Solicitor at Thompsons

Corinne Skelton

Solicitor - Solicitor

Corinne's main wish has always been to represent Pursuers rather than the corporate insurance companies. Corinne has experience in both pre litigation and litigation work, with her main areas being Sheriff Court and All Scotland Personal Injury Court. Corinne has also been involved in Court of Session work. She thoroughly enjoys helping those who have been injured through no fault of their own securing compensation for victims.

Berkeley House, 285 Bath Street, GLASGOW, G2 4HQ

She is an experienced Solicitor who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

5.0/5 35 Client Reviews 35
  • Personal Injury 100%
35 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Alan Craig
Verified Alan Craig Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 17, 2024 20240717144124

Review

5

Professional and friendly manner. Always willing to go that little extra. Kept well informed throughout claim

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marion Barbour
Verified Marion Barbour Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 13, 2024 20240713180306

Car Accident

5

Experience took time, but I was satisfied with the final outcome

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 15 July, 2024

Hi Marion, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that Corinne provided a first class service, keeping you informed throughout the process. We strive to ensure a seamless experience for our clients, and we're glad you were satisfied with every aspect of working with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hasan Babelli
Verified Hasan Babelli Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 09, 2024 20240709083335

Very good

5

Very good service. my English the Second language . Same word I don't understand she was trying to help me about it many times it is she's was fantastic communication with you. I would like to advise my friend any if anyone have accident .
thank you very much.

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 11 July, 2024

Dear Hasan, Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation of Corinne's services. We're glad we could assist you with your personal injury claim. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 05, 2024 20240705164047

Road Traffic Incident

5

Would highly recommend Thompsons, we have been kept up to date through the entire process and definitely have their customers best interests at heart. Very good service from Corinne.

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 08 July, 2024

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback! We're pleased to hear you had a good experience with Corinne and our team. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 04, 2024 20240704105353

Couldn’t have asked for more

5

Corinne and Cameron helped with my claim and were brilliant communicators. They gave great advice and kept me up to date throughout.
Thanks again

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 08 July, 2024

Thank you for your review. We're glad Corinne and Cameron provided brilliant communication, advice, and kept you updated throughout your claim. Your thanks mean a lot to us. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Blackley
Verified Lisa Blackley Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 01, 2024 20240701173902

Exceptional service

5

My experience from the start was first class from how I was helped and assisted to make a claim for a road traffic accident that I was in. I was kept fully upto date on the process and what was going on and timescales.

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 02 July, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear that Corinne provided you with excellent advice and support throughout your case. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 20, 2024 20240620173712

Car accident

5

On finding liability was not an issue I was guided through the claim to a satisfactory outcome being reassured at each stage

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 21 June, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you were happy with Corinne's service and pleased with the outcome of your car accident claim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Hampton
Verified Stephen Hampton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 13, 2024 20240613173406

Above and beyond

5

Corinne was fantastic to deal with and achieved more than i had ever expected, i would highly recommend her services ,she is a credit to Thompsons and i hope the company appreciate her talents 10/10 .

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 17 June, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that Corrine has been helpful and communicative throughout your claim. Best Regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Wright
Verified Alison Wright Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 13, 2024 20240613153815

Put me at ease

5

I was at first trepidatious making a claim, but Thompsons Solicitors quickly put me at ease and explained how it all works. From the start of my claim, I've found the solicitors to be very helpful. Due to internal promotions or perhaps other ventures, I had a few solicitors handling my case, but it was Corinne Skelton, who came through for me in the end. Extremely approachable, I found it easy to ask her for any help or explanations of terminology and procedure. Corinne conveyed information in layman's terms so that someone like myself, who is completely naive in such matters, understood it all so much better and felt confident that Thompsons were working with my best interests in mind. I strongly recommend this company for help with any claims you may have: they are extremely professional, friendly, helpful and approachable.

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 17 June, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that Corrine has been helpful and communicative throughout your personal injury process. We're committed to keeping you informed every step of the way. Best Regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brogan Sadler
Verified Brogan Sadler Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
May 30, 2024 20240530111803

Corinne is fantastic!

5

From the start Corinne has been helpful, supportive and professional. She helped me to understand the process which eased my anxiety and made this experience far less stressful. A pleasure to work with.

Lawyer named in this review: Corinne Skelton

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 03 June, 2024

Thank you for your feedback, Brogan. We're pleased to hear that Corinne's assistance was helpful, supportive, and professional throughout the Personal Injury process. At our firm, we prioritize providing clear guidance and support to our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Corinne Skelton

Corinne's main wish has always been to represent Pursuers rather than the corporate insurance companies. Corinne has experience in both pre litigation and litigation work, with her main areas being Sheriff Court and All Scotland Personal Injury Court. Corinne has also been involved in Court of Session work. She thoroughly enjoys helping those who have been injured through no fault of their own securing compensation for victims.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Corinne Skelton

Address

Thompsons

Berkeley House, 285 Bath Street

GLASGOW

G2 4HQ



Phone 0141 433 7834

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Thompsons

?-present