Trainee Legal Executive at Wolferstans

Sophie Page

Trainee Legal Executive

Sophie is based at our Plympton branch and joined the Residential Department at Wolferstans in 2015. Sophie has since qualified as an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives and acts in all aspects of residential property transactions including residential sales and purchases, transfers of equity and re-mortgages. Sophie has also assisted the Newbuild Properties Team with the purchase of newly-built leasehold flats and freehold houses from developers across a number of sites in the South West. Sophie also has a vast experience with the Shared Ownership and Help to Buy Schemes. In her spare time, Sophie enjoys venturing outdoors for hikes across Dartmoor, getting stuck into gardening and spending time with family and friends.

85 - 89 Ridgeway, Plympton, Plymouth, Devon, PL7 2AA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Housing & Property 100%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
January 11, 2022 20220111134745

Excellent SERVICE - highly recommend

5

Sophie and her team did an amazing job with my property sale stress free. I had to transfer my case from O’Neil Patient solicitors to Wolferstans as I was getting frustrated with their lack of progress and update after 5months. Sophie picked up my case and managed to turnaround in less than 4 full weeks (less the Christmas break). Amazing service from this team. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 12 January, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave Sophie and the team this fantastic feedback, Barbara. We are so happy to hear you thought our service was amazing and that you would recommend us. Best wishes, Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful? Yes

SamFurse
Verified SamFurse Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 30, 2021 20211230081811

Fantastic service for excited first time buyers

5

Sophie Page was our solicitor for our first time buy of a property and she was exceptional. From dedicated personal service to a breadth of knowledge that meant any question we had was answered in a timely manner. She was extremely helpful with discussing issues we had with the property following the survey and her professional opinion on steps to ensure we make the right decisions regarding the purchase. Further to this, her detailed knowledge of practices meant that any stress we had disappeared and we felt supported and comfortable throughout the entire process.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 05 January, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave Sophie this fantastic feedback. We are so grateful for your kind words. Wishing you all the best in your new home. Best wishes, Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Verified Dave Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 27, 2021 20211127085239

House sale

5

Friendly, polite, helpful and quick professional service given. Very pleased

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 29 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 18, 2021 20210518164320

Amazing Service - Thank you Sophie!

5

We were recommended the firm by our friends to help my partner and I purchase our first home.

Our contact at Wolferstans was Sophie Hewett, and we cannot find any faults in the service she provided.

Our emails and calls were answered within a day at most, and Sophie was always really polite and straightforward with all correspondence. Despite the other side solicitors being extremely difficult to contact and deal with, Sophie was persistent in her approach with them and kept us updated fully with each new development.

Paperwork was easy to understand and any questions we had were answered straight away.

Sophie is a credit to the firm and we would not hesitate to recommend her to any first time buyer.

Thanks again for doing a great job Sophie!

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 19 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 18, 2021 20210518164114

Amazing Service - Thank you Sophie!

5

We were recommended the firm by our friends to help my partner and I purchase our first home.

Our contact at Wolferstans was Sophie Hewett, and we cannot find any faults in the service she provided.

Our emails and calls were answered within a day at most, and Sophie was always really polite and straightforward with all correspondence. Despite the other side solicitors being extremely difficult to contact and deal with, Sophie was persistent in her approach with them and kept us updated fully with each new development.

Paperwork was easy to understand and any questions we had were answered straight away.

Sophie is a credit to the firm and we would not hesitate to recommend her to any first time buyer.

Thanks again for doing a great job Sophie!

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Josh
Josh Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 24, 2019
Collected on
20191224220031

Josh

5

Would highly recommend using Wolferstans. Suzanne & Sophie were a massive help, very professional & efficent in helping us purchase our new home. The whole process took about 4 weeks and we can't thank them enough for helping us get the keys before Christmas.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
June 10, 2019
Collected on
20190610162059

David

5

Suzanne & Sophie have helped me with several transactions over the past couple of years and have been fantastic in getting things done quickly, answering queries and keeping my best interests in mind - cannot recommend highly enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

Was this review helpful? Yes

helen
helen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 18, 2019
Collected on
20190518083606

helen

5

Excellent efficient service from Suzanne and Sophie in the conveyancing department. We live some distance from Plymouth but this didn't impede the selling of my property and then buying of another in the slightest. Thank you for explaining the different stages clearly and copying us in so that we were very much part of the process.
Would thoroughly recommend Wolferstans.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

Was this review helpful? Yes

emma
emma Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
January 11, 2017
Collected on
20170111222249

emma

5

My husband and I have used Wolferstans for the past 10 years to buy and sell houses, using various conveyancing solicitors within Wolferstans. We always have a very good experience, find them to be very professional and attentive. The best dealings we have had to date is with Suzanne Broughton, she is brilliant. Suzanne is never too busy to discuss any matter, always happy to help. Its always lovely dealing with Suzanne, however on a few occasions we deal with Sophie and Katie who assist Suzanne, they are also very polite and knowledgable.
Would highly recommend this company and Suzanne Broughton.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Page

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sophie Page

Sophie is based at our Plympton branch and joined the Residential Department at Wolferstans in 2015. Sophie has since qualified as an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives and acts in all aspects of residential property transactions including residential sales and purchases, transfers of equity and re-mortgages. Sophie has also assisted the Newbuild Properties Team with the purchase of newly-built leasehold flats and freehold houses from developers across a number of sites in the South West. Sophie also has a vast experience with the Shared Ownership and Help to Buy Schemes. In her spare time, Sophie enjoys venturing outdoors for hikes across Dartmoor, getting stuck into gardening and spending time with family and friends.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sophie Page

Address

Wolferstans

85 - 89 Ridgeway

Plympton

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 01752 292348

Website