Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Bik-ki Wong

Solicitor - Partner & Head of Wills, Trusts, Probate

SRA ID: 359735

Bik-ki is a member of the Society of Trusts and Estate Practitioners (STEP) and is also a full member of the organisation Solicitors For the Elderly (SFE). Bik-ki has years of experience dealing with high net worth individuals as well as those whose have more complicated circumstances or those with mental capacity issues and is known for her friendly and professional manner as well as her ability to communicate complex issues simply. Bik-ki is also a member of the Private Client Section with the Law Society. Bik-ki studied law at the University of Liverpool and completed her training contract at Stephensons Solicitors. Before joining Myerson in February 2016, she was a Partner and Head of Wills and Wealth Planning at SAS Daniels and had been with the firm for over 10 years. In September 2019 Bik-ki was promoted to Head of Private Client. Bik-ki received the following testimonial in the 2019 Legal 500 awards: "Bik-ki Irving is simply superb. Very quick to respond, very knowledgeable and open to suggestions. She has excellent negotiation skills."

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 15 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Company & Commercial

4.8/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 80%
  • Money & Tax 20%
6 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 07, 2021 20210407111920

Good Service

5

Title says it all. This is a daft requirement !

Solicitor named in this review: Bik-ki Wong

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Bik-ki, our Head of Wills, Trusts and Probate team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela
Verified Pamela Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
February 07, 2021 20210207000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Pamela recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Bik-ki Wong

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad the Wills, Trust and Probate team were able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 24, 2020 20201124000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Philip recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Bik-ki Wong

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phil
Verified Phil Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 12, 2020 20201112112058

Efficient and knowledgeable

4

Handled our personal wills very professionally

I really clear and “no-nonsense” approach which we really appreciated

Solicitor named in this review: Bik-ki Wong

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback you have given us. We are happy to have helped and assisted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica Fleming
Verified Veronica Fleming Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 23, 2019 20190423094043

Friendly, helpful & Efficient

5

The solicitors who dealt with my daughter and myself was friendly, helpful and efficient. I would certainly use Myerson again.

Solicitor named in this review: Bik-ki Wong

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anderson
Anderson Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
September 21, 2018 20180921000000

Commendations to you and big thank you.

5

Helen and Bik-ki have been integral to my case and I could not wish for a better team to gets to grips with the complexity of my case. I would like to thank you for all that you have done for me and to wish you well in all that you do.

Solicitor named in this review: Bik-ki Wong

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad the Wills, Trusts and Probate team were able to provide assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Bik-ki Wong

Bik-ki is a member of the Society of Trusts and Estate Practitioners (STEP) and is also a full member of the organisation Solicitors For the Elderly (SFE). Bik-ki has years of experience dealing with high net worth individuals as well as those whose have more complicated circumstances or those with mental capacity issues and is known for her friendly and professional manner as well as her ability to communicate complex issues simply. Bik-ki is also a member of the Private Client Section with the Law Society. Bik-ki studied law at the University of Liverpool and completed her training contract at Stephensons Solicitors. Before joining Myerson in February 2016, she was a Partner and Head of Wills and Wealth Planning at SAS Daniels and had been with the firm for over 10 years. In September 2019 Bik-ki was promoted to Head of Private Client. Bik-ki received the following testimonial in the 2019 Legal 500 awards: "Bik-ki Irving is simply superb. Very quick to respond, very knowledgeable and open to suggestions. She has excellent negotiation skills."

Languages Spoken: Cantonese, English

Contact Bik-ki Wong

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/01/06

10/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Myerson Solicitors

?-present