Solicitor at Heringtons Solicitors

Jenna French

Solicitor - Residential Property Solicitor

SRA ID: 511822

Jenna offers a friendly and proactive approach when dealing with clients and has particular experience in dealing with first time buyers and elderly clients who may find the conveyancing process quite daunting, helping them to move home in a smooth and stress free way. Jenna's caseload is typically varied including residential freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, new build property purchases, assents, transfers of part, lease extensions and variations to leases, first registration of title, applications for the removal of agricultural restrictions, transfers of equity, legal charges, remortgages and matrimonial conveyancing.

1 Upper Lake, Battle, TN33 0AN

Licensed for 10 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Housing & Property 100%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
February 08, 2024 20240208152146

Top Solicitors

5

Jenna supported us from start to finish and had our complete trust. The level of service was outstanding and we will use Heringtons again if we ever move.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 08 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
August 11, 2023 20230811113202

Equity release made simple (and Will matter)

5

Heringtons were efficient, thorough, professional and described every detail of an equity release mortgage in a manner that was easy to understand.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 17 August, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
August 11, 2023 20230811112338

Thank you

5

Over the past five years you have dealt with a number of property purchases and sales. Jenna you have provided an excellent service. Always polite and a pleasure to deal with. Extremely professional, adding a personal touch and consideration. Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 11 August, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Verified Bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
May 10, 2023 20230510110140

Very happy with service

5

My house sale was conducted very well by Jenna, always helpful and knowledgeable, which was very much appreciated during a stressful time for me.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 18 May, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Verified Lesley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
April 27, 2023 20230427154220

House sale

5

Very good service, with a very quick turnaround - 9 weeks. As it was an executor sale it made our life so much easier. Thank you Jenna

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 28 April, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
April 27, 2023 20230427153706

Excellent professional conveyancing services

5

A faultless service; provided professionally and efficient manner. Jenna went over and above to ensure sale progressed. Issues were dealt with in a timely manner and I was always updated through excellent communications. Could not recommend the services more and will continue to use Heringtons for all of my future legal needs.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Verified Rachel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
April 18, 2023 20230418064406

Conveyancing

5

From the start Jenna outlined the process and costs. Everything was handled professionally with great communication and the sale of the property went through smoothly and quickly.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 18 April, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Jenna. We are so pleased that your property sale was successful. We hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim and Ann
Verified Jim and Ann Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
October 10, 2022 20221010142016

Friendly and efficient service from Heringtons

5

Acted for us in sale of one property and purchase of another. Very friendly, efficient and prompt. Provided detailed information and cost breakdowns as well as valuable guidance. Competitively priced. Excellent service overall.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
December 29, 2021 20211229122504

A friendly efficient service

5

Friendly, efficient and helpful throughout. Would recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 04 January, 2022

Thank you very much for your positive review, Robert. . We are pleased that we were able to assist you and we will ensure your comments are passed onto Jenna.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miranda
Verified Miranda Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
June 07, 2021 20210607174443

Excellent service

5

I would characterise the service from HERINGTONS as calm, supportive and efficient. I felt very safe and informed throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

clive
clive Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
August 25, 2020
Collected on
20200825181144

clive

5

At all stages Jenna French has provided a very helpful and professional service. We certainly made a right choice in using Heringtons. We have just had an offer accepted on a new property and, who will we be using? Heringtons!

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 25 August, 2020

Thank you Clive. We’ll be delighted to help you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810152251

Sue

5

“We have had exceptional service from both Denise and Jenna, we have had prompt communication at all times. We would throughly recommend Heringtons in the future. Thank you for guiding us through what could have been stressful situations

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you so much for your review - Denise and Jenna will be delighted! And we're so pleased we could be of help to you in such tricky times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810130726

Tom

5

Jenna handled our house sale perfectly. The service was efficient, supportive and timely at all stages. Highly recommended.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thanks Tom for taking the time to leave such a great review. We really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Heringtons LLP
July 20, 2020
Collected on
20200720200918

Michael

5

“Jenna dealt with our affairs with exemplary efficiency, responding to our queries promptly (which we especially appreciated), providing invaluable advice and paying great attention to detail”

Lawyer named in this review: Jenna French

A representative from Heringtons LLP responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Very generous review. Thank you. Jenna will be delighted

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jenna French

Jenna offers a friendly and proactive approach when dealing with clients and has particular experience in dealing with first time buyers and elderly clients who may find the conveyancing process quite daunting, helping them to move home in a smooth and stress free way. Jenna's caseload is typically varied including residential freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, new build property purchases, assents, transfers of part, lease extensions and variations to leases, first registration of title, applications for the removal of agricultural restrictions, transfers of equity, legal charges, remortgages and matrimonial conveyancing.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jenna French

Address

Heringtons Solicitors

1 Upper Lake

Battle

TN33 0AN



Phone

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/07/14

17/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Heringtons

?-?

Assistant

Heringtons LLP

?-present