Chartered legal executive at KT Family Solicitors

Kate Ranstead

Chartered legal executive

Kate joined the firm in 2018 embarking on the journey to become a Chartered Legal Executive. She qualified in March 2024 and now specialises in all aspects of family law.

Unit 7, Coped Hall Business Park, Royal Wootton Bassett, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN4 8DP

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Family Law 100%
14 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Dan
Dan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
June 28, 2024 20240628152123

Child Arrangements Proceedings

5

Kate provided extensive guidance and support for my child arrangements proceedings that lasted over a year. Her advice was always professional, and she dealt with all aspects of the case in a thorough and caring manner. Kate provided a service far above what you would expect at an early stage of her career, and the positive outcome wouldn't have been achieved without her guidance. Highly recommended if you want the best outcome possible, if going through the child arrangements process.

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
May 31, 2024 20240531113302

Divorce

5

Kate took on my case from an ex colleague, she explained every process in great detail and was always available to speak to, it made a long divorce more bearable, I would highly recommend Kate to anyone.

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olu
Olu Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
April 12, 2024 20240412094005

Helped make the process a lot easier

5

I heard about the company on the radio, contacted them and Kate was assigned to my case.
She was very professional and knowledgeable about the process, helped make the process a lot easier and the final outcome was as Kate had prepared me for.
I will not hesitate to use Kate (and/or the company) for any other related issue and strongly recommend them / their very professional and great value for money services.

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
March 15, 2024 20240315121840

Divorce process

5

Kate supported me through a painful divorce process. She provided expert knowledge and advice and was very professional. I would definitely recommend Kate to anyone requiring a first class service.

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

A representative from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 15 March, 2024

Thanks for the positive feedback Chris. Glad we were able to make a difficult situation a little easier!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Casey
Casey Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
March 01, 2024 20240301172322

Child arrangement case

5

Kate was kind, supportive and extremely professional.
Kate is very knowledgeable and made a very difficult situation for me and my family tolerable.
I had a fantastic outcome and could not have wished for a better legal team. I couldn't recommend anyone more! Absolutely fantastic. Thank you Kate!

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

A representative from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 15 March, 2024

Thanks for your review. It has been a pleasure to work with you and achieve an excellent outcome

Was this review helpful? Yes

Casey
Casey Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
March 01, 2024 20240301172028

Child arrangement case

5

Kate was kind, supportive and extremely professional.
Kate is very knowledgeable and made a very difficult situation for me and my family tolerable.
I had a fantastic outcome and could not have wished for a better legal team. I couldn't recommend anyone more! Absolutely fantastic. Thank you Kate!

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Nicholas Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 02, 2024 20240202220053

Divorce proceedings

5

I can’t talk highly enough of Kate. My divorce process was a long one and Kate was professional, knowledgeable and supportive throughout, often going above and beyond what was expected. I would thoroughly recommend Kate to anyone who is looking for expert advice and support.

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

A representative from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 06 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback and wish you all the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth Thorn
Verified Gareth Thorn Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
January 04, 2024 20240104214208

Consent order

5

Having the divorce legally agreed, it was then i required the consent order finalised to tie up the divorce. Kate really help and assisted me to ensure all correct steps were taken to ensure the consent order was agreed. Fantastic service and was notified each step of the way. Would highly recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
January 02, 2024 20240102142613

Fantastic

5

Kate has been fantastic to work with. My case was somewhat complicated and she worked with me and gave me the options available. Excellent communication at all times and always ready to help. Would definitely use again if needed

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Verified Jamie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
November 07, 2023 20231107133218

Excellent guidance and support

5

Would just to like to pass on my sincere thanks to Kate and the team at K T Family Solicitors. Excellent service guiding me through my divorce. Would highly recommend, many thanks

Lawyer named in this review: Kate Ranstead

A representative from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 10 November, 2023

Thanks for your review Jamie. All the best for the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kate Ranstead

Kate joined the firm in 2018 embarking on the journey to become a Chartered Legal Executive. She qualified in March 2024 and now specialises in all aspects of family law.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kate Ranstead

Address

KT Family Solicitors

Unit 7

Coped Hall Business Park

Royal Wootton Bassett

Swindon

Wiltshire

SN4 8DP



Phone 01793 852800

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

KT Family Solicitors

?-present