Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd

01606 487 77

Welcome to Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd, one of Cheshire's leading law firms based in Northwich and serving clients throughout the North West. We are a well-established firm specialising in Family Law, Child Care, Commercial & Residential Property, Wills, Trust & Probate and Care of the Elderly

4.7/5 147 Customer Reviews 147
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

147 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    129
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
sarah
sarah Added 3 days ago Report to admin
December 10, 2019 20191210132742

House Sale/Purchase

5

We sold and purchased a house with Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd. David & Julie provided a professional and personalised service with regular communication through out the journey. David is very knowledgeable and gave excellent advice that prevented us from losing money on the house we sold which we are very grateful for. They are both lovely people to speak to - friendly and helpful. We cannot recommend this company high enough. Most definitely our 'forever' solicitors for the future. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 10, 2019 20191110095203

House sale

4

From my initial enquiries I was impressed with the advice I was given and the professional, unintimidating manner of delivery. As matters progressed I found that those I spoke with were all polite and reliable, returning calls and email replies promptly. In particular John was reassuring when a potential problem arose in my affairs. I have no hesitation in recommending the company and would use them again should I have a need. The prices charged were pleasingly fair.

Solicitor named in this review: John Spittle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hazel
Hazel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105170024

Buying a House

5

Great service from John and the team, professional, helpful, understanding and expert, a smooth process for me. Would definitely recommend and prices are reasonable.

Solicitor named in this review: John Spittle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 21, 2019 20191021115629

Sale and Purchase of Property

5

I will certainly recommend Susan Howarth and Co. to others. John Spittle was excellent, he explained the buying and selling process and I was kept fully informed. Knowing that all involved wanted a swift completion, he made sure it happened quickly. I was very pleased with the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 22, 2019 20190922100149

Fantastic service

5

Emma Stride could not have been more kind and helpful during an update of my will.She listened exactly to what I wanted,and made the whole process very smooth and simple,and giving supportive advice when asked.this was so stress free and easy,and not at all like my last experience with another solicitor,who tried to decide for me what I should be doing with my will! Thankyou so much,I shall definitely be recommending your firms services to family and friends. Sue C.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920125052

Straightforward and efficient service

5

I visited Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors and instructed them to act on my behalf in a matter relating to residential property transfer of deeds.

After an initial consultation I felt fully informed of my options and understood perfectly what the process would entail.

The deeds transfer was carried out with minimum fuss and was done in a muche quicker timescale than I had anticipated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig & Jodie
Verified Craig & Jodie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918183140

Conveyancing

5

David and the team great from the start! Slightly stressful process with our house sale with a few issues cropping up along the way but the constant and quick communication from David made it feel easier to manage.

Thankyou for everything I have already recommended you to two of our friends

Was this review helpful? Yes

G & Jean
Verified G & Jean Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

G & Jean recommends Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Verified Carol Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019 20190910100454

First Class

5

Emma Stride took all the worry and stress out of our hands during the probate procedure. First Class

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs
Verified Mr & Mrs Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019 20190910010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Mr & Mrs recommends Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Barbara
Barbara Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019
Collected on
20191112150506

Barbara

5

The legal service provided by John Spittle was very good indeed and he made the legal process of selling a property straightforward for my wife and I. He took on board our view on an issue which was contrary to that of the buyer's position and managed to resolve the matter in a way that was acceptable to both parties. Thank you John Spittle for your professionalism and expertise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Megan
Megan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019
Collected on
20191105095828

Megan

3

We have used Susan Howarth & Co a number of times before and they've always been great, sadly this time wasn't quite such a smooth ride. Julie however kept the show rolling and gave us some clear advice :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Jill Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019
Collected on
20191101120844

Jill

5

An efficient service. All the staff I met were helpful and Emma clearly explained everything I needed to know when writing my will. I liked the fact that I could go to an initial 'drop in' meeting to discuss the service with Emma before committing to using the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2019
Collected on
20190919214931

Sarah

5

I've never been there but they're sound a great staff as they're sorting out my divorce.
They're friendly and good at sorting out everything för you etc.
Thank you for everything för me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019
Collected on
20190730151558

Deborah

5

My husband and I recently made our Wills with Susan Howarth Solicitors, dealing with Emma Stride, she was professional, approachable and friendly. Providing much needed advise on a sensitive issue. We would highly recommend Emma and her colleagues at Susan Howarth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Additionally, we offer a range of FREE drop-in clinics every week: our Family Law clinics run 8-9am and 5-6pm every Tuesday and Thursday; our Wills & Probate and Senior Citizens clinics run 12-2pm every Wednesday. We pride ourselves on offering a first class service which is sensitive to our clients needs but is also efficient and cost effective. The firm is recognised by the Law Society as achieving high standards of practice management and client care and we have been awarded the prestigious Lexcel accreditation in recognition of this. We have also recently been recognised as one of the leading law firms the UK for our family law expertise in the Legal 500. Our highly experienced staff ensures you will receive the right advice from the right people at the right time. Please contact us and we will be happy to offer you the help and advice that you need.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000