Solicitor at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Lorraine King

Solicitor - Associate Conveyancer

SRA ID: Associate- New Build Team Leader

Lorraine King joined the firm in 1984 and is a key member of the New Build Team. She has in excess of 30 years’ experience in conveyancing. Lorraine will use her expertise and knowledge to guide you through your new build purchase and any related sale. She has an enviable reputation for providing an excellent and speedy service. As with all of FJG, client care is an essential part of the service that Lorraine provides.

Charter Court, Newcomen Way, Colchester Business Park, CO4 9YA

They are an experienced Associate Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Housing & Property 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
James
Verified James Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
June 23, 2022 20220623074238

Recommended by Developer

5

Lorraine and Diana’s team were helpful and knowledgeable every step of the way. Even answering silly questions, they understood my situation very well and communicated when required quickly and efficiently.

Solicitor named in this review: Lorraine King

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
April 06, 2022 20220406142145

5* recommendation

5

We used FJG on the purchase of our new home. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Having used previous solicitors who I have struggled to get hold of, the communication with FJG has been superb and they have been extremely helpful. Even on completion day, they preempted all communication with us and updated us before we’d tried to contact them ourselves.

Brilliant company.

Solicitor named in this review: Lorraine King

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 07 April, 2022

Hi Andrew. Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We really appreciate the feedback. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Verified Alexander Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
March 23, 2022 20220323084321

Great service! Exactly what you'd expect from a local solicitor.

5

FJG were prompt, clear and very helpful. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Lorraine King

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 29 March, 2022

Hi Alexander. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Janice Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
February 25, 2022 20220225220152

Very efficient and competitively priced - highly recommend

5

I would highly recommend FJG conveyancing services. Lorraine and Diana kept us regularly informed (often sending emails late in the evening and at weekends) and made our probate sale completely stress free.
I have used a local competitor for conveyancing services over the last several years and although very efficient, their fees had become so high that it led me to secure the competitively priced services of FJG. Very pleased to say that they are equally efficient and completely deserve their 5 star review. Thank you Lorraine, Diana and team.

Solicitor named in this review: Lorraine King

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 28 February, 2022

Hi Janice. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jules
Jules Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
February 17, 2022 20220217193828

Excellent customer care, professional and efficient

5

Lorraine was so great with us during the sale of our house, she was kind, compassionate and understanding. Buying and selling property is an extremely stressful time, and Lorraine took really good care of us. We cannot thank her enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Lorraine King

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us and we hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lorraine King

Lorraine King joined the firm in 1984 and is a key member of the New Build Team. She has in excess of 30 years’ experience in conveyancing. Lorraine will use her expertise and knowledge to guide you through your new build purchase and any related sale. She has an enviable reputation for providing an excellent and speedy service. As with all of FJG, client care is an essential part of the service that Lorraine provides.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lorraine King

Address

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Charter Court

Newcomen Way

Colchester Business Park



Phone 01206835224

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancer

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

?-present