Solicitor at KT Family Solicitors

Kim Tucker

Solicitor - Solicitor LLB (Hons)

SRA ID: 340483

Kim studied at Cardiff University and undertook her training with a local firm of solicitors qualifying in 2005. She remained with them until 2013 when she joined forces with another local firm of solicitors before branching out alone. Kim has represented clients in all levels of courts throughout England and Wales including the High Court and Court of Appeal. In addition to family law, Kim has a background in all sorts of general litigation and is able to apply this knowledge to her caseload where appropriate.

Unit 7, Coped Hall Business Park, Royal Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire, SN4 8DP

Licensed for 16 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 38 Client Reviews 38
  • Family Law 100%
38 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Helen
Verified Helen Added 4 days ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
September 14, 2021 20210914202804

Separation

5

Would highly recommend to anyone, and was really pleased with the service Kim provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
June 30, 2021 20210630205422

Super Service - Highly Recommended

5

I have used Kim at KT for support and guidance on several items. Kim has always been professional / supportive whilst operating with integrity combined with a polite, friendly and courteous approach.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 3 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
June 18, 2021 20210618120020

Human

5

Kim was a guiding light through a very difficult time and possibly the worst year of my life. It’s not just about the professional legal advise and guidance, it’s about being human and able to understand what I was going though, alway being at the end of a phone when things looked bleak or like they might get worst, advising and guiding me through the divorce process with patience and humility.

Very grateful to have found her and her practice.

Many thanks and stay cool!

Stu

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phil Godsell
Verified Phil Godsell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
June 14, 2021 20210614160339

Knowledgeable and friendly service

5

I would wholeheartedly recommend KT Family solicitor. Very clear and helpful on expectations for someone that’s never had to deal with Solicitors. Excellent service and very clear costing structure. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kaylie
Verified Kaylie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
June 02, 2021 20210602074738

Brilliant advice & service

5

Kim is a fantastic solicitor, always able to help and give great advice.
It has been a pleasure having Kim as my solicitor. I would always feel that Kim had thought hard about the decision made. I would highly recommend Kim.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick Constantine
Verified Patrick Constantine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
March 10, 2021 20210310195642

Patrick Constantine Divorce Matter

5

I would absolutely recommend you to Family and Friends. Very professional and made a difficult matter much easier.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

WG Russell
Verified WG Russell Added 7 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 20, 2021 20210220121820

Great friendly service

5

All matters dealt with in a friendly manner, despite delays in resolving issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo
Verified Jo Added 7 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 02, 2021 20210202124034

Child arrangement

5

Had an amazing soclister called Kim tucker , very understanding made me feel comfortable , as I suffered a lot of domestic abuse from physical to mental abuse , and was feeling nervous about the court situation, she support me throw everything, now things are better and the child arrangement order in place , it was set in an positive way , and I'm very happy I get me time 😀? and my son spend time with his father , and life became easier, 100 percent recommend k t soclister one of the best out there 😀

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Verified Steve Added 8 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
January 13, 2021 20210113161352

Divorce

5

Excellent service very friendly and easy to talk to was an absolute pleasure

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Derbyshire
Verified Paul Derbyshire Added 8 months ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
January 05, 2021 20210105122123

Domestic Violence and subsequent settlement

5

I rang Kim at KT Family Solicitors a few days after I was the subject of a domestic violence incident. I was not in a good place. At this point, and throughout my dealings with her, Kim was extremely sympathetic but to the point. She gave me well thought out advice which helped me greatly in the subsequent court case. A financial settlement was also required, which would not have gone so smoothly without her knowledge and guidance. Her help in the whole of this matter ensured that the stress I was subject to was kept to a bare minimum.
I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Kim Tucker and KT Family Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 07, 2020
Collected on
20200207100720

Mark

5

Great service. Kim dealt with my divorce and she kept me informed timely on what was happening and made everything clear to me. Definitely would recommend the service was great

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Mandy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 07, 2020
Collected on
20200207080539

Mandy

5

Excellent service - Kim dealt with my separation and she was professional, clear and prompt. I would have not doubt in recommending KT Family Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
KT Family Solicitors
Collected whilst working at KT Family Solicitors
February 04, 2020
Collected on
20200204153207

Rachel

5

Kim was excellent throughout, explained everything and responded to all emails quickly keeping me fully updated. It was good to have a total figure for my case upfront.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Tucker

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kim Tucker

Kim studied at Cardiff University and undertook her training with a local firm of solicitors qualifying in 2005. She remained with them until 2013 when she joined forces with another local firm of solicitors before branching out alone. Kim has represented clients in all levels of courts throughout England and Wales including the High Court and Court of Appeal. In addition to family law, Kim has a background in all sorts of general litigation and is able to apply this knowledge to her caseload where appropriate.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kim Tucker

Address

KT Family Solicitors

Unit 7

Coped Hall Business Park

Royal Wootton Bassett

Wiltshire



Phone 01793 852800

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

04/01/05

11/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration

Kt Family Solicitors Limited

?-present