Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd

01606 487 77

Welcome to Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd, one of Cheshire's leading law firms based in Northwich and serving clients throughout the North West. We are a well-established firm specialising in Family Law, Child Care, Commercial & Residential Property, Wills, Trust & Probate and Care of the Elderly

4.8/5 141 Customer Reviews 141
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

141 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Pauline
Pauline Added 16 hours ago Report to admin
October 21, 2019 20191021115629

Sale and Purchase of Property

5

I will certainly recommend Susan Howarth and Co. to others. John Spittle was excellent, he explained the buying and selling process and I was kept fully informed. Knowing that all involved wanted a swift completion, he made sure it happened quickly. I was very pleased with the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
September 22, 2019 20190922100149

Fantastic service

5

Emma Stride could not have been more kind and helpful during an update of my will.She listened exactly to what I wanted,and made the whole process very smooth and simple,and giving supportive advice when asked.this was so stress free and easy,and not at all like my last experience with another solicitor,who tried to decide for me what I should be doing with my will! Thankyou so much,I shall definitely be recommending your firms services to family and friends. Sue C.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920125052

Straightforward and efficient service

5

I visited Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors and instructed them to act on my behalf in a matter relating to residential property transfer of deeds.

After an initial consultation I felt fully informed of my options and understood perfectly what the process would entail.

The deeds transfer was carried out with minimum fuss and was done in a muche quicker timescale than I had anticipated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig & Jodie
Verified Craig & Jodie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918183140

Conveyancing

5

David and the team great from the start! Slightly stressful process with our house sale with a few issues cropping up along the way but the constant and quick communication from David made it feel easier to manage.

Thankyou for everything I have already recommended you to two of our friends

Was this review helpful? Yes

G & Jean
Verified G & Jean Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

G & Jean recommends Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Verified Carol Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019 20190910100454

First Class

5

Emma Stride took all the worry and stress out of our hands during the probate procedure. First Class

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs
Verified Mr & Mrs Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019 20190910010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Mr & Mrs recommends Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Herman
Verified Herman Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019 20190801094408

Recent work conducted by John Spittal

5

As with all organisation judgement is made and based upon the individual representing that organisation and in our case we found John to be approachable and professional throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 27, 2019 20190727115157

Very Efficient and Friendly

5

We used Susan Howarth for conducting the sale of our property in Pickmere.
The service was excellent and the costs were very competitive. Would certainly use them again
for property or other services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019 20190724203659

Mr P

4

Vicky made a strong well informed case, and was honest through out as to what the outcome could be.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 19, 2019
Collected on
20190919214931

Sarah

5

I've never been there but they're sound a great staff as they're sorting out my divorce.
They're friendly and good at sorting out everything för you etc.
Thank you for everything för me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019
Collected on
20190730151558

Deborah

5

My husband and I recently made our Wills with Susan Howarth Solicitors, dealing with Emma Stride, she was professional, approachable and friendly. Providing much needed advise on a sensitive issue. We would highly recommend Emma and her colleagues at Susan Howarth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 29, 2019
Collected on
20190729222354

Katie

5

I have recently completed on a sale and purchase for my new home using Susan Howarth & Co. John Spittle handled our case and has been brilliant! After we had a very bad experience with a different solicitor on purchasing our first property we were very nervous with the thought of buying and selling but we could not fault the service we received from John and the team.Thank you again for your amazing customer service and I would highly recommend Susan Howarth & Co to anyone looking to sell or puchase a house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toby
Toby Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2019
Collected on
20190705101522

Toby

5

I used Susan Howarth & Co due to the reviews online and the price of the services for conveyancy. The team lived up to expectations, were pleasant to deal with and the process was fluid. Will use again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Dear Toby, It's great to hear that other client's feedback was helpful in your decision making process and even better to hear that your own personal experience with us was so positive. To know you would use us again and recommend us to others is the cherry on the icing on the cake! Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback too. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Louise
Louise Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2019
Collected on
20190616175845

Louise

5

I have recently completed on a sell and purchase, handled by David Williams at this company. I have to commend his commitment to detail and care throughout the process. I have no hesitation in recommending this gentleman and the company. First class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Dear Louise, What wonderful feedback for David and his team - it's so reassuring to know that the service we all aim to deliver is the one that our clients actually receive. We do hope to be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes SH&Co.

About This Branch

Description

Additionally, we offer a range of FREE drop-in clinics every week: our Family Law clinics run 8-9am and 5-6pm every Tuesday and Thursday; our Wills & Probate and Senior Citizens clinics run 12-2pm every Wednesday. We pride ourselves on offering a first class service which is sensitive to our clients needs but is also efficient and cost effective. The firm is recognised by the Law Society as achieving high standards of practice management and client care and we have been awarded the prestigious Lexcel accreditation in recognition of this. We have also recently been recognised as one of the leading law firms the UK for our family law expertise in the Legal 500. Our highly experienced staff ensures you will receive the right advice from the right people at the right time. Please contact us and we will be happy to offer you the help and advice that you need.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000