Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hibberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hibberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hibberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hibberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hibberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hibberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hibberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    208
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mark

Mark

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buy to let purchase

Fantastic service from Martyn once again. Always there to answer any queries and pushes for completions. Would recommend to anyone and have done already!

Was this review helpful?

Glenn

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Glenn

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of domestic property

We’ve used Martyn on a number of occasions. Nothing but excellent professional service! Never been left hanging on waiting for answers, always timely, totally “ on the ball”

Throughly recommend Hibberts and Martyn

Was this review helpful?

Jerry Kane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jerry Kane

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

We approached Hibberts LLP to deal with our house purchase. We were given a quote and accepted the price. From day one we were kept informed every step of the way, Martyn Measures acted on our behalf and he and the team at Hibberts were thoroughly professional and contactable. We would not hesitate to recommend Hibberts, Martyn in particular, for his speed and efficiency which took the anxiety out of our house purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Gabriela

Gabriela

January 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfection

Martyn is a brilliant legal mind who I have worked with several times in the last two years.
He is knowledgable, intelligent, calming with a direct professional approach.
I always feel at ease knowing that Martyn has everything under control and nothing can phase him.

Was this review helpful?

Deb Clements

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Deb Clements

January 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Client Feedback Questionnaire

Very happy with service we received. Everything was explained to us clearly.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Katie

December 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I instructed Martyn Measures for a recent sale of one of my properties and the service was outstanding as always. I have used Martyn on numerous occasions now and would not go anywhere else and would recommend his services to anyone. He is extremely efficient and gets the job done in a prompt manner.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Andrew

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business Sale

Recently sold our business premises which proved to be a difficult transaction, however Hibberts rose to the challenge every step of the way. Would not hesitate in using them in the future, and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly professional service

Mr Martyn Measures and his team at Nantwich dealt with all the legal aspects relating to the disposal of my late Mother’s property. At what was a very difficult time for us, all matters were dealt with calmly, with great respect and complete professionalism. Nothing was too much trouble and matters were speedily resolved far quicker than I have ever experienced before. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

John Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hibberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John Martin

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helped buy a flat and land

Hibberts were very calm, professional and patient when helping me buy a flat and land in the face of bad behaviour by the vendors, who were confused and just inexcusably slow.

Without Hibberts, I would probably have given up. But they helped me through all the problems.

Was this review helpful?

Hibberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With offices in Crewe, Nantwich, Tarporley and Whitchurch, we are pre-eminent in Cheshire and North Shropshire. Our team pride itself on our commitment to personal service and believe that it is this commitment and ethos that draws new clients from diverse fields and in many cases, from far beyond our geographical territory.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment