Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Grey-Smith Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grey-Smith Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Grey-Smith Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Grey-Smith Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Grey-Smith Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Grey-Smith Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Grey-Smith Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Grey-Smith Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    130
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Elaine

Elaine

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service from Grey-Smith Legal in Billingham

Grey-Smith Legal in Billingham where so helpful through the whole process of being granted probate for my parent's house. In particular, their lovely receptionist Lynn was always extremely helpful with any questions we had. I would definitely recommend Grey-Smith Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

3 Rosehill Drive

Claire is a breath of fresh, everything was dealt with in a timely manner with kept up to date with every step of my selling process

Thanks Claire for all your help

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tracy

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

house sale

great thank you,
will be back in a few weeks to sell next one

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

GSL were extremely professional and knowledgeable throughout the whole process and got it all completed in a prompt and accurate manor. A stress free experience from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Matter Type:

Probate

Janet

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service, friendly staff, a pleasure to work with!

We have used Grey-Smith Legal twice now, for our Wills and a Probate matter, and we will be using them again for conveyancing. We have found the staff to be lovely, very polite and professional, and we never feel rushed. We have received an excellent service. Having worked in a solicitors office before I understand the pressures that come with the job and everyone handles it beautifully, always with a smile and a kind word, which means a lot.

Was this review helpful?

Katja

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katja

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

What can I say?

Can't praise Claire highly enough for her assistance during my sometimes challenging property sale. Professional and approachable at all times, kept me in the loop regularly and chased up buyers solicitors when required. Nothing was ever too much trouble and in the end, the sale went through pretty seamlessly. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Claire and she is, without doubt, a massive asset to the company. I wouldn't hesitate to use Grey Smith Legal in the future and have already recommended their services to friends. What more can I say?

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jonathan

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

I used Grey-Smith Legal to help with the sale of a property. This was the first time I’ve ever been involved with a property sale and Claire at Grey-Smith Legal was a fantastic help throughout the process. She was always on hand to help me with any questions I had and kept me updated with all developments during the sale. A great service that I wouldn’t hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful?

Diane

Diane

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Setvice

We have instructed Grey-Smith Limited on numerous occasions and continue to do so given their First Class Service . The staff are super efficient, welcoming and always make sure they address any queries you may have . They are always available and nothing is too much trouble . ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Professional

I have been dealing with Amy Wilson from the Guisborough office and to say she has been professional is an understatement. She has gone over and above for us, always available to talk on the phone and answer e-mails. The instructions and information provided was very clear which made my life a lot easier. Thanks Amy, we would definitely use you and Grey-Smith Legal again.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage and Transfer of Equity

Grey-Smith Legal and in particular Kate Harker have been nothing short of exceptional in managing my matter of a remortgage and transfer of equity following a divorce. Kate has been truly professional, efficient and did exactly what was written on the tin. A couple of unexpected obtacles were put in the way but they were expediently managed resulting in completion of the matter. Thank you Kate and thank you to the staff who were eer so polite always, despite my repeated and constant phone calls. Would highly recommend to others in a similar situation.

Was this review helpful?

Grey-Smith Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Grey-Smith Legal, with its four offices located across the Northeast, offers an extensive spectrum of legal services catering to a diverse clientele. Our accomplished team boasts exceptional expertise, delivering straightforward legal advice and assistance for individuals and businesses alike. As the fastest growing law firm in the region, we attribute our success to fostering enduring partnerships with our valued clients, committed staff and stakeholders.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Lasting power of attorney
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Extending your Lease
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment