Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Warners Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warners Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warners Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Warners Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warners Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Warners Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Warners Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    118
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jonathan Beeby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warners Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jonathan Beeby

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a house - was made so much easier

I would like to praise both John McAuliffe and Clare Harvey for all the hard work they put in when I was purchasing my house. What can be a very difficult and stressful process was made a lot easier particularly as both were readily available on the phone to explain the process and answer any queries that I had. I would definitely recommend Warner's to others and have myself used their services for a number of years.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Tim

July 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

John Mcauliffe recently helped us through the purchase and completion of our home. Despite being the busiest time the housing market has experienced, John was always available, and always responded, the most approachable solicitor I have ever come across. The sale wasn’t without challenges on the sellers side, and despite multiple situations which looked like they were going to cause delay and take us beyond the stamp duty holiday, John managed to perform miracles to get us over the line in time. I cannot express my thanks and gratitude enough for what John did for us to make this happen.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, efficient and completely positive experience

Thank you to John and Clare for their professional, friendly support. They were in regular contact at every stage and I always felt we were in good hands.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Darren

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Truly exceptional work.

John Mcauliffe and Clare Harvey worked on my behalf on my recent house move both with selling and buying and from the first call to the last their professionalisum was outstanding with constant communication at ever stage, any issue I had was dealt with straight away ! Their knowledge and approach was one thing but the friendly way actually made it a pleasure ... I cant recommend Warners solicitors or both John & Clare enough.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and easy to work with

We worked with John McAuliffe and Clare Harvey for our recent house purchase. They were professional throughout and were easy to work with. We had regular contact and responses from them during a busy period ahead of the stamp duty deadline - thank you John and Clare for your efforts on our case.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jon

May 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

John McAuliffe was true to his words - personal service and attention to detail and I highly recommend John and his firm.

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hayley

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent throughout.

We had seen our prospective property and needed the transaction & sale to complete within a certain timeframe. This was due to the chain above being held to a deadline. John McAuliffe ensured that this was all on track for us throughout the whole experience. His communication lines were always available and was very quick to return our correspondence when otherwise engaged. The service we received from him ensured that no only ourselves but the chain above kept to the agreed dates. They also communicated to us how professional and astute he was with being able to deliver the service needed for such a painless and quick turnaround. The time and effort he put into securing our purchase was evident throughout. Would always use his services again. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

I would like to say thank you for the excellent conveyancing service provided by John McAuliffe and his team on my recent house sale.
Nothing was too much trouble for John he was always available and would respond quickly, his approach and legal knowledge being first class.
Considering the time and effort put in, the cost was really good value.
I will definitely use Warners again and recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sean

March 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John McAuliffe - First class

I used John for conveyancing of my sale and purchase and he did everything and more around my expectations of a solicitor. Available or responded very quickly to my questions and queries, and his long term experience really shone through when review the searches, paperwork and contracts.

Interestingly, on reflection i found that John and his teams' efficiency really pushed my own, i think this made for a smooth experience.

So no hesitation in recommending John (and Clare) but be prepared to be an efficient client yourself if you engage with John.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

I was delighted with the service from John. Especially during lockdown and chasing the stamp duty deadline.
Very professional and personable throughout. Definitely wins solicitor of the chain award!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lorraine

Lorraine

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lorraine

Could fault them at all they helped with the sale of my house and again on the purchase of the other so so helpful and very professional with a very difficult situation
Thank you John Mcauliffe

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

January 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Excellent friendly help, professional and I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Nadeem

Nadeem

December 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nadeem

Nice customer service

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Steven

January 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steven

Solicitors that listen and give good acvice

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

December 31, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Excellent caring family solicitor providing sound advice and service

Was this review helpful?

Warners Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Warners solicitors was established in 1785, and we have served the communities of Kent and the South East of England since that time. We are very proud of our rich heritage and the service that we provide to both private and commercial clients in the region. Warners has evolved over time into a fully developed professional services law firm, working from our two modern offices in Tonbridge and Sevenoaks, Kent. We build teams of people specifically qualified to help our clients. Their passion for their legal speciality means you get all you need not just what you ask for. Continuity of staff means we provide consistent advice. Many of our lawyers are regularly recognised as ‘Leaders in their Fields’ by the legal directories.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Regulatory Defence
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment