Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd

01606 487 77

Welcome to Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd, one of Cheshire's leading law firms based in Northwich and serving clients throughout the North West. We are a well-established firm specialising in Family Law, Child Care, Commercial & Residential Property, Wills, Trust & Probate and Care of the Elderly

4.7/5 125 Customer Reviews 125
Recommended by
145 Verified Clients
like Louise and Miss
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

125 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Miss
Verified Miss Added 1 hour ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019 20190626171017

Power of attorney

5

Most helpful in every way, everything was explained in detail & explained in a way I could understand. Sometimes professional people will explain in a way only they fully understand, but in this case I had no problem whatsoever.
I would most certainly recommend anyone close to me to seek their advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Verified Mrs Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606185651

Making a will

5

When making my will Emma dealt with my needs both informatively and professionally. She explained things clearly and concisely and understood my needs. After 2 short visits my will was satisfactorily completed.

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback - Emma and the Wills, Trust and Probate team will be delighted to know that you were so pleased with the experience. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 25, 2019 20190525204810

Wills

5

We found the experience easy to understand and informative.

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback John - it's exactly what we aim to deliver and we're very pleased that this was your experience with us. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Verified Tony Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019 20190524192253

Thank you

5

A pleasure to have working for me..........

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Thank you so much for the review Tony and we hope to work with you again in the future. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019 20190524113802

Extremely please with Will writing process

5

My partner and I went to Susan Howarth and Co Solicitors after we suffered a very unexpected loss in our family which urged us to get our wills sorted as soon as possible. We attended the free will clinic which I think is a fantastic service to offer potential clients as it allowed us to go and ask any questions we had about getting our wills written and to help us decide whether we wanted individual or mirror wills first. All our appointments following the free clinic were organised quickly and efficiently based on our schedule and we received our draft wills just a few days after our meeting with Emma to go through our requirements for the wills. Overall, we received brilliant customer service and felt at ease knowing our wills were drawn up professionally by solicitors at a fair price.

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

What a wonderful, detailed account of the service you received from us and Emma Stride in particular, from start to finish. We're so very pleased that it was such a positive experience, particularly in light of such difficult circumstances, and if there is anything else we can do to help please do not hesitate to get in touch. With kind regards, SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Verified Mrs Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2019 20190507101720

House sale

5

The staff at Susan Howarth and Co Solicitors were friendly and efficient. They responded quickly and kept us well informed at all times enabling a quick and painless sale.

Solicitor being reviewed: John Barrie Spittle

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 09 May, 2019

Much like the last piece of conveyancing feedback we received, what more could we ask for from feedback on a house sale? Friendly, efficient, quick and painless - it's what we always aim for and we're delighted you've had this experience with our practice. Many thanks for taking the time to post this. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vanessa
Vanessa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 06, 2019 20190506093156

House sale

5

Friendly staff and efficient service enabling a very quick completion on the sale.

Solicitor being reviewed: John Barrie Spittle

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 09 May, 2019

Dear Vanessa - what more could we ask for from feedback on a house sale? Many thanks for taking the time to post this. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs
Verified Mr & Mrs Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019 20190502143918

Will update

5

Will updated with minimum of fuss. John Spittle was very helpful with suggestions

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 09 May, 2019

Wonderful feedback about John Spittle and the service he delivers - we always like hearing the words 'minimum fuss'! Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marios
Verified Marios Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019 20190502141530

Divorce

5

Excellent team . Very quick and very helpful

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 09 May, 2019

Thank you for the feedback Marios - short, sweet and most positive. We're so pleased to have been able to help. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs
Verified Mr & Mrs Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430065202

Great service on our Wills

5

John Spittle provided prompt service and good advice for the update and completion of our Wills.

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 09 May, 2019

Thank you so much for the positive feedback - it's great to know that our clients are satisfied with the service we deliver. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Louise
Louise Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 16, 2019
Collected on
20190616175845

Louise

5

I have recently completed on a sell and purchase, handled by David Williams at this company. I have to commend his commitment to detail and care throughout the process. I have no hesitation in recommending this gentleman and the company. First class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Dear Louise, What wonderful feedback for David and his team - it's so reassuring to know that the service we all aim to deliver is the one that our clients actually receive. We do hope to be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes SH&Co.

Ian
Ian Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019
Collected on
20190604151607

Ian

5

We have had the most professional and helpful service from David Williams and his team, move complete, would and will without doubt recommend the company to anyone. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Dear Ian With many thanks for your glowing feedback for David and our conveyancing team - to hear that you'd recommend us to family or friends speaks volumes. We hope we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Paula
Paula Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 31, 2019
Collected on
20190531091300

Paula

5

Highly recommended. All twists and turns of recent property purchase were dealt with in a thorough, careful and timely manner, and we felt very well looked after. This team will now be "our" solicitors for all future legal affairs!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Wow Paula, what more could we ask for?! Conveyancing can absolutely involve twists and turns as you experienced, but to know this was handled in such a professional way and that you were happy with the service you received is music to our ears. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Hayley
Hayley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 15, 2019
Collected on
20190515175909

Hayley Leese

5

My husband and I recently made our wills using Susan Howarth and Co Solicitors. We dealt with Emma Stride and found her very friendly and helpful, she explained everything to us very clearly and understood the conditions we wanted to make very well. The wills were prepared in a short space of time as we were going on holiday and we were able to have everything signed before we left, which gave us peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Dear Hayley, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on the service you received - we're so pleased that Emma was able to not only satisfy all your queries but also work to your timescales and ensure you could go on holiday having completed everything beforehand. Hope you had a lovely time! Kind Regards SH&Co.

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2019
Collected on
20190507131413

David Lacey

5

Good friendly efficent service. Sale of the house was dealt with promptly without any fuss or problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 09 May, 2019

Thank you so much for this feedback David - to hear that our conveyancing services have been friendly and efficient, and that your house sale was prompt and with no problems is music to our ears. It's what we always aim for and we're so glad you had this experience. Kind Regards SH&Co.

About This Branch

Description

Additionally, we offer a range of FREE drop-in clinics every week: our Family Law clinics run 8-9am and 5-6pm every Tuesday and Thursday; our Wills & Probate and Senior Citizens clinics run 12-2pm every Wednesday. We pride ourselves on offering a first class service which is sensitive to our clients needs but is also efficient and cost effective. The firm is recognised by the Law Society as achieving high standards of practice management and client care and we have been awarded the prestigious Lexcel accreditation in recognition of this. We have also recently been recognised as one of the leading law firms the UK for our family law expertise in the Legal 500. Our highly experienced staff ensures you will receive the right advice from the right people at the right time. Please contact us and we will be happy to offer you the help and advice that you need.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000