Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Wake Smith Solicitors Limited

0114 2666660

View map
Wake Smith Solicitors Limited

How Wake Smith Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wake Smith Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 74%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wake Smith Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wake Smith Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wake Smith Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wake Smith Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wake Smith Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Wake Smith Solicitors Limited only have 28 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    25
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sallyann

Matter Type:

Change of name

Sallyann

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely amazing!

Wake Smith were recommended to me by another Solicitor, which straight away made me feel comfortable at approaching them.

A change of name request, which took less than 24 hours from initial enquiry to closure of the case. Yes, I'm very sure that this isn't usual practice and we fell very lucky, but from start to finish, the Secretary and Solicitor were kind, considerate and professional throughout. Understanding of our needs and were able to provide clarity on everything, i simply cannot recommend them enough for the work the have done for us.

So very thankful for their time, energy and professionalism ... and the box of tissues on the table, that were used as we sobbed at the joy of it been done and dusted.

Was this review helpful?

Jeanne

Matter Type:

Hospital Negligence Claims

Jeanne

July 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Wake Smith has been excellent in helping my husbands claim after obtaining a horrendous pressure ulcer in being in hospital for a few weeks. We are constantly updated on the process and are now happily to advise that we have had a successful claim. Can't recommend them enough and would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Eye Surgery Claims

Steve

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice and service.

I had a relatively small eye operation which didn’t go as expected and had to have the procedure repeated, causing added trauma and discomfort.
I selected Wake Smith randomly from the internet for advice as I have no legal knowledge.
What an excellent choice of solicitor that proved to be!
I was lucky enough to talk to Scott at Wake Smith, who advised that I did indeed have a case for a claim, and that if I wished he would represent me on a no win no fee basis.
Needless to say we won the case for damages, and the service I received from Scott and Wake Smith solicitors as a whole was superb. I was kept informed during the whole process, by email, telephone and letter. Anything I did not understand was clearly e UN xplained.
I would not hesitate in recommending Wake Smith to others, they were true to their word and only charged their limited percentage of the damages agreed.

Was this review helpful?

Judith

Matter Type:

Pension and property advice

Judith

July 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pension Sharing Order

I began the process of obtaining a Pension Sharing Order during the height of the first COVID lockdown in August 2020. Email and telephone communications with Deborah Marsh were prompt and easy to follow (ably assisted by Victoria Walker). On a couple of occasions I had office based appointments and found Deborah welcoming and efficient whilst guiding me through this difficult and complex process. I was given regular updates throughout. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Wake Smith and in particular Deborah Marsh.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Matter Type:

Change of name

Tom

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law - Name Change

Contacted the solicitors to change my name. Made an enquiry email and was responded to very quickly.
Vicky Walker deserves a special mention for going above and beyond in her customer service. Offering help with not only the case but with directions, parking, help and advice.
Another special mention to Lindsey Canning for her customer service and professionalism in dealing with me.
Would definitely recommend Wake Smith to anyone as the service was so professional, easy and simple!

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Claire

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deed Poll

Superb! Excellent service from a friendly, approachable team. Special thanks to Lindsay and Victoria. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Amie

Matter Type:

Change of name

Amie

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super Fast Efficient Service

Contacted Wake Smith about a name change (spelling) which was needed quickly prior to a wedding - Vicky responded super quickly and the name change was completed within 3 working days!
I honestly couldn't believe how quick and easy the whole process was.
Both Vicky and Deborah were super lovely and approachable. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant company

Would definitely use this company again if I have to, polite and friendly staff, patient, kept me informed in every step of they way, treated with respect and very understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Kathryn

Matter Type:

Hospital Negligence Claims

Kathryn

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

What a wonderful team!

My daughter and I had the expertise of Scott Haslam to help with my daughter’s case. Throughout the time that we used Wakesmith services we were treated with the upmost professionalism, care and efficiency. Scott kept us up to date with the case as and when things developed and always kept us in the loop about possible next steps to take. He advised but always left the final decision making to my daughter. We felt looked after right from the start and if proceedings started to take too long, Scott was quick to chase the hospital trust up with what had been asked of them. Scott also found medical experts (when needed) to assist with proving that my daughter had been failed by the hospital trust - the evidence put forward meant that my daughter was compensated with damages. With Scott’s knowledge of similar cases and with his expertise he was able to push the Trust to offer a higher amount than they originally offered. I have nothing but positive things to say about how our case was handled by Scott and how hard he and his team worked to get us the monetary result that was awarded. They really are a superb team of solicitors and experts. My daughter and I whole heartedly thank them for all that they have done. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing