Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hibberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hibberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hibberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hibberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hibberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hibberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hibberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    298
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
James Sawyer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James Sawyer

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

7th time and excellent again

I first bought and sold a property with Martyn’s support in, I think 1998. 24 years later he has just completed my seventh transaction. Always as painless as possible…Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Andrew C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Andrew C

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sales

Martyn Measures and his legal team have consistently demonstrated excellence in their field of expertise. I have used their services on numerous occasions and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful?

Chris Brown

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris Brown

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Martyn Measures and his team have been brilliant throughout the process of selling our house. All the team are responsive, professional and always on hand to help.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine Thompson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Catherine Thompson

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Communitcation, exceptional service

We were kept informed throughout the whole process. No question was too silly. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Satinder Dharewal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Satinder Dharewal

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and response times!

I had my purchase of a property handled by Martyn who I found to be a very professional and proactive in getting the process completed asap.

Was this review helpful?

george szyman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

george szyman

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage / Conveyancing

the matter completed without any problems

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Anonymous

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Acted in the auction sale of property. All went through smoothly without any problems. Friendly and efficient in all contacts.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Anonymous

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service

Martyn measures dealt with our instructions promptly and fully, and kept us fully advise in teh sale process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

We used Hibberts as our conveyancer earlier this year and we had a great experience. Martyn and his team were always available either by phone or email and kept us in the loop. The most impressive thing was the persistence in chasing things down and dealing with the other vendors etc. There were a couple of docs that we had to send over twice but other than this minor issue, everything ran smoothly and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to sell or purchase a property.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martyn Measures team

Just completed sale of property which had numerous challenges. Martyn and his team completed and managed challenges expediently with good communication

Was this review helpful?

Hibberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With offices in Crewe, Nantwich, Tarporley and Whitchurch, we are pre-eminent in Cheshire and North Shropshire. Our team pride itself on our commitment to personal service and believe that it is this commitment and ethos that draws new clients from diverse fields and in many cases, from far beyond our geographical territory.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment