Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Barrett & Thomson Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Barrett & Thomson on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Barrett & Thomson. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Barrett & Thomson and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Barrett & Thomson performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Barrett & Thomson and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Barrett & Thomson compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Barrett & Thomson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    184
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mostafa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Barrett & Thomson.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mostafa

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good job is done

Honestly I am 100% satisfied with the services I received from Barrett & Thomson Solicitors. I would recommend to everyone to use the services of Barrett & Thomson Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Barrett & Thomson.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jane

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

My existing will was out of date by many years and I had used a will writing service that has cost lots of money over the years for storage. I am so glad I made the changes and used Barrett and Thomson, having read previous reviews. The whole process took just a week from 1st appointment to final copy arriving in post. Painless experience with good straight forward advice.

Was this review helpful?

G.M.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Barrett & Thomson.

Matter Type:

Wills

G.M.

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We received excellent service. Our solicitor Prairna was clear and precise, as well as friendly and approachable. We would happily recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Barrett & Thomson.

Matter Type:

Wills

Susan

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My will

I found the whole procedure a professional smooth process, friendly, approachable, efficient. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Barrett & Thomson.

Matter Type:

Probate

Nigel

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitors- Probate, conveyancing, will

Have used for my father's probate, my will, sale of my father's house and sale of my grandmother's house, all in last 18 months. Very happy with service. Nice to know where to go when I need solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Stevens

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Barrett & Thomson.

Mark Stevens

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing review

Mrs Herpreet Kharay acted on our behalf on the sale and purchase of property. This is the second time Mrs Kharay has acted on my behalf. Everything was carried out in a timely fashion, and communication was excellent, and what is often a stressful procedure was in this instance fairly stressless.
I would not hesitate to recommend Mrs Kharay to friends and family in the future who are considering moving.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Hannah

Taylor Hannah

April 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ETH & BITCOIN RECOVERY EXPERT \\ WWW.DANIELMEULIRECOVERYWIZARD.ONLINE

Are you facing the devastating reality of having your Bitcoin stolen? Did you know that approximately $1 billion in cryptocurrencies were stolen in the first half of 2018 alone? It's a scary thought, but there are solutions out there to help you get your stolen BTC back. In my own experience, I turned to DANIEL MEULI WEB RECOVERY, the trusted name in cryptocurrency recovery, and I couldn't be happier with the results. When it comes to recovering your stolen BTC, you need a team of experts who understand the intricacies of the blockchain and have a proven track record of success. DANIEL MEULI WEB RECOVERY checks all the boxes, with a team of skilled professionals who have years of experience in cryptocurrency recovery. Their cutting-edge technology and strategic partnerships allow them to track down and recover stolen BTC quickly and efficiently. So, how does the recovery process work with DANIEL MEULI WEB RECOVERY? Once you reach out to their team, they will conduct a thorough investigation into the theft of your BTC. This involves analyzing the blockchain, tracking the movement of your stolen funds, and identifying the culprits behind the theft. With this information in hand, DANIEL MEULI WEB RECOVERY will work tirelessly to recover your stolen BTC and return it to your wallet. Look no further than WEBSITE. WWW.DANIELMEULIRECOVERYWIZARD.ONLINE for expert assistance in recovering stolen BTC. Their team has a solid history of successful outcomes, having aided numerous clients in regaining their lost funds. By choosing DANIEL MEULI WEB RECOVERY, you can trust that your stolen BTC will be handled with care and expertise, providing you with the peace of mind and financial security you deserve. Make the smart choice and let DANIEL MEULI WEB RECOVERY help you reclaim what is rightfully yours. Seeking to retrieve your stolen BTC? Trust DANIEL MEULI WEB RECOVERY, the leader in cryptocurrency recovery, with a history of successfully recovering lost funds. Reach out to them now and get your funds back. Contact information to DANIEL MEULI WEB RECOVERY IS: WhatsApp +,3,9,3,5,1,2,0,1,3,5,2,8
Email. DANIELMEULIWEBERECOVERY AT EMAIL. C O M

Was this review helpful?

Pawandeep kaur simak

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Barrett & Thomson.

Pawandeep kaur simak

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I would like to say they are very helpful and speak to very nicely.

Was this review helpful?

Cas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Barrett & Thomson.

Cas

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Was recommended the firm and I'm glad I was. The service I received was amazing. Prompt replies and very informative.
Sunita was friendly and approachable whilst dealing with a very sensitive matter.
I would definitely recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Carl

Carl

July 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carl

I'm very very happy with the service so far. Highly professional and would highly recommend to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

Ayesha

Ayesha

July 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ayesha

My humble felicitations to Ms Gurdeep Prit who has worked so hard in my case. She is highly professional. She treats and deals the case as if its her own
Her attention to details , prompt response to clients and other parties are worth to mention. Highly recommended firm and solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

January 13, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

Absolutely fantastic - they communicated with me when my matter became more complex, and took longer than expected, but they gave great advice, did everything in their power to resolve and kept to their original quote despite the extra effort. Very happy

Was this review helpful?

travina

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

travina

May 03, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

travina

Have used these solicitors for buying and selling properties. They are extremely helpful and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Will use them again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

February 10, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Really good and helpful they listen to what you say and what you want

Was this review helpful?

Barrett & Thomson are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Personal service is the hallmark of our practice. We attach a high degree of importance to all instructions received and develop a genuine interest in our Clients activities. This enables us to provide a service that is not only technically accurate but is also practical and helpful. We will keep you fully informed of all developments, and ensure that your work is dealt with promptly and efficiently. The firm has a dedicated and specialist teams of lawyers in all aspect of Family law, Housing/Landlord & Tenant , Conveyancing & Wills, Probate & Trusts. We are well known & highly regarded in the local area & beyond. We have Family & Housing & Debt contracts with the Legal Aid Agency. Legal Aid is therefore available in these areas subject to eligibility.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
Book an appointment