Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kalra Legal Group Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kalra Legal Group on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kalra Legal Group. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kalra Legal Group and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kalra Legal Group performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kalra Legal Group and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kalra Legal Group compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kalra Legal Group offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    173
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ricky Virdi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ricky Virdi

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wholeheartedly a great Law Firm!

From the moment I reviewed the company and connected via phone the who experience was simplified, thorough, well communicated and executed in a timely manner.
The professionalism shown should be a benchmark for all, with each individual correspondence being clear and timely.
In my view the whole team is outstanding, but I want to single out Kallum Kalsi and Suraj as true ambassadors to the law society
Highly recommend Kalra Legal Group who handle you with care, humility and advice.

Kindest regards
Ricky Virdi

Was this review helpful?

Ricky Virdi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Ricky Virdi

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wholeheartedly a great Law Firm!

Wholeheartedly a great company.!
From the moment I reviewed the company and connected via phone the who experience was simplified, thorough, well communicated and executed in a timely manner.
The professionalism shown should be a benchmark for all, with each individual correspondence being clear and timely.
Highly recommend Kalra Legal Group who handle you with care, humility and advice.

Kindest regards
Ricky Virdi

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Anonymous

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disppointed

I contacted this company based on reviews however i am extremely disappointed of the outcome, the solicitor didn't add any value apart from reading and liaising with my former employer to sign!! If I knew i would have managed the situation myslef!!

Was this review helpful?

Tzu-Hsin

Tzu-Hsin

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service

My lawyer, Anita Kalra, is super helpful and very friendly. She always wants the best for her clients! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Julija

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Julija

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Going through the redundancy process is never easy and pleasant. Once of the huge parts of it is to sign the Settlement agreement. KBS from my first enquiry has made this process as smooth as possible, they were all the time in touch, I could ask any question. While having an actual review with Ravneet she has reassured me that everything is fine, advised on something that can be changed to my benefit. So all together process was quick and painless. Thank you so much for your profession approach!

Was this review helpful?

Simi

Simi

February 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service & Professionalism

Ravneet & Anita were very professional & efficient in dealing with our matter. Ravneet went above and beyond by providing us regular updates which helped keep us at ease throughout the process. I would highly recommend Kalra Legal Group for your legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

George

George

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great help with settlement agreement

Found Kalra when searching for help with a settlement agreement, contacted them via phone call and was quickly given an overview of the situation. Was quickly put into contact with Lakhvinder Kaur Digpal, who provided great and comprehensive advice over the phone. Revision and adaptations to the agreement were swiftly dealt with and service and professionalism were tremendous throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Antonia

Antonia

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service!

I am immensely grateful for the exceptional legal support provided by Lakhvinder at Kalra Legal Group throughout the negotiation of my settlement agreement with my employer. Her expertise combined with clear communication and responsiveness, made the entire process seamless and stress-free. Lakhvinder demonstrated a strategic and detail-oriented approach, resulting in a favourable outcome that exceeded my expectations with regards to my settlement. Beyond her professional competence, her empathy and concern for my well-being created a supportive and collaborative environment. I wholeheartedly recommend Lakhvinder to anyone in need of a skilled and compassionate solicitor for employment-related legal matters. Her dedication to protecting my rights and achieving a positive resolution made a significant difference during a challenging time. Thank you Lakhvinder for the outstanding service!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ammarah

Ammarah

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ammarah

Really helpful and super quick

Was this review helpful?

Virdi

Virdi

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Virdi

Wholeheartedly a great company.!
From the moment I reviewed the company and connected via phone the who experience was simplified, thorough, well communicated and executed in a timely manner.
The professionalism shown should be a benchmark for all, with each individual correspondence being clear and timely.
In my view the whole team is outstanding, but I want to single out Kallum Kalsi and Suraj as true ambassadors to the law society
Highly recommend Kalra Legal Group who handle you with care, humility and advice.

Kindest regards
Ricky Virdi

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

I used the services of Kalra Legal Group recently. Kallum was excellent to deal with - very quick and efficient and I got a better result than I expected - would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Tzu-Hsin

Tzu-Hsin

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tzu-Hsin

Anita is very nice, friendly, and professional. She wants the best for her clients! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Our Mission - A small team of Highly Experienced and High Achieving Employment Law specialists who solve peoples employment issues with Minimum Stress and with the best Achievable Results. - Our Customers are mid-senior level executives or owners of small-medium sized companies who want Robust legal representation with a Highly Responsive approach. - Our Specialised team give Business Owners full protection against loss and reputation & Claimants the Optimum result from their claims

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
Book an appointment