Solicitor at Thompsons

Claire Campbell

Solicitor - Partner

Claire is a partner who manages the non asbestos industrial disease team. She specialises in civil litigation, particularly industrial disease claims such as vibration related injuries, noise-induced hearing loss, skin disease and lung disease. Claire is also now handling claims relating to care home residents who developed COVID-19, as well as tenants of rental properties who have experienced injury due to exposure to damp and mould. She acts on behalf of both Union members and private clients across Scotland. She handles cases from the outset of the client’s first contact with Thompsons right through to raising court action in the Court of Session and in the All Scotland Sheriff Personal Injury Court.

Berkeley House, 285 Bath Street, GLASGOW, G2 4HQ

She is an experienced Partner who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

4.9/5 16 Client Reviews 16
  • Personal Injury 100%
16 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Karen
Verified Karen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 08, 2024 20240608124400

Work injury

5

Claire was excellent and keep me updated with every step of the way

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 10 June, 2024

Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that Claire provided you with helpful advice and guided you through your claim. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 06, 2024 20240606140854

Compensation claim

5

I can only say that dealing with thompsons was first class from start to finish,very thorough and very professional, Claire Campbell was very easy to deal with and very helpful at all times.Would use again definitely

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 10 June, 2024

Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We're delighted to hear that Claire provided you with the relevant advice and support to guide you through the claim process. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
May 14, 2024 20240514073538

Injury claim

4

Thompson was dealing with a work injury I had and though it was a long drawn out case, it was finally settled with their help.

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 14 May, 2024

We appreciate your kind words and are grateful for the opportunity to assist you. Your review means a great deal to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
May 02, 2024 20240502071621

Professional service

5

I had an injury at work claim which was successful. The firm helped me with all the legal details and explained the legal terms and processes so I could understand. They arranged for me talk to expert witnesses local to me as there as some distance between where I am and the solicitors. I would highly recommend them.

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 02 May, 2024

Thank you. We're delighted Claire could assist with your case. Your review means a lot! Best Regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carolyn
Verified Carolyn Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
April 06, 2024 20240406113829

Excellent, professional service

5

Bringing a claim is a long process and can seem daunting at times, but everyone at Thompson's who dealt with me was professional, knowledgeable and reassuring, and kept me updated as the claim progressed. I'm very pleased with the outcome and I would recommend Claire and the rest of the team.

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 08 April, 2024

We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us, Carolyn. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We're pleased we could assist you throughout the process and achieve a satisfactory outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
October 21, 2023 20231021010000

Thompsons Solicitors were brilliant…Personal injury claim

5

Thompsons Solicitors were brilliant right from the start of my claim in 2019 Kept me fully up to date by letter email phone calls on every stage of claim.Also had to show a lot of patience due to covid 19 and myself taking unwell in 2022 which put my case back by over a year. My claim was settled in October 2023 and I was delighted by the sum I received which I get to keep in full as being a Unite the Union member means I don’t pay any legal costs out of the sum awarded ( no fees ) A big Thankyou to Claire and the team at Thompsons you’ve been brilliant Cheers Hugh

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 19, 2023 20230619010000

Thompsons were professional in dealing…

5

Thompsons were professional in dealing with my lengthy claim. Communication was excellent and kept up to date on position of claim. Big thank you to Clare for all her hard work and staff who assisted.

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
May 05, 2023 20230505010000

Thompsons Industrial Injury Claim.

5

Claire Campbell & Her Team At Thompsons Were Very Professional, Friendy & Efficient During The Full Duration Of My Claim. They Worked Continuously To Make Sure I Got The Maximum Compensation & I Would Definitely Recommend Them To Anybody Seeking Compensation.

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
April 25, 2023 20230425010000

Excellent professional service.

5

Excellent professional service. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Claire Campbell and her team for providing a first class professional service. Thompsons Solicitors provided great support throughout my claim against my employer. They kept me informed and updated on my case and helped me get the best result achievable.

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
January 16, 2023 20230116000000

Claire Campbell and her team from…

5

Claire Campbell and her team from Thompson Solicitors were thoroughly professional and engaged with fellow professionals to deal with my case, I cannot thank her enough for doggedly standing up for me ... many thanks to all who contributed ... Dorothy Craigie

Lawyer named in this review: Claire Campbell

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Claire Campbell

Claire is a partner who manages the non asbestos industrial disease team. She specialises in civil litigation, particularly industrial disease claims such as vibration related injuries, noise-induced hearing loss, skin disease and lung disease. Claire is also now handling claims relating to care home residents who developed COVID-19, as well as tenants of rental properties who have experienced injury due to exposure to damp and mould. She acts on behalf of both Union members and private clients across Scotland. She handles cases from the outset of the client’s first contact with Thompsons right through to raising court action in the Court of Session and in the All Scotland Sheriff Personal Injury Court.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Claire Campbell

Address

Thompsons

Berkeley House, 285 Bath Street

GLASGOW

G2 4HQ



Phone 0141 433 7764

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Thompsons

?-present