Solicitor at KT Family Solicitors

Kim Tucker

Solicitor - Solicitor LLB (Hons)

SRA ID: 340483

Kim studied at Cardiff University and undertook her training with a local firm of solicitors qualifying in 2005. She remained with them until 2013 when she joined forces with another local firm of solicitors before branching out alone. Kim has represented clients in all levels of courts throughout England and Wales including the High Court and Court of Appeal. In addition to family law, Kim has a background in all sorts of general litigation and is able to apply this knowledge to her caseload where appropriate.

Unit 7, Coped Hall Business Park, Royal Wootton Bassett, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN4 8DP

Licensed for 19 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 62 Client Reviews 62
  • Family Law 100%
62 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    62
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Will
Verified Will Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
March 15, 2024 20240315132544

Fantastic Solicitors

5

Kim and her team have been so helpful through the entire process. At every hurdle she's explained everything and helped where needed.
I really couldn't recommend her enough! Thank you Kim!

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Kim Tucker from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 15 March, 2024

Thanks for your positive feedback Will. It has been a pleasure to work with you and we wish you all the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes

KF
Verified KF Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 05, 2024 20240205234407

Heartfelt Appreciation

5

Kim, I write to express my sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for your highly professional and competent services, provided in both a friendly and accessible manner. You were thorough, fair and transparent, confirming to me that you were absolutely the best person to represent me.

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Kim Tucker from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 06 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. So glad we were able to help you resolve matters and wish you all the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Arthur
Verified Arthur Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
November 19, 2023 20231119095650

The Best in the West

5

I found KT Family solicitors to be the very best of the best in every way, they listened they gave proper advice they were not out to simply rake up the expenses rather went out of their way to ensure client gets the best value. Being London based the solicitors costs were more than halved for me when I used Swindon Based KT Family Solicitors. I would encourage all Londoners to utilise KT Family Solicitors not only will the work be of the highest quality and standard but it will also be very very reasonably priced and won't hurt the pocket.

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Kim Tucker from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 20 November, 2023

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to work with you and we wish you all the best for the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

K Pike
Verified K Pike Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
October 26, 2023 20231026215612

Excellent service

5

Kim is an expert in her field who is professional and friendly. Highly recommend KT solicitors.

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Kim Tucker from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 27 October, 2023

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the positive feedback and wish you well in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
October 05, 2023 20231005153854

Very personable and easy to deal with.

5

From the initial chat regarding the situation to the end, Kim was very professional and went about things in a different and personable manner which was refreshing in the light of what was happening.

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Kim Tucker from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 10 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Verified Matt Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
October 02, 2023 20231002142812

House sale equity release

5

Amazing work from Kim yet again, so reliable and straight forward.
I involved Kim as had to from the off, and wasn’t let down. Very professional and affordable service.

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Kim Tucker from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 10 October, 2023

Thanks for the review!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Salehe
Verified Salehe Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
April 12, 2023 20230412131703

Excellent support from Kim. You’re amazing I can’t thank you enough.

5

My experience are excellent and I will recommend anyone to use KT family solicitors. They have been amazing supportive and acts on my best interest and get the fair outcomes. I’m grateful to all staff team at KT family for the all process had to go through they have been there for me. Communication have been amazing and affordable. Thank you 🙏

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Kim Tucker from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 12 April, 2023

Thanks for your review Salehe. It has been great to work with you. All the best for the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
April 12, 2023 20230412125925

Recent divorce

5

Kim made a difficult experience as easy and comfortable as possible. I highly recommend her services

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Kim Tucker from KT Family Solicitors responded to this review on 12 April, 2023

Thanks for your lovely review, it has been a pleasure to work with you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
January 11, 2023 20230111120347

Excellent and sympathetic service

5

I was so impressed by how understanding and sympathetic Kim Tucker is. She explained everything to me in plain English and was speedy with her responses and getting my divorce through the Court system.

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer Johnson
Verified Jennifer Johnson Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
January 08, 2023 20230108132438

KT Family Solicitors recommendation.

5

I can thoroughly recommend KT Family solicitors. It took some time for the other parties solicitors and pension provider to act on the court order. However KT persisted and kept on the case until the case was brought to a close.
KT's communication style is both professional and empathetic.

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 4 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 07, 2020
Collected on
20200207100720

Mark

5

Great service. Kim dealt with my divorce and she kept me informed timely on what was happening and made everything clear to me. Definitely would recommend the service was great

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Mandy Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 07, 2020
Collected on
20200207080539

Mandy

5

Excellent service - Kim dealt with my separation and she was professional, clear and prompt. I would have not doubt in recommending KT Family Solicitors

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 04, 2020
Collected on
20200204153207

Rachel

5

Kim was excellent throughout, explained everything and responded to all emails quickly keeping me fully updated. It was good to have a total figure for my case upfront.

Lawyer named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kim Tucker

Kim studied at Cardiff University and undertook her training with a local firm of solicitors qualifying in 2005. She remained with them until 2013 when she joined forces with another local firm of solicitors before branching out alone. Kim has represented clients in all levels of courts throughout England and Wales including the High Court and Court of Appeal. In addition to family law, Kim has a background in all sorts of general litigation and is able to apply this knowledge to her caseload where appropriate.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kim Tucker

Address

KT Family Solicitors

Unit 7

Coped Hall Business Park

Royal Wootton Bassett

Swindon

Wiltshire

SN4 8DP



Phone 01793 852800

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

04/01/05

09/10/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration

Kt Family Solicitors Limited

?-present