Chartered Legal Executive at Leonard Gray LLP

Laura Connick

Chartered Legal Executive

Laura is a Chartered Legal Executive and Head of the Residential Conveyancing Department. Laura has many years of experience in all aspects of residential conveyancing and represents a wide range of clients including Sellers, Buyers, Lenders and Property Developers. Laura specialises in: • Freehold Sales and Purchases; • Leasehold Sales and Purchases; • New Build Purchases; • Remortgages; • Transfer of Equities; and • First Registrations Accreditation to the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) shows that Laura follows best practice procedures to provide a professional and quality conveyancing service in accordance with the scheme rules.

72-74 Duke Street, CM1 1JY

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 51 Client Reviews 51
  • Housing & Property 100%
51 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Peter Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 16, 2024 20240416010000

Thanks to all

5

I have used this firm many times over many years, with house purchases, wills, trusts etc. They have always been very helpful and friendly as well as efficient.I have dealt most recently with Clive Burrell and Laura Connick and highly recommend both. It made me realise how good they were when recently purchasing a house Laura always came back to me very quickly, usually within a few hours but we had to wait for the other sides solicitors and often had to ask what was going on. Thanks to all of you including the front of house staff on the reception desk.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerald,
Verified Gerald, Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
August 23, 2023 20230823183706

Ref

5

Excellent company have recommended to many friends and business clients

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gina,
Verified Gina, Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
July 28, 2023 20230728075002

Leonard Gray House Purchase

5

My solicitor (Laura) was pleasant, approachable and thorough. Buying a property (and a fairly unusual one) for the first time in 38 years was daunting but it helped me to know I could rely on my solicitor throughout. Laura was diligent, accessible and reliable and, what was important to me during an anxious period, friendly and approachable.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Wendy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
February 14, 2023 20230214000000

Clear communication

5

Clear communication, quick response to enquiries etc. Service received was faultless, so no improvements required.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
July 06, 2021 20210706010000

Excellent service

5

We received an excellent service from Laura Connick and would most definitely recommend Leonard Gray to anyone.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 10, 2021 20210510010000

A safe pair of hands!

5

We have used Laura Connick 3 times to date and find her to be super efficient. A safe pair of hands!

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 05, 2021 20210505010000

Excellent service

5

Excellent service particularly given Covid 19 restrictions. As selling the property under LPA, very grateful for suggestion of simultaneous exchange and completion. Professional and efficient service from start to finish, Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
August 12, 2020 20200812010000

Very pleased

5

Very pleased with Laura Connick's service given the exceptionally difficult circumstances. This is the second time we have used Leonard Gray. Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Valerie Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
July 24, 2020 20200724010000

Excellent service

5

The service received during lockdown continued to be the excellent service I received in the past. I have used in the past and will certainly use again if needed.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
June 29, 2020 20200629010000

Laura was brilliant

5

Could not fault Laura she was brilliant. Would use Leonard Gray again without a doubt.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 10, 2021
Collected on
20210510144409

Elizabeth

5

We have used Leonard Gray on 3 occasions with respect to property buying & selling. Laura Connick is super efficient and communicative, a safe pair of hands. We will continue to use Leonard Gray for all matters legal.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

alittlesweetie
alittlesweetie Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
December 21, 2017
Collected on
20171221162808

alittlesweetie

5

Really impressed with Laura Connick dealing with my house purchase.
I was referred to the firm by a friend who recommended her, I was impressed with Laura's attention to detail and trying to progress the case at every opportunity. Thanks Laura

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Roger Added 10 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
January 28, 2014
Collected on
20140128184506

Roger

4

I engaged Leonard Gray for the conveyancing of a retirement flat. The service was very friendly, polite and professional. I was kept informed and consulted on any issues that arose during the sale. Laura and Kirsty were helpful and efficient and settled my account very quickly.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Connick

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Connick

Laura is a Chartered Legal Executive and Head of the Residential Conveyancing Department. Laura has many years of experience in all aspects of residential conveyancing and represents a wide range of clients including Sellers, Buyers, Lenders and Property Developers. Laura specialises in: • Freehold Sales and Purchases; • Leasehold Sales and Purchases; • New Build Purchases; • Remortgages; • Transfer of Equities; and • First Registrations Accreditation to the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) shows that Laura follows best practice procedures to provide a professional and quality conveyancing service in accordance with the scheme rules.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Connick

Address

Leonard Gray LLP

72-74 Duke Street

CM1 1JY



Phone 01245 504 914

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Chartered Legal Executive

Leonard Gray LLP

?-present