Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Watkins & Gunn Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Watkins & Gunn Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins & Gunn Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Watkins & Gunn Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins & Gunn Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Watkins & Gunn Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Watkins & Gunn Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    433
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    28

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Lynn

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick and fantastic

I was looking for advice on a matter regarding employment law and they were able to provide clear and useful advice after reviewing my documents. Holly was really lovely and took her time to answer all my questions. Such a relief and I’m glad I got in touch after being referred to them by a friend who raved about them.

Was this review helpful?

Tomasz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

Tomasz

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

Thank you for all the advice and hard honest work.
It was a pleasure working with you.

Was this review helpful?

Martin collier

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Martin collier

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Injury burn to my hand in work

The whole time my claim was going on I found my experience outstanding I was kept well informed about what was going on and the service was top class from Watkins and Gunn and a big thank you to Sarah you were brilliant

Was this review helpful?

Kam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Kam

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

employement

Very professional and friendly team working to a very high standard I would definitely recommend this firm

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Anonymous

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Clive

Clive was absolutely excellent throughout the whole of my personal injury claim, following a road traffic incident. He kept me fully informed at every stage of the process. He was extremely supportive which I really appreciated, as due to the varied nature of the long term, life changing impacts of the incident, mine was an unusual case. Clive and the team at Watkins and Gunn helped me cope with the trauma and stress following the incident and secured the best possible outcome for me. I can’t thank Clive and the team enough for everything they did. I would recommend Watkins and Gunn to anyone requiring supportive, professional legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Luke

February 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Clive Thomas

Clive Thomas is a very knowledgeable, professional solicitor with great experience and I am very happy with the service I have received from him over a 5 year period . I would happily recommend Clive to friends and family knowing they will not be disappointed by his excellent approach to get you what you deserve. Also very friendly and makes you feel at ease in what can be a stressful time . Couldn’t be happier .

Was this review helpful?

Simi

Simi

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Johnathan wellington and Claire

My experience was appalling for the past 5 years until Jonathan Wellington and Claire took over 2 years ago and fast forwarded my case. It was all shambles until they stepped in. Claire was always polite and helpful unlike others in the past that gave me a headache and attitude. They were clear and honest and fast.

Was this review helpful?

Simi

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Simi

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan Wellington And Claire

My case has finally finished, I’m so happy it got taken over by Johnathan as the past 6 years with other companies just wasted my time and did nothing to progress the case. They jumped on board and Claire was also dealing with me was always quick and direct. I am extremely happy with their service, professional service and kindness always

Was this review helpful?

chichila67

chichila67

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great service and professional and kept in touch throughout

Was this review helpful?

Paul Saville

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins & Gunn Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Paul Saville

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thankyou

Clive took the time to listen to my story and also explained the options to me. He didn't just want to 'rubberstamp' things - I felt he really wanted the best outcome for me.

Thanks again Clive.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

RAY

RAY

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

RAY

Put claim in for damaged eye retina on forklift accident lost claim since this had two more operations on eyes so you make up your own mind up lol .

Was this review helpful?

Gazza

Gazza

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gazza

Absolutely brilliant firm. Helped me no ends went above and beyond my solicitor Ross Lang was superb. Would recommend to anyone for legal matters thankyou so much

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

January 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Very good service

Was this review helpful?

DKDon

DKDon

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

DKDon

All of the staff at Watkins & Gunn are absolutely amazing. Having been presented with a situation I wasn't expecting, from the initial phone call that I made to them, right through to the end result, I always felt reassured and supported by the whole team. They will definitely be my first call, if I need to use a solicitor again.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

November 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

The team I had helping me with my family matter issues were very good and helpful and got me the result I was looking to get.. upfront with the cost of things and very good with getting u great options for barristers if needed, very patient and understanding and sometimes it could be difficult by my self and the team with some miscommunication from me not understanding the law and what is being said and from them not understanding what I was wanting, but never the less though there hard work and the communication back and forth we would always get there in the end and these things will happen with any Solicitors...

The team were always reassuring and would be upfront with u and keep it 100%
During court proceedings they were fantastic and keeping u in the loop and calm though out and fantastic with the paper work and sorting all legal matters out and u updated though out the process... The team always put u in the driving seat from cost to the situation and the options you have and what will be the right steps for you to take explaining all the options you have..

I would highly recommend Watkins and gunn to friend or family member and I would use them again for other matters that they cover if i ever need just based off the great service they provided me with during the the family matters issues that they helped me deal with...

Was this review helpful?

Watkins & Gunn Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Employment Law
  • Family Law
    • Family law
  • Housing & Property
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfers of equity
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment