Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kalra Legal Group Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kalra Legal Group on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 12%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kalra Legal Group and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kalra Legal Group performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kalra Legal Group and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kalra Legal Group compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kalra Legal Group offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    90
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Claudio

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Gardening Leave

Claudio

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great facilitation

Kalra legal services gave good advice, responded quickly and were great at steering me through an interesting time. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

R

Matter Type:

Employment Law

R

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I have received an excellent and highly professional service from KLG. Anita and her team provided not only amazing legal support, but also a warm and approachable atmosphere that greatly helped me during a difficult time. Working with Anita has been an entirely streamlined and stress free experience, and I am so thankful for her expertise and help. I would highly recommend KLG to anyone looking for specialist employment advice.

Was this review helpful?

DJ

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

DJ

December 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply Amazing

My wife was in desperate need for some legal advice. Having called a couple of recommended solicitors we decided to go with KLG mainly due to the warm feeling we got from them from the get go. The first person we spoke to was Kallum. We were overwhelmed with all the information we were given by my wife’s firm and after explaining it all to Kallum he made us feel so much at ease. He simply listened, showed empathy and then ensured us we were in the right place to get all the help we needed and was he spot on.

After we registered as clients we were then dealing with Anita from here on. Once we sent across our supporting documents for review, I have to add the speed at which our case was reviewed, next steps outlined, and the support provided thereafter was simply amazing and we really felt prioritised.

We felt such a relief when Anita came on board as this process was causing us unnecessary stress we did not need. She was our voice and strength when we felt we were not being heard or taken seriously and thanks to Anita we were very satisfied with the end result.

We are extremely grateful to KLG team for their support, hard work and professionalism. We cannot recommend KLG highly enough. They are doing a great job and I wish them all the success for the future.

Was this review helpful?

B

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

B

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Our company Swanletting have been dealing with KLG for the last 4 years. We highly recommend Anita. We can’t praise her enough. KLG deal with our HR services, working with highly-qualified experienced advisors. KLG provide unlimited employer focused HR advice, as well as providing staff handbooks, contact act of employment and policies & procedures. The team have been absolutely fantastic. Working with KLG was a stress-free experience and dealt with very professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Racquel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Stress at Work

Racquel

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law Matter

Friendly lawyer, easy to talk to to, took time to speak to me and gave an initial free consultation (my husband had used her before). My only criticism , was that I did have to correct my lawyer a few times on spelling errors with peoples names, my age etc for the legal document. However compared to other lawyers in the past who often charge extortionate fees and charge for literally every minute you talk to them, I have been believe I have received overall reasonable value for what I have paid.

Was this review helpful?

Pamela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Pamela

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment redundancy

I received a professional service that provided a clear supportive voice that guided me through a corporate process. Everything was undertaken in an efficient and timely manner and I was fully consulted throughout each stage of the process. I have already recommended this company to others.

Was this review helpful?

Alston

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Stress at Work

Alston

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Persistence

The solicitors listened was very persistent to get me good results.

Was this review helpful?

Tanikka

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Tanikka

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service, Highly Recommend Without Reservation

Following a period of extremely poor health, I was constructively dismissed by my employer. Given that we were already facing so much uncertainty in the midst of the pandemic and I remained unable to work, it was a very scary chapter of my life, and I wasn't sure how to move forward, or when my difficulties would likely end. However, after breaking down to friends and family about the desperate and unfair situation I found myself in, I was advised to seek legal counsel. I researched employment law firms online and after browsing their very professional-looking website, and reading all of their positive client reviews, I made the decision to approach KLG Law. I can say with absolute honesty that I have no regrets about that decision, because the whole process was so smooth from start to finish, and every step of the process was made so simple and easy for me.

First, I sent an apologetically lengthy email outlining my potential case, which was picked up by Kallum. Kallum called me the very next day for a free initial consultation, and after explaining all of my options, and being very clear about the fees going forward, he left the ball in my court as to whether I wanted to proceed with a more thorough review of my case by a KLG solicitor.

I felt extremely reassured by Kallum’s clear overview of the KLG legal service, and so after speaking with my fiancé, I emailed to confirm that proceeding with a meeting was a feasible option. My confirmation was promptly picked up by Anita, who having read my case notes, immediately referred me to Gillian, a specialist in handling cases like mine. Even the fact that I didn’t need to explain all the details of my case to multiple different people really took the stress out of that first step.

After performing a quick identity check and signing the standard terms of business, I was asked to send in all of my key supporting documents for review prior to my meeting with Gill which had been booked for the following day. I’d sent a lot of documents, so I was surprised that they had all been reviewed so quickly, but Gill was incredibly well-organised and I felt completely prioritised. All the next steps were outlined for me during our call- Gill was extremely empathetic but also sincere about the potential prospects of my case.

Naturally at that point, I was more concerned about the financial side of things and felt uncomfortable making the commitment to fund my case- regardless of the strength of my prospects, without any job security, and the knowledge that my employer was in a far better position to fight a case than I was. After expressing my concerns to Gill, I was informed that Anita greatly sympathised with my situation and that, following an assessment of my case and prospects, KLG had offered to move forward with my case on a NWNF basis, where they would take on all the capital risk in return for a very small success fee. This offer gave me such peace of mind, and after that, I was able to relax and focus completely on my health, recovery and the job hunt.

In the months preceding this agreement, Gillian reviewed drafts of numerous documents, prepared negotiation letters for ACAS mediations, liaised with my GP and medical consultants and compiled additional evidence in support of my case. I was kept informed and asked for authorisation every step of the way. After lots of back and forthing, a great deal of persistence and extremely tactful negotiation, Gill was able to secure a settlement offer, as well as a reference for me.

I cannot express enough how grateful I am to the KLG team for all of their hard work commitment, professionalism and tenacity when it came to securing the best possible outcome for me. I highly recommend them and have to reiterate that they are 100% the firm you want in your corner in any fight against injustice.

Was this review helpful?

Ryan Ward

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ryan Ward

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Strong and solid advice in legal matters

Used the legal team to help negotiate a settlement package from a previous employer. They knew all of the right things to do and we managed to get it all done in under 2 weeks. Very good product and legal knowledge imparted and I was very happy with the final results.

Was this review helpful?

P.O

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

P.O

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great firm to work with - From start to finish

My case was handled professionally. A very understanding, encouraging and prompt team. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sharon

Sharon

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sharon

Anita was magnificent! She explained everything to me with such clarity. Giving me back a sense of control during a very stressful time. Her sensitivity, knowledge and attitude was very reassuring . I thoroughly recommend KLG. The service was impeccable.
Thank-you so much Anita!!

Was this review helpful?

Lakshmi

Lakshmi

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lakshmi

Fantastic service, Anita was very professional. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gary

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

I needed help with understanding my restrictive covenants, other parts of my contract of employment and also dealing with my former employer. The service that Anita Kalra provided was fantastic and would most definitely use KLG again.

Was this review helpful?

Mario

Mario

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mario

Dear Anita

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help over the past few weeks.  I approached you with the focus on updating my documents I use for my employment agency and to receive advice on any employment matter.

Your have not only provided me with invaluable information to my numerous questions, I am also very impressed with the efficiency and your prompt response to my emails.

I felt the services you provided was friendly and non-patronising, whilst always being professional.

The entire process was quicker and much easier than I had imagined it would be and ultimately cost effective.

I appreciate the support and time taken to conclude this matter for me.

Mario Otvos

Was this review helpful?

Rasoi

Rasoi

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rasoi

We are hospitality business that specialise in Indian fine dining with a number of restaurants. We have used Kalra Legal Group for the last few years and have been impressed with their prompt service and expertise.

Anita and her team are approachable, knowledgeable and experts in the industry. They understand the fast pace of the hospitality industry and also understand the most common issues and implement best practices to help prevent these issues occurring.

I would highly recommend them to any business/ company seeking to protect the interests of the business.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Our Mission - A small team of Highly Experienced and High Achieving Employment Law specialists who solve peoples employment issues with Minimum Stress and with the best Achievable Results. - Our Customers are mid-senior level executives or owners of small-medium sized companies who want Robust legal representation with a Highly Responsive approach. - Our Specialised team give Business Owners full protection against loss and reputation & Claimants the Optimum result from their claims

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
Book an appointment