Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    108
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jane Scrivener

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Education

Jane Scrivener

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

EHCP

The EHCP I had for my daughter was not fit for purpose, particularly after she turned 18. My dealings with the LA were totally unproductive and I knew what they were telling me wasn't true.
I contacted Emma and, along with Paige they contacted the LA straightaway and held them to account on every point. It took a few months but I got everything I wanted for my daughter which would not have happened without their advice and action. They were really pleasant and professional to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Janet Bacon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Janet Bacon

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

The service received from Sharon was excellent. We were very grateful to her for seeing us at short notice. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Ewelina

Ewelina

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

recommendation

I would like to share my opinion on Watkins Solicitors, I was very impressed by Ms Martyna Piątkowska from Watkins Solicitors. Previously, my case was handled by another lawyer, with whom I was not satisfied, fortunately, Watkins legal advisers agreed to conduct my case and I was surprised by the professionalism and empathy of Ms Martyna Piątkowska and the owner of Watkins, the case was obviously successful and I regained my peace of mind.
I recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Mr R Garland

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr R Garland

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service

The service provided by our solicitor, Ms Sharon Witcombe, was delivered in a professional, friendly and relaxing manner. A very pleasing and propt level of communication. The service provided met all of our requirements. We would not hesitate to recommend her services.

Unfortunately the proffesional service offered is not matched by the unactractive and some what dowdy and unkempt appearance of the Fishponds office. The external appearance of the Fishponds office leaves a great deal to be desired and does not project a welcoming or professional image.

Was this review helpful?

Tamsin

Matter Type:

Education

Tamsin

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

EHCP review

Efficient and expert service to expedite my son’s annual review of his EHCP and secure funding for another year at his college.

Was this review helpful?

Trevor Gray

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Judicial review

Trevor Gray

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keith Lomax

Keith is a truly great professional. One of life’s gentlemen and the advocate you want in your corner. Kind, knowledgeable and able to guide you both professionally and on a personal level. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Sara

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick and efficient

Lovely lady. She is quick and efficient at what she does and always strives for the best outcome

Was this review helpful?

brian smethurst

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

brian smethurst

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

power of attorney

sharon was very helpfull, made everything clear and easy to understand.
everything was explained so i could understand without any pressure.

Was this review helpful?

Kelsi Adams

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Education

Kelsi Adams

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Understanding and relatable

I approached Watkins solicitors for help with regards to securing my sons EHCP, and getting him into the best school for him.

Emma and Paige were absolutely brilliant.

They were clear, understanding and very understanding.

They explained what I needed to do, what all the mumble jumble of legal documents and EHCP meant with absolutely no judgement.

They are quick to reply to myself and to the corresponding party

Couldn’t recommend more!!

Was this review helpful?

Roxana

Roxana

March 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help delivering Final Amended EHCP

Thank you Keith Lomax for your professional and efficient help. I was having difficulties with the LA who wouldn’t finalise my child’s ECHP. Your outstanding action resulted on our preferred school to be named and the final amended EHCP to be issued in a very short time. I will be recommending to other parents who are also having difficulties. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

S

S

November 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Watkins have been instrumental in helping us appeal our daughter’s EHCP and getting the fundamental and necessary changes approved. Emma Grimbly has been an excellent communicator throughout, giving clear and concise advice and keeping us well informed.
We are grateful to her and her team for their professionalism and expertise and for pushing for the best outcome.

Was this review helpful?

V

V

November 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Excellent service, would highly recommend. A great team helped us through a very stressful and difficult time. Gave great advice and were very thorough and tenacious on our behalf. Thank you Watkins, fantastic work.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Jessica

October 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica

Fantastic service, highly recommended, thank you for helping us to get the right specialist school for our son.

Was this review helpful?

Marcia

Marcia

October 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marcia

I cannot recommend this legal team highly enough the support i received to help me win my son is ECHP was outstanding.
Thank you Emma

Was this review helpful?

Breit

Breit

August 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Breit

Understood our issue and responded within the short timeframe. Very fair with fees. Good outcome for us.

Was this review helpful?

Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We also aim to make our services affordable. We are transparent on costs, with no hidden extras. At our first meeting we will go through the payment terms that are most suited to your means. Additionally, we often promote special offers. Legal aid has now largely disappeared but we remain one of the few firms in the Bristol area able to offer public funding from the Legal Aid Authority. Legal aid may now mainly be restricted to cases involving either child care cases or domestic violence but during our initial meeting with you we will be able to tell you whether you will be eligible for legal aid. We are proud to have won the Bristol Law Society Legal Aid Firm of the Year for 2013/2014.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment