Solicitor at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Abraham Khan

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 581240

Abraham graduated from University of Westminster in 2010 with an Honours degree in Law before completing his Legal Practice Course at the University of Law in Bloomsbury, London. Abraham then went on to train at a well-respected law firm in East Dulwich before qualifying as a Solicitor in September 2015. Since qualifying Abraham has been specialising in residential and commercial property conveyancing. Abraham joined CWJ in March 2018 and now primarily focuses on commercial property conveyancing (acting for both landlords and tenants) and leasehold enfranchisement. Abraham takes great pride in providing high professional service to his clients and achieving client satisfaction. Expertise: •Commercial Property sales and purchases; •Grant of new leases; •Agreements for leases; •Lease assignments •Surrenders; •Licences; •Deeds of variation; •Lease renewals; •Option agreements; •Overage agreements; •Advising GPs; •Auction sales and purchases; •Transfers of Part; •Lease Extensions (Informal and Statutory); •Rights of First Refusal under the Landlord and Tenant Act 1987; •Collective Enfranchisement; •Property finance (acting for lenders and borrowers) including bridging finance. Interests: Outside work, Abraham enjoys playing a number of sports, particularly, tennis and generally likes being active i.e. by going to the gym and spending time with family and friends.

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property

5.0/5 11 Customer Reviews 11
  • Commercial Property 50%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris White
Verified Chris White Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
September 09, 2019 20190909205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

CWJ are a excellent firm of solicitors, and we as a family have used this firm for probably 25 plus years and have always supplied us with a very professional and friendly service, and long may it remain so.

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela Lamb
Verified Angela Lamb Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

other

5

Abraham Khan was efficient , proactive and approachable . I felt the work was in safe hands . He also managed to maintain his professional thorough approach when he had estate agents hassling him . He wasn't prepared to cut corners and worked in a methodical fashion . I would recommend him for conveyancing .

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
September 09, 2018 20180909211501

Excellent Service from CWJ & Abraham Khan

5

CWJ & particularly Abraham Khan were professional and transparent at all times. Given the lengthy and nuanced conveyancing process we were involved in Abraham managed our expectations superbly, executing with rigour and aplomb.

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
July 29, 2018 20180729211501

Conveyancing experience

5

I used CWJ for the sale of a family house adjoining our excusing house . Abraham Khan was our solicitor and led me through the stages efficiently , professionally and safely . One of the partners at CWJ worked in conjunction with him . A very good experience to achieve a good end result . I would recommend this firm

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

keith
keith Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 07, 2019
Collected on
20191107195652

keith

5

Excellent service from Abraham
Used CWJ to extend my lease ,the freeholder used every trick in the book to try and stall the process but Abraham stood firm and after a considerable delay he managed to get the lease extended
didn't increase the quoted Fees I cant thank him enough

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 23, 2019
Collected on
20191023132318

David

5

We moved recently and the service and help we got from Abraham Khan was first class. Abraham was extremely easy to talk to and his advice was faultless.

Basically if you need a solicitor then Abraham is your man.

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 23 October, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased you were happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brendan
Brendan Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
July 10, 2019
Collected on
20190710190941

Brendan

5

We recently moved house and was really impressed with Abraham. Great communicator and gets the job done! Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

You are most welcome. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 16, 2019
Collected on
20190616160912

Anne

5

CW & J have just completed the sale of my late father's property. Abraham Khan dealt with the sale and was very helpful, extremely speedy to reply to any query and made the whole process a stress-free experience. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

You're most welcome. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're happy to have helped.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
April 24, 2019
Collected on
20190424152148

Paul

5

I recently used CWJ to handle the sale of my late mother's house.The service provided by Abraham Khan and his secretary Vikki was first class and very professional and believe me I am very big on service and the kind you get for the money you pay today.I would have no hesitation in recommending Abraham to anybody in the future

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Abraham Khan

Abraham graduated from University of Westminster in 2010 with an Honours degree in Law before completing his Legal Practice Course at the University of Law in Bloomsbury, London. Abraham then went on to train at a well-respected law firm in East Dulwich before qualifying as a Solicitor in September 2015. Since qualifying Abraham has been specialising in residential and commercial property conveyancing. Abraham joined CWJ in March 2018 and now primarily focuses on commercial property conveyancing (acting for both landlords and tenants) and leasehold enfranchisement. Abraham takes great pride in providing high professional service to his clients and achieving client satisfaction. Expertise: •Commercial Property sales and purchases; •Grant of new leases; •Agreements for leases; •Lease assignments •Surrenders; •Licences; •Deeds of variation; •Lease renewals; •Option agreements; •Overage agreements; •Advising GPs; •Auction sales and purchases; •Transfers of Part; •Lease Extensions (Informal and Statutory); •Rights of First Refusal under the Landlord and Tenant Act 1987; •Collective Enfranchisement; •Property finance (acting for lenders and borrowers) including bridging finance. Interests: Outside work, Abraham enjoys playing a number of sports, particularly, tennis and generally likes being active i.e. by going to the gym and spending time with family and friends.

Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

Contact Abraham Khan

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 01689 887 887

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/15

11/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

?-present