Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Batchelor Sharp Compares

Value for money

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Batchelor Sharp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 62%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Batchelor Sharp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Batchelor Sharp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 62%
No 38%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 66%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Batchelor Sharp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Batchelor Sharp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 66%
No 34%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Batchelor Sharp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.1/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    10
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
V

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

V

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Batchelor Sharp solicitors / Kingswood branch

This team has been helping me with selling my property and buying a new one. On both occasions they have excelled and provided an outstanding service: professional, efficient, focused and patient. Especial massive “thank you” to Kieran Curtis who has done a brilliant work on my house sale and kept on top of all enquiries with timely action and professional advice to all stakeholders.The firm also have been fair and transparent with all the fees and charges. I would use them without hesitation in the future for any of relevant matters where I can benefit from their advice and expertise.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

December 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

Ann cook Has helped us with the sale and purchase of our property.
Ann has gone the extra mile to in sure tasks were completed in a Timely manner.
Her Communication with us, has been great throughout the process.
I would would recommend this solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Martin

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding - beyond brilliant!

We instructed Ann and her team to take care of my elderly parents house move. I cannot begin to tell you how brilliant they have been. From the outset, communication was superb, everything explained in detail, Ann's Secretaries Joanne and Dawn we're on hand to deal with all my initial questions, worries and concerns, prompt responses always within the hour and often sooner. As the transaction progressed, I began communicating directly with Ann, approachable, knowledgeable, proactive and professional is how I would describe her, there were a number of issues with the buyers solicitors, Ann dealt with these, she took all our concerns and just took care of them, in fact she went above and beyond. Not once did I feel like a nuisance, although I am sure I most probably was! The first in the chain in readiness for completion, Ann used everything within her power to encourage the other solictors to bring the sale to exchange as quickly as possible. Would I recommend? absolutely! Would I use myself? without hesitation! Thank you so much Ann & Team, you got my parents through a very difficult time!

Was this review helpful?

Abigail

Abigail

December 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Used this company twice now for house sell.

They are fantastic, Ann is great she kept me up to date all the way along the sell.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Louise and David

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Louise and David

November 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent - just the best!!

We are thrilled with the outcome of our sale and purchase which Jackie Curtis who eagerly took us when we initially asked if she would act on our behalf. They have been simply amazing!! The team work is efficient. Everything was always explained with incredible accuracy - forms were sent and signed and there was never a problem. There is always a friendly voice on the other side of the phone when you need them. Emails were responded to quickly and efficiently. Kieran Curtis was always eager, positive and polite on the phone as were the secretaries, Louise and Marie. They were always patient with us and Jackie's expertise kept us calm and motivated in times when things could have gone 'pear shaped'. We can't thank them enough and recommend them highly. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

C

Matter Type:

Housing Management

C

October 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers- Great experience

As first time buyers and not being english native speakers, all the legal process to buy a house was overwhelming for us.

All the team at Batchelor Sharp had been always very kind, helpful and efficient! I have always felt they were doing everything with the highest standards and in a friendly way!

Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful?

Lottie

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Lottie

October 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing professional service

We can totally Reccomended Jackie Curtis and her team Kieran, Marie and Louise. Over the time We were selling and purchasing our properties we dealt with them all and their knowledge and friendly service was always outstanding. We were particularly impressed with the regular communication and quick response, this definitely helped the progress.
Moving home is never straight forward and ours definitely wasn’t always smooth However receiving their expert advice and welcoming response we are glad we were supported by them throughout.
Amazing customer service

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

May 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jackie Curtis Best solicitor we've ever used

We had a complex move involving the sale of two properties but all moving into one new property. The property we we buying was also complex with one house moving into two houses. Jackie was absolutely brilliant, after realizing the top of the chains solicitor had made countless mistakes she worked tirelessly to get us moved before the country went into lockdown. We managed this on the 25th March. We cannot thank all at Batchelor Sharp enough for getting over the finish line, especially Jackie and her team. Truly professional, outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

March 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling Bungalow

Absolutely brilliant have used them twice now. Very efficient and keep you informed at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

March 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling Bungalow

Very good solicitors, efficient and reasonable. Keep you up to date with what’s happening.

Was this review helpful?

Batchelor Sharp are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Established since 1984, we have successfully put in place an ideal mix of experienced Solicitors and enthusiastic young Conveyancers. You will receive the support of prompt and accessible professionals who will guide you through every step. To find out more about the individuals click here.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment