Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kalra Legal Group Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kalra Legal Group on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kalra Legal Group and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kalra Legal Group performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kalra Legal Group and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kalra Legal Group compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kalra Legal Group offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    83
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
B

B

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Our company Swanletting have been dealing with KLG for the last 4 years. We highly recommend Anita. We can’t praise her enough. KLG deal with our HR services, working with highly-qualified experienced advisors. KLG provide unlimited employer focused HR advice, as well as providing staff handbooks, contact act of employment and policies & procedures. The team have been absolutely fantastic. Working with KLG was a stress-free experience and dealt with very professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Racquel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Stress at Work

Racquel

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law Matter

Friendly lawyer, easy to talk to to, took time to speak to me and gave an initial free consultation (my husband had used her before). My only criticism , was that I did have to correct my lawyer a few times on spelling errors with peoples names, my age etc for the legal document. However compared to other lawyers in the past who often charge extortionate fees and charge for literally every minute you talk to them, I have been believe I have received overall reasonable value for what I have paid.

Was this review helpful?

Pamela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Pamela

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment redundancy

I received a professional service that provided a clear supportive voice that guided me through a corporate process. Everything was undertaken in an efficient and timely manner and I was fully consulted throughout each stage of the process. I have already recommended this company to others.

Was this review helpful?

Alston

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Stress at Work

Alston

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Persistence

The solicitors listened was very persistent to get me good results.

Was this review helpful?

Tanikka

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Tanikka

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service, Highly Recommend Without Reservation

Following a period of extremely poor health, I was constructively dismissed by my employer. Given that we were already facing so much uncertainty in the midst of the pandemic and I remained unable to work, it was a very scary chapter of my life, and I wasn't sure how to move forward, or when my difficulties would likely end. However, after breaking down to friends and family about the desperate and unfair situation I found myself in, I was advised to seek legal counsel. I researched employment law firms online and after browsing their very professional-looking website, and reading all of their positive client reviews, I made the decision to approach KLG Law. I can say with absolute honesty that I have no regrets about that decision, because the whole process was so smooth from start to finish, and every step of the process was made so simple and easy for me.

First, I sent an apologetically lengthy email outlining my potential case, which was picked up by Kallum. Kallum called me the very next day for a free initial consultation, and after explaining all of my options, and being very clear about the fees going forward, he left the ball in my court as to whether I wanted to proceed with a more thorough review of my case by a KLG solicitor.

I felt extremely reassured by Kallum’s clear overview of the KLG legal service, and so after speaking with my fiancé, I emailed to confirm that proceeding with a meeting was a feasible option. My confirmation was promptly picked up by Anita, who having read my case notes, immediately referred me to Gillian, a specialist in handling cases like mine. Even the fact that I didn’t need to explain all the details of my case to multiple different people really took the stress out of that first step.

After performing a quick identity check and signing the standard terms of business, I was asked to send in all of my key supporting documents for review prior to my meeting with Gill which had been booked for the following day. I’d sent a lot of documents, so I was surprised that they had all been reviewed so quickly, but Gill was incredibly well-organised and I felt completely prioritised. All the next steps were outlined for me during our call- Gill was extremely empathetic but also sincere about the potential prospects of my case.

Naturally at that point, I was more concerned about the financial side of things and felt uncomfortable making the commitment to fund my case- regardless of the strength of my prospects, without any job security, and the knowledge that my employer was in a far better position to fight a case than I was. After expressing my concerns to Gill, I was informed that Anita greatly sympathised with my situation and that, following an assessment of my case and prospects, KLG had offered to move forward with my case on a NWNF basis, where they would take on all the capital risk in return for a very small success fee. This offer gave me such peace of mind, and after that, I was able to relax and focus completely on my health, recovery and the job hunt.

In the months preceding this agreement, Gillian reviewed drafts of numerous documents, prepared negotiation letters for ACAS mediations, liaised with my GP and medical consultants and compiled additional evidence in support of my case. I was kept informed and asked for authorisation every step of the way. After lots of back and forthing, a great deal of persistence and extremely tactful negotiation, Gill was able to secure a settlement offer, as well as a reference for me.

I cannot express enough how grateful I am to the KLG team for all of their hard work commitment, professionalism and tenacity when it came to securing the best possible outcome for me. I highly recommend them and have to reiterate that they are 100% the firm you want in your corner in any fight against injustice.

Was this review helpful?

Ryan Ward

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Ryan Ward

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Strong and solid advice in legal matters

Used the legal team to help negotiate a settlement package from a previous employer. They knew all of the right things to do and we managed to get it all done in under 2 weeks. Very good product and legal knowledge imparted and I was very happy with the final results.

Was this review helpful?

P.O

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

P.O

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great firm to work with - From start to finish

My case was handled professionally. A very understanding, encouraging and prompt team. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

Rishi P

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kalra Business Services Ltd.

Rishi P

January 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommend.

My legal representative was Kallum Kalsi and I cannot speak more highly of him. His professionalism, attention to detail, advice, speed of turnaround and overall customer service was second to none. I am very grateful to Kallum and KLG for representing me, and I recommend their services to anyone seeking employment law advice.

Was this review helpful?

Sunita

Sunita

December 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great team, advice and service 5**

The service I received from KLG has been amazing, the communication, knowledge, support and first class legal knowledge put my mind at ease and I knew that I had the right people looking after my case.
The case was a complex one but I felt like I had the right team supporting me and their honesty and approach was refreshing. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Amit

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Amit

December 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Advice and Guidance!

I approached KLG and specifically Anita through a word-of-mouth referral, and I was certainly not disappointed.

Anita and her team not only provide great advice and guidance, but provide it with a passion and service I have not seen from other employment law firms. Employment law clearly isn't just a day job for the KLG team, and I would highly recommend their services to anybody looking for a team who would go the extra mile for their clients, with positive outcomes based on set expectations from the word go.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rasoi

Rasoi

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rasoi

We are hospitality business that specialise in Indian fine dining with a number of restaurants. We have used Kalra Legal Group for the last few years and have been impressed with their prompt service and expertise.

Anita and her team are approachable, knowledgeable and experts in the industry. They understand the fast pace of the hospitality industry and also understand the most common issues and implement best practices to help prevent these issues occurring.

I would highly recommend them to any business/ company seeking to protect the interests of the business.

Was this review helpful?

Zan

Zan

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zan

Karla Legal Group has supported my busineess, Bleecker Burger, for the past three years. We are a small hospitality group and do not have any specific HR people. Anita and her team fills this gap and more by providing timely legal advice on people issues, mentoring young operations managers, providing tutorials to our gms, written our handbooks, oversees all discplinary actions, supports us through the ever changing furlough guidelines and so much more. I cannot reccomend Anita and her team enough.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip

Great firm to work with - from start to finish. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

January 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Just wrapped up a three month long that was successfully resolved in my favor thanks to the KLG team.

Ravneet was excellent throughout! Professional, responsive and really knew her stuff - I couldn't recommend her or the firm more highly for any employment related matters.

Was this review helpful?

Taj

Taj

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Taj

I'm glad I called KLG - From our first to our last conversation Anita was supportive/sympathetic to what I was facing. Anita and her team got me through a very stressful period in my life and ensured I got a successful outcome. I will be forever thankful!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Our Mission - A small team of Highly Experienced and High Achieving Employment Law specialists who solve peoples employment issues with Minimum Stress and with the best Achievable Results. - Our Customers are mid-senior level executives or owners of small-medium sized companies who want Robust legal representation with a Highly Responsive approach. - Our Specialised team give Business Owners full protection against loss and reputation & Claimants the Optimum result from their claims

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
Book an appointment