Solicitor at Carter Bells LLP

Abby Young

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 628173

Abby successfully completed her training contract alongside studying the LPC part time and qualified as a Solicitor in March 2018 and joined Carter Bells in April 2019. Abby specialises in Wills, Estate Administration and Lasting Powers of Attorney. Abby is resourceful and practical with an ability to see the bigger picture and assists clients in a very pragmatic way. She has an efficient and personable approach to matters and enjoys everyday client contact.

Kings Stone House, 12 High Street, Kingston upon Thames, Surrey, KT1 1HD

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Family Law, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 50%
  • Family Law 50%
14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
February 26, 2021 20210226205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied with the help and advice given to me.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
January 08, 2021 20210108205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, courteous and easy to understand. Understanding anything legal can be pretty difficult, but Abby made everything crystal clear. I would highly recommend Carter Bells.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
November 24, 2020 20201124205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, friendly and professional services. Would definitely use the company again.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
November 06, 2020 20201106205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have received an outstanding service in all respects.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
August 30, 2020 20200830195202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Following the death of my husband Abby supported me through the probate process. Abby was kind and solicitous during this difficult time. She answered any queries I had very promptly and kept me well informed about all matters relating to the probate process. I am very grateful to Abby for her kindness and expertise.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
August 26, 2020 20200826195204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service I have received has been outstanding in all respects - competency, communication, courtesy, sensitivity, timescale and friendly efficiency.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
August 26, 2020 20200826195204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Abby provided an excellent service, and was really good at nudging us to return documents when this had not been done! Thank you - we've already recommended you to some friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
June 10, 2020 20200610195201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found the solicitor very easy to deal with, from the initial meeting, where she explained how the Will writing process worked, all the way through to the finalisation of my wishes.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
June 10, 2020 20200610195201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Your given service under the strange time of the lockdown virus situation was very helpful and good.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
June 10, 2020 20200610195201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Making a Will is an emotional process as you contemplate your own demise. However, Abby Young of Carter Bells expertise and friendly approach. I am happy that I have received professional advice in making provisions for my loved ones.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Abby Young

Abby successfully completed her training contract alongside studying the LPC part time and qualified as a Solicitor in March 2018 and joined Carter Bells in April 2019. Abby specialises in Wills, Estate Administration and Lasting Powers of Attorney. Abby is resourceful and practical with an ability to see the bigger picture and assists clients in a very pragmatic way. She has an efficient and personable approach to matters and enjoys everyday client contact.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Abby Young

Address

Carter Bells LLP

Kings Stone House

12 High Street

Kingston upon Thames

Surrey



Phone 2089394000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/03/18

06/10/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Carter Bells LLP

?-present