Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd

01606 487 77

Welcome to Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd, one of Cheshire's leading law firms based in Northwich and serving clients throughout the North West. We are a well-established firm specialising in Family Law, Child Care, Commercial & Residential Property, Wills, Trust & Probate and Care of the Elderly

4.7/5 133 Customer Reviews 133
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

133 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Herman
Verified Herman Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019 20190801094408

Recent work conducted by John Spittal

5

As with all organisation judgement is made and based upon the individual representing that organisation and in our case we found John to be approachable and professional throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 27, 2019 20190727115157

Very Efficient and Friendly

5

We used Susan Howarth for conducting the sale of our property in Pickmere.
The service was excellent and the costs were very competitive. Would certainly use them again
for property or other services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019 20190724203659

Mr P

4

Vicky made a strong well informed case, and was honest through out as to what the outcome could be.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toby
Verified Toby Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019 20190718140936

Simple & Effective

5

I used Susan Howarth & Co due to the reviews online and the price of the services for conveyance. The team lived up to expectations, were pleasant to deal with and the process was fluid. Will use again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs
Verified Mr & Mrs Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629111141

Establishing our Lasting Powers of Attorneys

5

Emma guided us through these procedures easily with no problems, particularly explaining all the jargon as we went along

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - LPAs can sometimes be difficult to get your head round so to hear that Emma made things easy to understand is fantastic. If we can be of any further help, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss
Verified Miss Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019 20190626171017

Power of attorney

5

Most helpful in every way, everything was explained in detail & explained in a way I could understand. Sometimes professional people will explain in a way only they fully understand, but in this case I had no problem whatsoever.
I would most certainly recommend anyone close to me to seek their advice.

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Thank you so much for the positive review. For the non-legal ones amongst us at SH&Co., we know only too well how alien the legal jargon can sound and how difficult it can be to understand! To hear that our lawyers are clearly explaining terms, processes and your position so that it makes sense is brilliant - we're so pleased you had a positive experience! Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Verified Mrs Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606185651

Making a will

5

When making my will Emma dealt with my needs both informatively and professionally. She explained things clearly and concisely and understood my needs. After 2 short visits my will was satisfactorily completed.

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback - Emma and the Wills, Trust and Probate team will be delighted to know that you were so pleased with the experience. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 25, 2019 20190525204810

Wills

5

We found the experience easy to understand and informative.

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback John - it's exactly what we aim to deliver and we're very pleased that this was your experience with us. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Verified Tony Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019 20190524192253

Thank you

5

A pleasure to have working for me..........

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Thank you so much for the review Tony and we hope to work with you again in the future. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019 20190524113802

Extremely please with Will writing process

5

My partner and I went to Susan Howarth and Co Solicitors after we suffered a very unexpected loss in our family which urged us to get our wills sorted as soon as possible. We attended the free will clinic which I think is a fantastic service to offer potential clients as it allowed us to go and ask any questions we had about getting our wills written and to help us decide whether we wanted individual or mirror wills first. All our appointments following the free clinic were organised quickly and efficiently based on our schedule and we received our draft wills just a few days after our meeting with Emma to go through our requirements for the wills. Overall, we received brilliant customer service and felt at ease knowing our wills were drawn up professionally by solicitors at a fair price.

A representative from Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

What a wonderful, detailed account of the service you received from us and Emma Stride in particular, from start to finish. We're so very pleased that it was such a positive experience, particularly in light of such difficult circumstances, and if there is anything else we can do to help please do not hesitate to get in touch. With kind regards, SH&Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Deborah
Deborah Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019
Collected on
20190730151558

Deborah

5

My husband and I recently made our Wills with Susan Howarth Solicitors, dealing with Emma Stride, she was professional, approachable and friendly. Providing much needed advise on a sensitive issue. We would highly recommend Emma and her colleagues at Susan Howarth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 29, 2019
Collected on
20190729222354

Katie

5

I have recently completed on a sale and purchase for my new home using Susan Howarth & Co. John Spittle handled our case and has been brilliant! After we had a very bad experience with a different solicitor on purchasing our first property we were very nervous with the thought of buying and selling but we could not fault the service we received from John and the team.Thank you again for your amazing customer service and I would highly recommend Susan Howarth & Co to anyone looking to sell or puchase a house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toby
Toby Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 05, 2019
Collected on
20190705101522

Toby

5

I used Susan Howarth & Co due to the reviews online and the price of the services for conveyancy. The team lived up to expectations, were pleasant to deal with and the process was fluid. Will use again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

Dear Toby, It's great to hear that other client's feedback was helpful in your decision making process and even better to hear that your own personal experience with us was so positive. To know you would use us again and recommend us to others is the cherry on the icing on the cake! Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback too. Kind Regards SH&Co.

Louise
Louise Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2019
Collected on
20190616175845

Louise

5

I have recently completed on a sell and purchase, handled by David Williams at this company. I have to commend his commitment to detail and care throughout the process. I have no hesitation in recommending this gentleman and the company. First class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Dear Louise, What wonderful feedback for David and his team - it's so reassuring to know that the service we all aim to deliver is the one that our clients actually receive. We do hope to be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes SH&Co.

Ian
Ian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019
Collected on
20190604151607

Ian

5

We have had the most professional and helpful service from David Williams and his team, move complete, would and will without doubt recommend the company to anyone. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Howarth & Co Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 26 June, 2019

Dear Ian With many thanks for your glowing feedback for David and our conveyancing team - to hear that you'd recommend us to family or friends speaks volumes. We hope we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind Regards SH&Co.

About This Branch

Description

Additionally, we offer a range of FREE drop-in clinics every week: our Family Law clinics run 8-9am and 5-6pm every Tuesday and Thursday; our Wills & Probate and Senior Citizens clinics run 12-2pm every Wednesday. We pride ourselves on offering a first class service which is sensitive to our clients needs but is also efficient and cost effective. The firm is recognised by the Law Society as achieving high standards of practice management and client care and we have been awarded the prestigious Lexcel accreditation in recognition of this. We have also recently been recognised as one of the leading law firms the UK for our family law expertise in the Legal 500. Our highly experienced staff ensures you will receive the right advice from the right people at the right time. Please contact us and we will be happy to offer you the help and advice that you need.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000