Solicitor at Watkins & Gunn Limited

Amy Thomas

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 610594

Amy is a solicitor working in our Private Client department. She began her training with us as a trainee solicitor in November 2016. After gaining experience in other areas of law including Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Property Law she has chosen to specialise in Private Client work and qualified into the department in November 2018. She is based in our Pontypool office, but travels to see clients in all of our offices. Her current workload is split between Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney – 60% and Probate – 40%. She has gained significant experience in Will drafting, including Right of Occupation Trust Wills, and also prepares and advises in relation to Lasting Powers of Attorney and Probate (both grant only and full administration).

Glantorfaen House, Hanbury Road, NP4 6XY

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 10 Client Reviews 10
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
10 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Julie Edwards
Verified Julie Edwards Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
September 14, 2021 20210914145700

Great service

5

Highly professional and efficient. Friendly staff that are good listeners and provide sound advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

R&P
Verified R&P Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
September 09, 2021 20210909122134

Excellent service

5

We were very pleased with the excellent service we had from Watkins & Gunn recently.
I cannot speak highly enough of Amy Thomas who handled our affairs so efficiently and with such an approachable manner. Everything was explained clearly to us from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble and subsequent communication via Teams, phone calls and the final visit to the office was professional and timely. The cost of the entire service with Watkins & Gun was very competitive and worth every penny.
We will definitely use Watkins & Gunn again in the future and can highly recommend them based on our personal experience.
Thank you very much.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

S. Rollnick
Verified S. Rollnick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
August 05, 2021 20210805065948

Outstanding service from Amy Thomas

5

Amy picked up the job from a colleague, and guided me through a process of constructing my will with super efficiency and more. I was amazed how she managed to summarise in writing our complex telephone call!

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ifan
Ifan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
July 27, 2021 20210727000000

Excellent will writing service

5

Amy clearly explained the will writing process, step by step and guided me throughout in a calm, assured and professional manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending Watkins & Gunn as will writing service providers. Thank you Amy.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
December 10, 2020 20201210220054

Probate Under Covid-19

5

Amy dealt with my late Fathers estate on behalf of myself and my Mum. The whole process was conducted under the restrictions imposed by Covid (by phone, email and over video call). Amy was incredibly helpful and supportive at a very difficult time. She guided us through the probate process, was quick to reply to emails, helped us complete the relevant forms and waited patiently as I got our paperwork together. I can say with certainty that both myself and my mum would have no hesitation in recommending both Amy and Watkins & Gunn.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Many thanks for the excellent review and recommendation. We are delighted that Amy was such a help at a very difficult time and we look forward to helping in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marion
Marion Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
August 28, 2020 20200828100744

Professional throughout

5

Amy was very helpful throughout answering any questions I had and keeping me updated. Even with the restrictions currently in place everything about updating my will went smoothly from start to finish. Excellent service and I would have no hesitation in recommending Amy and Watkins and Gunn.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
April 27, 2020 20200427114456

Highly recommended

5

I have had the pleasure of being supported in writing my will by Amy during the difficult period of lock down. Throughout the process Amy has been courteous, professional and friendly giving me sound and timely support throughout the process. I would readily recommend anyone looking for similar support to contact Amy/Watkins & Gunn without hesitation. Thank you Amy.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Many thanks for your response, Amy and indeed all of our Private Client team have pulled out all the stops to assist Clients and ease worries at the moment. Once again many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
April 21, 2020 20200421060444

Will services

5

I dealt with Amy in the drafting and execution of my Will recently. Under difficult circumstances (with the UK in lockdown due to Covid19), Amy provided an excellent and efficient service and kept in touch throughout the process. Watkins & Gunn solicitors have dealt with family legal matters for a number of years in my family and we are very happy and confident in recommending their legal services.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Many many thanks for the review. I am glad that Amy has responded so well and I hope was able to ease some of your worries at a very difficult time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorna
Lorna Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
April 20, 2020 20200420115425

Family Probate

5

I found Watkins & Gunn very professional in the service they provided for my family. Amy Thomas was the solicitor who handled my affairs and I can't speak highly enough of the curteous and informative way she helped me. Amy went out of her way to assist myself and my husband and showed she had the knowledge to advise us in every aspect of our probate questions. I would recommend Watkins & Gunn for legal advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. We are working hard to find solutions for our clients in these testing times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monica
Monica Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
April 18, 2020 20200418230913

Excellent service

5

Professional, helpful sevice was provided by Amy Thomas.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. It means a tremendous amount to all our staff to know that Clients are pleased with the services that we are providing. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amy Thomas

Amy is a solicitor working in our Private Client department. She began her training with us as a trainee solicitor in November 2016. After gaining experience in other areas of law including Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Property Law she has chosen to specialise in Private Client work and qualified into the department in November 2018. She is based in our Pontypool office, but travels to see clients in all of our offices. Her current workload is split between Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney – 60% and Probate – 40%. She has gained significant experience in Will drafting, including Right of Occupation Trust Wills, and also prepares and advises in relation to Lasting Powers of Attorney and Probate (both grant only and full administration).

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amy Thomas

Address

Watkins & Gunn Limited

Glantorfaen House

Hanbury Road



Phone 0300 1240 400

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Watkins & Gunn

?-present