Warners Solicitors

01732 747900

Also known as - Warners Solicitors

We are a full service law firm with offices in Tonbridge and Sevenoaks. We pride ourselves on consistently providing exceptional outcomes for our individual and business clients. Whether you are an individual or a business our success is measured by your satisfaction. Clients are our business and are firmly central in all we do. We aim to listen carefully to you, and deliver the highest quality legal advice which meets and exceeds your expectations.

4.9/5 101 Client Reviews 101 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warners Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warners Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

101 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew & Caroline
Verified Andrew & Caroline Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905144302

A special, professional and friendly service from Warners Solicitors!

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Recovery

We have been so impressed with the efficiency and professionalism of the service that we have received from Miss Jennifer Beynon and Mr Robert Twining at Warners solicitors in recently dealing with the sale of our property in London.
We would not hesitate for one second in recommending their friendly & professional Service to anyone and that is certainly a compliment coming from us who have regular dealings in property matters.
A great team - thank you very much. Mr & Mrs Andrew Kingsley-Daniells

Solicitor named in this review: Jennifer Beynon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805130015

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Excellent - professional and fast communication

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Bohill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary Forward
Verified Mary Forward Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 06, 2020 20200406154758

Conveyance

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Jane Bohill dealt with the buying of my new home and the selling of my old one. She, and her assistant Sam, provided an excellent service. She was calm, positive, extremely helpful and inspired confidence. She dealt with the difficulties and issues that naturally arise with buying and selling in an efficient, empathetic way and filtered to me what I needed to know whilst dealing with the issues in her calm, competent way. She made it a pleasurable experience, not always the case with conveyancing!

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Bohill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antonio Hawthorne
Verified Antonio Hawthorne Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325110005

Good work, fully satisfied

5

Warners carried out some conveyancing work for me. I was very happy with their work and their communication. I would engage them for future work.

Solicitor named in this review: Jennifer Beynon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paolo Ferrarese, Zhao Chun xin
Verified Paolo Ferrarese, Zhao Chun xin Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 02, 2020 20200302055236

Property Purchase, 24 Wetbourne terrace

3

Matter Type: Investment and buy to let properties

Good Morning,
the service provided to me and my wife was accurate, detailed and professional.
It was my first experience of purchasing a property in UK. I just found out it was very slow. As far as I understood it was mostly because of the seller' solicitors, but also on your side there have been some avoidable delays.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Brooks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna Birch jones
Verified Joanna Birch jones Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213195510

Fabulous service

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I was introduced to Katrina through a mutual friend who in turn introduced me to Charles Tennant and I have to say he listened and observed and understood everything that was needed for my divorce.

He made the clean break process very simple and I felt in safe hands. I was guided through the whole process perfectly. Charles even had the ease to handle my very difficult husband!

Highly recommend the company and all its staff and if you ever need a divorce then go and see Charles.

Solicitor named in this review: Charles Tennant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie Moyon
Verified Sophie Moyon Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213160135

1st class service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Honnest and smooth process. I definitely recommend the team

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Bohill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 17, 2020 20200117000000

I’d happily recommend them to friends and family.

5

Used Warners at the end of last year to purchase a property and they were incredibly professional and easy to deal with from start to finish. I’d happily recommend them to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 13, 2020 20200113000000

Review for Warners Solicitors

5

My parents had used Warner's for several matters and my elderly mother had excellent service and support when preparing a new Will. My brother and I then found ourselves in the position of selling our mother's house. We returned to Warner's and once again had excellent service. The two solicitors looking after our sale job shared and we had excellent, seamless and responsive service and advice. The solicitor's secretary (Georgia) was excellent and kept me up to date and emailed me documents quickly and helpfully. I would certainly recommend Warner's.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 01, 2020 20200101000000

Review for Warners Solicitors

5

We have used John for every single property move over the past decade. They say that moving house is one of the most stressful things you can do in life next to divorce, death of a family and moving/changing jobs. I have to say John has been my saving grace in my house moves. He is kind, compassionate and goes massively above and beyond with his emotional support, advice and words of wisdom … we will always use Warners for all our legal matters going forward. The culture of your solicitors is above and beyond and this is exactly why we come back as we feel so comfortable using Warners for all our holistic legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Richard
Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 06, 2020
Collected on
20201206032854

Richard

5

I dealt with John Mcauliffe who was extremely professional throughout, despite a number of changes in requirements. The total cost of the service was also extremely good value. Highly recommended and would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ollie
Ollie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2020
Collected on
20201203091834

Ollie

1

Warners? More like a Warner Bros horror movie.

Through their direct and indirect actions this firm cost me and my family a fortune that could have easily been avoided - court was a disaster scene.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warners Solicitors responded to this review on 04 December, 2020

We believe that this review comes from someone who our client acted against. Therefore, we are unable to comment on this further.

Anna
Anna Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 25, 2020
Collected on
20200825091132

Anna

5

Thorough and helpful staff who worked efficiently to see our property sale go through. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warners Solicitors responded to this review on 25 August, 2020

Hi, Anna thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it.

Mark
Mark Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2020
Collected on
20200814171446

Mark

1

Phoned regarding a new instruction. Said they could help and that details would be passed to someone. Never called back.

Unprofessional to say the least. Thankfully I found a solicitor who knew how to use a phone in the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthijs
Matthijs Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020
Collected on
20200805115458

Matthijs

5

Excellent professionals, highly recommended - specifically Jane Bohill and Dawn Jageurs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warners solicitors was established in 1785, and we have served the communities of Kent and the South East of England since that time. We are very proud of our rich heritage and the service that we provide to both private and commercial clients in the region. Warners has evolved over time into a fully developed professional services law firm, working from our two modern offices in Tonbridge and Sevenoaks, Kent. We build teams of people specifically qualified to help our clients. Their passion for their legal speciality means you get all you need not just what you ask for. Continuity of staff means we provide consistent advice. Many of our lawyers are regularly recognised as ‘Leaders in their Fields’ by the legal directories.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000