Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Watkins & Gunn Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins & Gunn Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Watkins & Gunn Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins & Gunn Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Watkins & Gunn Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Watkins & Gunn Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    223
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    21

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Julie Edwards

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Julie Edwards

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Highly professional and efficient. Friendly staff that are good listeners and provide sound advice.

Was this review helpful?

R&P

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

R&P

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We were very pleased with the excellent service we had from Watkins & Gunn recently.
I cannot speak highly enough of Amy Thomas who handled our affairs so efficiently and with such an approachable manner. Everything was explained clearly to us from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble and subsequent communication via Teams, phone calls and the final visit to the office was professional and timely. The cost of the entire service with Watkins & Gun was very competitive and worth every penny.
We will definitely use Watkins & Gunn again in the future and can highly recommend them based on our personal experience.
Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Sandra

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

All done and dusted!

Thank you very much for the prompt way that my will was done, I was really pleased with how everything went, thank you

Was this review helpful?

S

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

S

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Purchased my first home via property team in pontypool. I was kept up-to date at all key stages, my expectations were set right from the outset regarding timescales/transparency with with fees and the whole process was carried out in record time - even after the backlog from the pandemic. Cannot recommend these guys enough!

Was this review helpful?

Jess

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jess

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

Aisha worked on the purchases of my property and I cannot have expected any more from her. She provided me with regular updates throughout the process and offered me advice and reassurance when required. I can’t thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

S. Rollnick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

S. Rollnick

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service from Amy Thomas

Amy picked up the job from a colleague, and guided me through a process of constructing my will with super efficiency and more. I was amazed how she managed to summarise in writing our complex telephone call!

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Matter Type:

Probate

Ann

July 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

I was dealt with in a friendly way, all questions were answered fully in a way that I could understand. I would recommend them to any one who needed a solicitor or any legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Matter Type:

Probate

Gareth

December 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate Under Covid-19

Amy dealt with my late Fathers estate on behalf of myself and my Mum. The whole process was conducted under the restrictions imposed by Covid (by phone, email and over video call). Amy was incredibly helpful and supportive at a very difficult time. She guided us through the probate process, was quick to reply to emails, helped us complete the relevant forms and waited patiently as I got our paperwork together. I can say with certainty that both myself and my mum would have no hesitation in recommending both Amy and Watkins & Gunn.

Was this review helpful?

Katy

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Katy

November 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

House and Property

On buying my first house, the property team made the experience smooth and relatively stress free. Explaining each step in the process and being open and honest about any questions I had, no matter how small.
I was constantly kept in the loop and felt that this team was on my side to make sure I got the best deal possible.

Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

Wills

Kevin

November 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will service

I recently had cause to compile a will and I must say the service I was given was second to none, I have had dealings with many solicitors over the years and I must say your service was up there with the best.
Well done Danielle.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

S

S

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

A massive THANK YOU to both Lisa and Kayleigh for all their professional help and advice. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

So a lot can be said when a company does a small act of kindness, I was contacted today by NatWest of whom informed me that they went out of there way to speak with them today to inform them they had found my card, Now if a company can look after a random person like this, how good must they be with there customers, Thank you for returning my bank card! If I ever need a Solicitors, I know who I will contact

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gary

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

The staff were very helpful and the feedback throughout the claim was prompt.
Sara was very professional and easy to talk to.

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dave

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

I got immediate support from the very first call the Watkins and Gunn. I have conducted all my legal requirements from house purchase, wills, power of attorney and land rights and on all occasions I have felt comfortable with direction following discussion

Top class and would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Sara Jones dealt with my personal injury claim, providing great service and keeping me updated throughout. The claim was settled efficiently.

Was this review helpful?

Watkins & Gunn Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Employment Law
  • Family Law
    • Family law
  • Housing & Property
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment