Solicitor at Howells LLP

Lindsey Rawson

Solicitor

SRA ID: 41948

Lindsey is a solicitor and partner at Howells Solicitors. She joined the firm in 2004 following a period of training and working as a solicitor in London for almost 10 years. Lindsey qualified as a solicitor in 1999 and has exclusively specialised in Wills Trusts and Probate (WT&P) for the past 8 years. Her previous experience is in litigation and she is able to use her experience in this area when dealing with probate disputes. Lindsey is frequently asked to advise on a variety of work including, Will drafting, Trusts matters, Probate, Court of Protection Applications, Powers of Attorney, Inheritance Tax and Asset Protection advice. This is in addition to probate disputes, commonly known as contentious probate including challenges to the validity of Wills, whether the testator had capacity to make a Will and whether the testator was under the influence of others to make or omit particular gifts. Lindsey is predominantly based in Sheffield but regularly travels to our other offices to see clients, in addition to carrying out home visits. Lindsey has a friendly, caring disposition and a down to earth approach. Lindsey is also a trained Dementia Friend.

15-17 Bridge Street, Sheffield, S3 8NL

Licensed for 22 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
May 02, 2019 20190502000000

Excellent service

5

Excellent service provided by Lindsey and all staff who delt with my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsey Rawson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Angela
Angela Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
March 14, 2021
Collected on
20210314201140

Angela

5

From start to finish, my case was dealt with in a very professional and sensitive manner. Communication from Howells was friendly, efficient and nothing short of brilliant. Especially, my solicitor Lindsey Rawson, who made me feel confident with the first class service she very ably provided.
I would highly recommend Howells to anyone looking for a solicitor in the local area.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsey Rawson

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Hi Angela, thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to Lindsey. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela
Pamela Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
September 25, 2019
Collected on
20190925192846

Pamela

5

I can not recommend Howell’s highly enough and particularly Lindsey Rawson. We have dealt with her in several occasions and as well as being very professional she was very kind, caring and helpful! She was particularly lovely with my 97 year old Mum and her 95 year old friend. I will definitely return ! Thank you for your high quality, professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsey Rawson

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 26 September, 2019

Hi Pamela, thank you for your kind words and amazing feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and it has been passed onto Lindsey. It has been a pleasure to work with you and your family. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

martin
martin Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
December 07, 2018
Collected on
20181207113604

martin

5

Lindsey Rawson, in the Wills & Private client team provided an excellent, friendly and professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsey Rawson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lindsey Rawson

Lindsey is a solicitor and partner at Howells Solicitors. She joined the firm in 2004 following a period of training and working as a solicitor in London for almost 10 years. Lindsey qualified as a solicitor in 1999 and has exclusively specialised in Wills Trusts and Probate (WT&P) for the past 8 years. Her previous experience is in litigation and she is able to use her experience in this area when dealing with probate disputes. Lindsey is frequently asked to advise on a variety of work including, Will drafting, Trusts matters, Probate, Court of Protection Applications, Powers of Attorney, Inheritance Tax and Asset Protection advice. This is in addition to probate disputes, commonly known as contentious probate including challenges to the validity of Wills, whether the testator had capacity to make a Will and whether the testator was under the influence of others to make or omit particular gifts. Lindsey is predominantly based in Sheffield but regularly travels to our other offices to see clients, in addition to carrying out home visits. Lindsey has a friendly, caring disposition and a down to earth approach. Lindsey is also a trained Dementia Friend.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lindsey Rawson

Address

Howells LLP

15-17 Bridge Street

Sheffield



Phone 01142496666

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/04/99

08/07/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Owner

Howells

?-01-10-2019

Owner

Howells LLP

?-present