Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Liddy's Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Liddy's Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Liddy's Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Liddy's Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Liddy's Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Liddy's Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Liddy's Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Liddy's Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    428
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Liddy's Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Andrew

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property for probate purposes.

Mr. Khalil has been involved as the conveyancing solicitor for a number of properties that have been involved in buying and selling. In this case for the sale of a property for probate purposes. He has been superb throughout the process, very helpful and supportive. He always replies promptly to any queries I have and maintains excellent communication throughout. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him and he would be my preference for any future conveyancing needs.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Liddy's Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

Have used Liddys before for conveyancing and once again received excellent service from start to finish. Very efficient and proactive. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Liddy's Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

David

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from start to finish

Great price with professional service. Just got on with it.

Was this review helpful?

Salma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Liddy's Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Salma

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best in conveyancing

What seemed like a straight forward purchase turned out to be a complex situation thanks to the other parties solicitors.
Mr Khalil handled the entire journey, from beginning to end extremely well. He was very thorough and worked in my best interests.
He is undoubtedly, one of the best conveyancing solicitors. Not only myself but my family have also used him in the past and never have we been let down. Anyone looking for a solicitor who is knowledgeable and professional, I would highly recommend Mr Khalil.
Thank you so much Mr Khalil and Liddy’s solicitors!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Liddy's Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!

Liddy’s Solicitors were quick to get things done, very efficient, would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Adriana

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Adriana

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury

I would like to thank Mr Harwood for his professional approach. Easy communication, fast respond. Whenever I needed to see him in person he was available without waiting for days or weeks. Would use Liddy's solicitors again. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Adriana

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Adriana

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury

I would like to thank Mr Harwood for his help in my personal injury claim with his professional and helpful approach. Always ready to meet me and discuss each step of my case without waiting days or weeks. I would recommend Liddy solicitors. Thank you again 😌

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Liddy's Solicitors Limited.

Paul

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury Claim

I would like to thank David Harwood and everyone at Liddy's Wakefield for their help with a recent personal injury claim I was involved in. David's help meant that a difficult was resolved to my satisfaction and I would not hesitate to recommend Liddy's to anyone in a similar situation.

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Liddy's Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anne

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My move

Mr Khalil and his staff have completed my elderly mother’s downsizing move very speedily and have been extremely considerate throughout. The moved at my mum’s pace but speeded things up when we needed that. We’re very grateful

Was this review helpful?

Tameem

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Liddy's Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tameem

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great journey

The service I had was no less than 5 stars. I was informed of every step in the process and I am amazed on how approachable Mohammed is. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Paul

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Paul

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

I would like to thank David Harwood and everyone at Liddys Wakefield for their help with a personal injury claim I was involved in. David's help meant that a difficult case was resolved to my satisfaction and I would not hesitate to recommend Liddys to anyone who is in a similar situation.
Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Highly recommend good communication great service.

Was this review helpful?

Shaun

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Shaun

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shaun

Excellent service provided by Liddys from start to finish on a recent property purchase. Ashley Mallett went above and beyond in ensuring the transaction went smoothly. All queries were answered promptly and information was explained in detail. I wouldn't hesitate to recommened Liddys to friends or family. I look forward to working with you again in future.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mohammad

January 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammad

I have used liddys solicitors and dealt with naeem on several occasions there service is outstanding from start to finish

Was this review helpful?

Scouse

Scouse

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scouse

Very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Liddy's Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Liddy’s Solicitors offer high-quality personal injury, clinical negligence and conveyancing services from offices in Wakefield, West Yorkshire and Barnsley, South Yorkshire. We have assembled a team of lawyers who are specialists in their fields, so you can be confident that you will be dealt with in a highly professional manner by someone who will provide tailored expert advice. Our track record of success with accident and medical negligence compensation claims is outstanding and we can handle many such cases on a 100% no win – no fee basis. We also offer a guaranteed fixed fee conveyancing service for property transactions, for a price that we believe represents exceptional value for money.

Practice areas

Clinical Negligence, Personal Injury & Conveyancing

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment