Ssb Group Limited

3.9/5 47 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Ssb Group Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ssb Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ssb Group Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ssb Group Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


47 Customer Reviews

3.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513150357

Excellent job done

5

Received over £9,000 for my industrial deafness claim Found this company very professional Was kept updated and helped from day 1 Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Arif
Arif Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503164551

Overall I am ok with their services

4

Overall I am okay with their services, I was recommended by a friend,

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Stuart
Verified John Stuart Added 2 years ago Report to admin
December 21, 2016 20161221111247

Good

5

Happy to recommend the firm, did the job they were paid to do

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frederick Peter
Verified Frederick Peter Added 4 years ago Report to admin
August 14, 2015 20150814193115

inury claim

1

totally dissatisfied with your service you were about as much use as
a glass eye

A representative from Ssb Group Limited responded to this review on 19 August, 2015

Hi Frederick. I am really sorry that you feel that way. When we take on a claim for personal injury we do so on the strength of the account that our client gives us. It is natural that we then believe in that story and fight hard for our clients. We put the facts of the claim to the opponent and deal with their response accordingly. Often the two accounts do not match each other. When that happens we spend time investigating matters in more detail. In more than 85% of the cases like yours that we take on we go on and win. Some we have to discontinue very quickly and others we spend more time see how we could win for you. In your case we invested almost £2000.00 of our time in trying to win the case for you on a no win no fee basis, so you have fortunately not had to pay anything for our services. Unfortunately, we could not overcome some of the points that your opponent raised and we had to close the case. You will appreciate that because we only get paid if we win a case we do not readily give up. Because of your comments I have carefully reviwed your case and now have a full working kowledge of it. I can not see that we could have done anything differently to alter the outcome. We do have a complaints procedure that you can follow if you wish to do so. Full details of the procedure are sent to you at the outset of the case. If you do wish to lodge a formal complaint I shall ensure that its respnded to fully. I do understand the disappointment involved when a case does not conclude successfully and wish you every success for the future. Jeremy Brooke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathalie
Verified Nathalie Added 4 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 03, 2015 20150803171540

Quick and efficient but also personable

4

The person dealt with my query with sensitivity and tact (Will). Service was perfect and process straightforward. My allocated solicitor offered very insightful advice and I felt he was supporting me all the way.
I have put 4 stars and not 5 because they almost forgot the 33% discount I was entitled to. But as soon as I reminded them, they applied it to their fees.
Highly recommend this firm.

A representative from Ssb Group Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2015

Hi Nathalie. Thank you for your kind words. The oversight on the discount was caused by us not having a marker set up on our systems for the way in which you was introduced to the firm. We have rectified this thanks to your feedback - delighted that it has worked both ways. Jeremy Brooke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rezarta
Verified Rezarta Added 4 years ago Report to admin
August 03, 2015 20150803153245

Financial agreement

5

Im very satisfied with my financial agreement.I paid much less than London based firms.

A representative from Ssb Group Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2015

Hi Rezarta. Thank you for your feedback. We have fixed our fees so that we offer real value for money whilst still being able to offer a great service. I am delighted to see that this has worked for you. Jeremy Brooke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roland
Verified Roland Added 4 years ago Report to admin
August 03, 2015 20150803152837

All about the £££

1

Don't use these guys, they are only interested in the money not your case. They drag things out and rack up their fees. In the end I went it alone and won....

Don't use them.

A representative from Ssb Group Limited responded to this review on 04 August, 2015

Thank you for posting your comments Roland. We take all feedback seriously and I shall look carefully at your case to see if there are lessons that we can learn. I am sorry that you feel the way that you do and wish you every success for the future. Jeremy Brooke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Selina
Selina Added 4 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2015 20150723143518

Silver linings!

5

I cannot put into words how the whole team at SSB made me feel confident and at ease with what has been a very tough situation. The support and knowledge have been incredible. Thank you.

A representative from Ssb Group Limited responded to this review on 27 July, 2015

Selina, thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that we served you to the standard that you expected. Thank you for giving us the opportunity.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 4 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 22, 2015 20150722121744

Made a difficult time much easier

5

Fantastic service, they made a very difficult situation much easier and I could leave them to it and start to rebuild my life, I can't thank or recommend them enough!.

A representative from Ssb Group Limited responded to this review on 23 July, 2015

Thank you for you positive comments Karen. it is good to know that we were of assistance to you at a difficult time in your life. Jeremy Brooke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Janice Added 4 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 19, 2015 20150719155043

Will

5

The service i received was excellent. I will use these solicitors again and will recommend to family and friends.

A representative from Ssb Group Limited responded to this review on 21 July, 2015

Thank you for the feedback Janice. Delighted to hear that we may be of service to your family and friends. Jeremy Brooke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Macclesfield Solicitors