Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hibberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hibberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Hibberts LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hibberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hibberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hibberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hibberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hibberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    656
  • Very Good

    21
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparation of Will

Sarah has an excellent approach, listens and responds in a calm and friendly manner. She appreciates the clients wishes, always helpful, informative and is patient if you have any queries or amendments. Emails promptly responded to. Would have no hesitation in recommending.

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gemma

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Can't rate Abigail highly enough. This was our first time selling a property and Abigail was patient, informative and kept us in the loop throughout the whole process. We were never left waiting for a response, which gave us great peace of mind knowing we could reach her easily with any questions. We'll definitely be reaching out the next time we need any legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Graham

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing - sorted

Tara and her team were extremely professional throughout. They were exceptionally good with me as I badgered them from time to time, due to my own insecurities, for answers.
My purchase of a property, which should have been straight forward, was made rather more difficult than it should have been by the seller's team not communicating in good time and not fully answering the queries and/or not understanding what is required. Tara was very patient yet firm in her dealings with them.
Tara kept me informed throughout and I would certainly recommend Hibberts for anyone wishing to move house.

Was this review helpful?

Gill

Gill

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt Service

I wished to update my will prior to a holiday abroad. I was given an appointment to discuss my requirements and the draft will was sent within a couple of days. The Will was signed and witnessed the following week.
A great service was provided.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Very friendly and happy to answer any questions you have! The conveyancing was smooth and everything was dealt with perfectly :)

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Andy

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks Ollie!

Great experience using Oliver Lewis as our solicitor, he was professional & friendly, and delivered an outstanding service to us.
He was proactive at keeping on top of matters, and kept us informed every step of the way.
Couldn't have asked for a better service and would defintely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

 John B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

John B

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

We sold our house and bought a new house. The process ran smoothly and we were kept informed of progress throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Jordan Kenyon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Jordan Kenyon

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 star service

Oliver provided the highest level of service throughout the sale of my residential property. Clear & Professional communication, reassured me that all aspects of the process were being managed effectively with my best interests paramount. I cannot speak highly enough of Oliver and the team at Hibberts LLP.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Martin

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of Equity

Very Professional.

Was this review helpful?

Hibberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With offices in Crewe, Nantwich, Tarporley and Whitchurch, we are pre-eminent in Cheshire and North Shropshire. Our team pride itself on our commitment to personal service and believe that it is this commitment and ethos that draws new clients from diverse fields and in many cases, from far beyond our geographical territory.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment