Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Watkins & Gunn Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins & Gunn Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Watkins & Gunn Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins & Gunn Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Watkins & Gunn Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Watkins & Gunn Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    237
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    21

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Linda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Linda

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, fast and friendly service

Great help with a very short notice settlement agreement. A helpful telephone conversation with Clive Thomas who talked me through the legal documents. The whole process was fast and the paperwork was able to be completed and finalised online. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Anonymous

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reliable professional solicitor

Clive gave clear advice all the way through. He was always answered my queries via email, phone or text. I would highly recommend this firm, friendly manner, excellent advice and very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Christian

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I chose Watkins and Gunn to deal with my claim and I was not let down. Sara Jones dealt with the calm and was very helpful. She always kept me up to date with the calm and how it was progressing. I would recommend Watkins and Gunn to family and friends, as they were very professional.

Was this review helpful?

D A Wilcox

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

D A Wilcox

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

The whole process from initial telephone call through to signing was an easy and clear process facilitated by Amy.
Fair price and a job well done.
Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Clare Jenkins

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Clare Jenkins

November 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experienced, professional and friendly service

It’s my pleasure to leave an unreservedly positive review for Amy Thomas at Watkins & Gunn, Pontypool. Our first telephone appointment was set up without delay and from the outset her experience and expertise was obvious ~ I learned a great deal in that first hour! This set the tone of our working relationship, throughout which she was professional, friendly, conscientious and thorough, resulting in a perfect and speedy outcome. Amy’s empathy and sensitivity at what has been a difficult and demanding time is also appreciated. Thank you and best wishes, CJ.

Was this review helpful?

Adrian Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Adrian Davies

November 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

I decided to get a Will drawn up for my wife and I and due to previously having the benefit of dealing with Watkins and Gunn and the professional manner and help we received decided on using there services again. The price I was quoted was the price we paid. Amy was very helpful and her advice help put to paper what my wife and I wanted, which was not made any easier with the covid-19 government restrictions. If I need to update my will in the future I will be using Watkins and Gunn again.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel Lewis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Daniel Lewis

November 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service (and very accommodating)

We recently had our will written by Watkins and Gunn Solicitors and, while a small project, their service was excellent. In particular they were very accommodating of our time and availability, and Amy even arranged for us to sign our will at an alternative office as it was more convenient. Would not hesitate in recommending W&G.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Matter Type:

Probate

Darren

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I wanted to thank Danielle from Watkins & Gunn in relation to Probate and say how well they have handled my case. Danielle has been proffessional through out and really helped me naviagte through this process. It's really taken the stress out of it for me and the family.

Was this review helpful?

Annette

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Annette

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Thanks to Amy from Watkins & Gunn for the excellent service I received during the drawing up of my Will and Powers of Attorney. Amy was always efficient and friendly and responded promptly to any queries, but most of all I appreciated her ability to explain legal matters to me in a clear and simple way.

Was this review helpful?

Alan Jewell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Alan Jewell

October 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing and obtaining LPAs

In March this year I contacted Watkins and Gunn with a view having an up to date written and getting both LPAs. I had a will back in 2004 so I need an update and it was done in rush by a bank and I was never entirely happy with it .
Amy Thomas was my contact and there was a very stark approach by Amy compared to that of the bank's. It was at the time of the covid restrictions so other than signing documents the majority was done over the phone. Still the amount of help and guidance I believe was first class.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

S

S

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

A massive THANK YOU to both Lisa and Kayleigh for all their professional help and advice. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

So a lot can be said when a company does a small act of kindness, I was contacted today by NatWest of whom informed me that they went out of there way to speak with them today to inform them they had found my card, Now if a company can look after a random person like this, how good must they be with there customers, Thank you for returning my bank card! If I ever need a Solicitors, I know who I will contact

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gary

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

The staff were very helpful and the feedback throughout the claim was prompt.
Sara was very professional and easy to talk to.

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dave

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

I got immediate support from the very first call the Watkins and Gunn. I have conducted all my legal requirements from house purchase, wills, power of attorney and land rights and on all occasions I have felt comfortable with direction following discussion

Top class and would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Sara Jones dealt with my personal injury claim, providing great service and keeping me updated throughout. The claim was settled efficiently.

Was this review helpful?

Watkins & Gunn Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Employment Law
  • Family Law
    • Family law
  • Housing & Property
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment