not sure how I could have got through this horrible time without her . I put my trust in Lorna and I’m so very glad I did .
I am still on cloud nine.
Lorna is calm, approachable and very professional and I would recommend her to anyone unfortunate enough to go through a similar situation

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Kirsty

January 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I couldn't recommend Thursfields enough for helping through my divorce and financial matters.
I felt my case was dealt with professionally but also empathetic and understanding of the whole procedure. Despite complications due to the Covid 19 pandemic, I always felt reassured and the process was as smooth as I could have asked for. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Divorce

Richard

January 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce proceedings

After a truly shocking and unprofessional experience with Talbots solicitors in Kidderminster I changed to Thursfields. The service I received with them was altogether different. I was kept fully informed from start to finish. My solicitor, Lorna tipple was fantastic and very professional. Very happy with the end result. Thank you Lorna and the team at Thursfields.
Richard Williams

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

November 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and timely

In view of the problems caused by the pandemic I believe my case was handled efficiently and in a timely manner. My communication was almost exclusively with Ms. Durnall. Met expectations.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Sally

November 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate matter

Zoe Clegg very efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend. Met expectations.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Hannah

November 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca Cox has been amazing

Rebecca Cox has been amazing throughout the process. Really quick to respond to any queries and provide updates where necessary. She has been very friendly and could not recommend her more. Really thought Covid & lockdown would cause issues and delays but felt like it hasn't impacted my case at all. Exceeded expectations, would not hesitate to use again or recommend to any friends/ family.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

October 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Convayancing - house purse

Completed my house purchase today. Both Julian and Jess from a Thursfields were highly efficient and competent with all conveyancing aspects. I would recommend their services every time. I have experience of using other conveyancing services recommended through estate agents as part of a package deal. But in honesty, there’s no comparison. Thursfields were gave excellent communication

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sue

September 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

We could not have wished for a more professional, supportive, thorough and patient team guiding us through an incredibly drawn out and stressful sequence of events during 17 months of getting from sale to purchase. During the final 10 months of turbulent and unforeseen complications, Julian and Jess kept us sane and went over and above anything we could have expected.

Was this review helpful?

Clive Buswell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Clive Buswell

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

2, coberley close

I was an extremely pleased with way in which THURSFIELDS handled my conveyance. It was a particularly frustrating process considering it was on paper relatively straightforward. Dealt with patiently and tenaciously by Ravi. Prior to Ravi I had was rather rude to another lady and yet this still didn't affect the professional approach of your company.

Was this review helpful?

Allun Roberts

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Allun Roberts

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pam Deol, making the amazing happen

Well, How to start, Ok, the beginning it is! Lock down was the beginning of a quest, not the usual Dungeon and Dragons kind of thing but of discovery, a discovery that I had an unknown family, a discovery that my biological father had sadly passed away, and an ongoing death intestate.
Wow, saying it like that is a mouthful, but that was the first three months of lock down!
Crucially, what do you do when a deployed member of the Royal Navy in Gibraltar and you can't get home to "fix" the contested estate, get a kick solicitor! Pam was my saviour and "power card"! Thanks.
It may have taken some time to be completely resolved, but what in law ever happens quickly! Nothing! But what was quick was Pam's email responses, phone calls and assistance, whenever i needed the (as the RN would say) "staff answer" , meaning, she was the go to person that i could get the absolute and definative answer on all matter regarding this case!
Amazing! So happy with the outcome!
Big Thanks also to Stackey Walker for the letters of administration , which without it , none of this would have got completed.
Big Thanks also to Samantha Mchugo for the selling without hastle or issue of the property in question!


Thanks so much to you all!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Barbara

Barbara

December 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barbara

Excellent service, I cannot recommend or praise them highly enough. They are always willing to go 'That Extra Mile' and the clients interest is paramount importance

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Very professional, very quick to highlight any issues and resolve them quickly.
Would highly recommended this company.
We used the firm for
*conveyancing

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

August 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

We have recently used Thursfields Kidderminster for our house sale and the purchase of our new property. Everything about their service has been outstanding. They have a very professional but friendly approach,
They deal with all matters with great efficiency, they always reply to any calls or emails and they are reasonably priced.
We dealt with Julian Field and his assistant Jess Martin and can not praise them enough. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful?

Decebal

Decebal

February 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Decebal

Ok

Was this review helpful?

Tina

Tina

November 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tina

Best solicitors really in kidderminster....

Was this review helpful?

Thursfields Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment