Hcb Solicitors Ltd

Also known as - Hcb Solicitors, Hcb Solicitors Ltd (Practising Style For Hcb Solicitors Ltd)

3.5/5 22 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Hcb Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hcb Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Hcb Solicitors Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


22 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
June
June Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 27, 2020 20200527135840

Excellent service

5

I am so impressed with Helen Jolly. Not only is she professional and efficient, she is also reliable.
Helen has been dealing with my late Mother's Estate. For me it was a difficult and distressing time.
I found Helen to be compassionate, friendly and so easy to talk to. I would highly recommend
Helen Jolly (HCB Walsall).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Syed
Syed Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 22, 2020 20200522181008

Very Impressive Service by Miss Reena Kumar of HCB Solicitors, Luton

5

Miss Kumar,,

We are ever so grateful for your continued support and help during legal purchase of our property even in this difficult time of COVID0-19

May give you GOOD HEALTH, IMMENSE WEALTH AND MORE GLORY with more strength in your role to benefit your friends, families and clients. Ameen.

Many Thanks,

Kindest Regards,

Syed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 01, 2020 20200501210942

Almost drove me to suicide.

1

Almost drove me to suicide. "Keep billing the hours" is definitely the key to this business operation. If you think the topic title is a joke think again. I was taken to hospital and kept there for observation after these guys cleaned me out of tens of thousands of pounds and as soon as the money ran dry they dropped me like a stone. No care for clients, just money. In court the judge quoted the advice I had taken from HCB as the worst of his career, so much so he was shocked I has paid for this legal advice.
Trust me, give them a miss, you have more at stake than just the money they will take from you.
I dealt with Melissa Danks and Matthew Shakesheff in Redditch in the midlands.
When questioning their work Ms Danks always said "I am the best, I never lose" she was right about the losing part, she took me to the cleaners, problem was that I was her client not her opposition.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 08, 2020 20200408152634

Exceptional service

5

I have been dealing with Gemma for the transfer of the family property. Gemma has been nothing short of fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The whole service I have received was beyond my expectations and Gemma has been nothing short of a breath of fresh air. I would 100% recommend Gemma and HCB to anybody who needs any legal support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 20, 2020 20200220121636

Unprofessional scam merchants

1

The service we received was so appalling that we have referred HCB to the legal ombudsman. The bill kept going up despite being given an initial quote, charging us for their mistakes and insisting on meetings that weren’t necessary just to charge another £250. Told us that if we complained about the solicitor dealing with our case , who was completely unprofessional and dishonest , then we the work they had done would be wasted, we wouldn’t get the contract they were doing for us but would still charge us. They are bullies that can turn really quite nasty if you question anything , I would NOT recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 20, 2020 20200220121448

Unprofessional scam merchants

1

The service we received was so appalling that we have referred HCB to the legal ombudsman. The bill kept going up despite being given an initial quote, charging us for their mistakes and insisting on meetings that weren’t necessary just to charge another £250. Told us that if we complained about the solicitor dealing with our case , who was completely unprofessional and dishonest , then we the work they had done would be wasted, we wouldn’t get the contract they were doing for us but would still charge us. They are bullies that can turn really quite nasty if you question anything , I would NOT recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dominic
Dominic Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 10, 2020 20200110112116

Melany Rample

1

Please be wary of using this company especially if you are allocated a solicitor called Melany Rample as her understanding of probait law is questionable at best and I’m in shock that she is allowed to function as a solicitor with such little knowledge and organisation skills

Solicitor named in this review: Melany Rampal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammad
Mohammad Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2019 20191029055953

Worst law firm in walsall

1

My advice to the people living in walsall area is not to approach this worst law firm
They are lazy good for nothing they take your money and not doing their job which they are paid to do. It has been 6 months now I haven't received my property title deeds yet. I been calling them their only excuse is they are looking into mater.
Very disappointed. Please keep away from Indian solicitor bogal he is the worst person employed by this firm. He is good for nothing won't answer your call
Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Angela Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814131721

Bankruptcy and eviction

5

I was advised to get in touch with Karen Dring at HCB Solicitors, Solihull after my husband was made bankrupt and my family were evicted from our home. I can not speak highly enough of Karen and her work on my behalf. She was extremely professional when dealing with both myself and the bankruptcy solicitors, who were less than co-operative. She kept me informed and updated every step of the way, even replying to my emails out of office hours. At a time when I have never been so emotionally and mentally fragile, I felt supported by Karen and reassured to have her on my side. I would fully recommend HCB Solicitors and in particular Karen Dring.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 30, 2019 20190730151549

Awful service

1

I have been dealing with Hcb for several years. The initially coerced me into dealing with them in 2011 in conjunction with a dubious insolvency practitioner. Hcb told lie after lie and acted in an extremely negligent and unprofessional manner. Over the course of several years they have taken tens of thousands of pounds in a manner which I and other legal professionals believe to be fraudulent. Furthermore, hcb now refuse to cooperate with myself or others representing me, they are rude and ignorant and act completely unprofessionally; putting the phone down, not responding to emails.

I would strongly advise anyone considering using Hcb to look elsewhere, they provide an appaling and unprofessional service and when things go wrong they'll refuse to cooperate in order to cover their own tracks. I'd also suggest you view there company profile online as things don't add up, definitely not something you'd expect from a solicitor or an accountant.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch