Solicitor at Howells LLP

Amy Fiddler

Solicitor

SRA ID: 457181

Amy is an experienced solicitor practicing in all areas of medical negligence. This includes cases involving delay in diagnosis, delay in treating cancer, surgical negligence, and has a particular interest in injuries during birth. Amy joined Howells in 2008 as a caseworker, progressing to a team leader role and then completed her training to become a Solicitor with Howells. Amy is empathetic and builds strong working relationships with her clients. She has received positive feedback from her clients whereby she has guided them through the legal system during the most difficult of times. Amy is very approachable and acts as a support for her clients.

15-17 Bridge Street, Sheffield, S3 8NL

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Clinical Negligence 100%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rebekah Watson
Verified Rebekah Watson Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 12, 2021 20210712171316

Daughters inquest

5

I can honestly not thank Amy and her team enough for everything they did to help with my 10 month old daughters inquest. I was absolutely terrified going into this as I had no previous knowledge on inquests. Amy reassured me from the start and kept me fully updated on what was going on. She helped explain everything in a way that we could understand. Loosing my daughter then having to go through an inquest is the worst thing that’s ever happened in my life but I couldn’t of asked for someone better to help us get the answers we needed, Amy and Rubina are the most lovely ladies, they kept me calm and reassured the full way through. They are so professional with a personal touch. I cannot thank there team enough for what they have done for myself, my family and more importantly Lily my daughter.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Fiddler

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Rebekah. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given Amy and are pleased we were able to help you at this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 07, 2021 20210707103116

Honest and friendly.

5

Michelle and her team have been part of my life for the last 6 years. I've always found them to be dedicated, motivated and very resilient.
The team are friendly and approachable. They have always communicated information in an honest manner while being empathetic to my situation.
They are adaptable and flexible and aware of my needs.
There knowledge is outstanding and reassures clients that the team are competent and capable of delivering.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Fiddler

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Sarah. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Michelle and Amy and are happy that you were so pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Verified Martin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 02, 2021 20210702105121

Amy Fiddler

5

I have been a client with Howells since 2011 My Lawyer Amy Fiddler has assisted me in many aspects during that time. I have found Amy to be professional and caring. She has shown compassion and always listens to my concerns. I couldn’t imagine Instructing anybody else, It has to be Howells and it has to be Amy Fiddler.

Thank you Amy for everything you have done for me over the years, Your assistance means more to me than you will ever know.
Amy is a credit to Howells. Words can not express What her on going assistance means.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Fiddler

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you very much for your review Martin. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and are very happy to hear you have such a good service. We will pass your comments on to Amy. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amy Fiddler

Amy is an experienced solicitor practicing in all areas of medical negligence. This includes cases involving delay in diagnosis, delay in treating cancer, surgical negligence, and has a particular interest in injuries during birth. Amy joined Howells in 2008 as a caseworker, progressing to a team leader role and then completed her training to become a Solicitor with Howells. Amy is empathetic and builds strong working relationships with her clients. She has received positive feedback from her clients whereby she has guided them through the legal system during the most difficult of times. Amy is very approachable and acts as a support for her clients.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amy Fiddler

Address

Howells LLP

15-17 Bridge Street

Sheffield



Phone 0114 249 6673

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/05/12

05/07/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Howells

?-present