Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    122
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Deborah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Education

Deborah

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Achieved and EHP under difficult circumstances

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Emma. She achieved an EHP for under 5K, including all the necessary educational assessments (Emma and psychologist Lisa Blakemore fees providing the most value).

The only feedback I would say is that you have to look into specialist placements earlier and seek support with approaches to independent schools given the timings and local authority. Start early to find a place. The whole process took two years.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon Evans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Education

Sharon Evans

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Four Years of Fighting Unlawful Reviews for my sons EHCP

We had no choice but to find a solicitor however difficult this was and I thank Emma and her team for guiding us through the mess of a fourth unlawful review the most serious one as we felt my sons college placement was at serious threat due to our local authority actions when sending us a draft EHCP after a review it was shocking not what we had expected..

We knew through research what had happened to my sons EHCP was not lawful process by our la in so many areas which Emma and her team confirmed. We had tried mediation which failed, after a year of battling on our own, complaints to the la ignored , it was such a relief to finally speak to a professional who could get the best outcome for my son to continue in his choice of specialist college.

Emma and her team guided us through every step of the way and stuck on a rigid pathway to ensure my sons EHCP could really be about him, put him at the centre of his plan, update to reflect his current needs and support in a specialist college not a secondary school which he had not been in for 11 months and be smart based.

Emma was outstanding, honest, transparent, worked tireless for us and straight to the point which was so hard for us to deal with as we really wanted to take those responsible for the mess in the la punished but we couldn’t and had to be realistic for my sons sake .

EMMA WAS OUTSTANDING went above and beyond what we expected and we are so grateful that we have a current EHCP that is all about my son .

Thank you as he can now focus on his future as we have s good foundation to build on.

We highly recommend Watkins Solicitors we knew about through their excellent informative EHCP workshops explaining in detail what an EHCP is which is s lifeline as we know LA will cut corners or not tell the whole picture.

Was this review helpful?

M.A.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

M.A.

December 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding support

Beverly Watkins successfully handled my case, which involved child arrangements in difficult circumstances, that lasted several years in and out of court. I could not praise her and her team more highly.
Not only did she deliver excellent support, guidance and legal expertise throughout, I felt she went above and beyond, demonstrating a level of compassion and tenacity that made me feel protected during what was the most vulnerable period in my life.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Anonymous

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overall great experience

Keith was great to work with. Excellent communication and professional manner. Very effective and really pleased overall

Was this review helpful?

Anoop

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Anoop

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

JR and Tribunal Expert

Watkins have been pivotal in supporting our son’s case and have been excellent in their advise towards resolving matters with LA. Our LA were very painful in delivering EHCP and associated budget. We would have not been able to achieve results without Watkins. Watkins provided expert advise when launching Judicial Review against the authority. And also providing specificity via a tribunal. Thank you Emma and Keith!

Was this review helpful?

M & S Milburn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

M & S Milburn

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representation at Tribunal

The service, support, advise and knowledge we received from Beverley, Emma, and team resulted in a positive outcome in our case.
We cannot thank them another for their expertise and patience with us.

Was this review helpful?

Suz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Education

Suz

October 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic, professional service at a reasonable price.

We chose Watkins Solicitors to represent us for a SEND tribunal because of their great reviews and their clear, fixed pricing.

Emma Grimbly handled our case.
She has an extensive knowledge of SEN law and her expertise helped us to win our case. Not only did we get our choice of independent specialist school but also a brilliant updated EHCP.

We were kept well informed and updated every step of the way.

I would highly recommend Emma Grimbly (Watkins Solicitors) to anyone.

5 star service 🌟?🌟?🌟?🌟?🌟

Was this review helpful?

Juan Riego Ruiz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Juan Riego Ruiz

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

He's been really professional, helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Juan Riego Ruiz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Juan Riego Ruiz

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

He's been really professional, helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Jane Scrivener

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Watkins Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Education

Jane Scrivener

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

EHCP

The EHCP I had for my daughter was not fit for purpose, particularly after she turned 18. My dealings with the LA were totally unproductive and I knew what they were telling me wasn't true.
I contacted Emma and, along with Paige they contacted the LA straightaway and held them to account on every point. It took a few months but I got everything I wanted for my daughter which would not have happened without their advice and action. They were really pleasant and professional to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

James

James

December 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

So happy with the services of Watkins Solicitors.

Not only did they manage to help me achieve Legal Aid despite my false allegations of domestic abuse and no evidence whatsoever, they successfully gave me very poor advice resulting in me achieving an undesired outcome.

Top class solicitors, honest, reliable, high level of integrity. Worth every penny of public funds claimed through legal aid.

Would highly recommend to anyone engaging in parental alienation and contact denial of their child for no reason.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

November 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Watkins have been instrumental in helping us appeal our daughter’s EHCP and getting the fundamental and necessary changes approved. Emma Grimbly has been an excellent communicator throughout, giving clear and concise advice and keeping us well informed.
We are grateful to her and her team for their professionalism and expertise and for pushing for the best outcome.

Was this review helpful?

V

V

November 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Excellent service, would highly recommend. A great team helped us through a very stressful and difficult time. Gave great advice and were very thorough and tenacious on our behalf. Thank you Watkins, fantastic work.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Jessica

October 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica

Fantastic service, highly recommended, thank you for helping us to get the right specialist school for our son.

Was this review helpful?

Marcia

Marcia

October 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marcia

I cannot recommend this legal team highly enough the support i received to help me win my son is ECHP was outstanding.
Thank you Emma

Was this review helpful?

Watkins Solicitors Incorporating Brain Sinnott & Co are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We also aim to make our services affordable. We are transparent on costs, with no hidden extras. At our first meeting we will go through the payment terms that are most suited to your means. Additionally, we often promote special offers. Legal aid has now largely disappeared but we remain one of the few firms in the Bristol area able to offer public funding from the Legal Aid Authority. Legal aid may now mainly be restricted to cases involving either child care cases or domestic violence but during our initial meeting with you we will be able to tell you whether you will be eligible for legal aid. We are proud to have won the Bristol Law Society Legal Aid Firm of the Year for 2013/2014.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment