Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    350
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Thomas

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Thomas

May 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service Again

I have used Jessica before and her service was once again very good. The only slight downside was I had to send a reminder about my final statement but this did not detract from my experience

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant from start to finish

I can't commend Jess well enough for her hard work and commitment to our conveyance process. She was always available and took our concerns seriously. She never kicked against or missed any deadlines we have and truly acted in the best of our interests.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Dean

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!

Working with Jess was a seamless and mostly delightful experience right from initial enquiries made about conveyance services to completion and exchange.
I was a bit concerned at some point about the conveyance timeline and some legal information gaps (which would have better helped my decision making). But Jess was supportive and available at every turn. I particularly appreciate the fact that she worked hard to meet our deadlines. In all, I'd heartily recommend Jess as your number one go-to for conveyance.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Carol

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

House sale
It was the first time we used this firm but we were very happy with the help, advice, and support given by Jessica at all times throughout the process. I would recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick sale, very efficient and effective

The sale of the property went through within four weeks. Jessica Rodger’s was extremely prompt, knowledgeable and organised me extremely efficiently. Would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alexander

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexander

I'm very happy with the service I received from Jessica who helped me purchase my first home. She was very responsive and knowledgeable when answering the number of questions I had along the way and her findings were very detailed. The price was also very competitive compared to the other firms I received quotes from. The whole processes went very smoothly and I would certainly recommend Jessica and the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Hayley

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect service

This is the second time we’ve used Karen, the first in selling our home and then again buying another home. Karen is such a lovely lady who kept us up to date the whole time and everything went so smoothly. Best service we have ever received.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Lauren

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Jessica Rogers helped me buy my first home from beginning to completion, no amount of questions were to many. She couldn’t have been anymore helpful and efficient. Thanks so much, I’d recommend this solicitors to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kenneth

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional conveyancing solicitors

The initial conveyancing package gives me a good understanding of the procedure of what will be involved and what to follow step-by-step. Mrs. Jessica Rodgers is a professional conveyancing solicitor and she is always very prompt with her response.

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jeffrey

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A HUGE Thank you !

Jessica was incredibly helpful on this sale . She was very calming through the process. This was a very complex sale and a difficult situation with a new lease and the buyer having a load of questions. From start to finish Jess followed through and at one point (After 5 months of the buyer messing about) when I was ready to put it back on the market she encouraged me to 'hang in there '. It was the right decision . Phew! Glad this sale is over and could not have done it without Jess and Barrow. Thanks once again for excellent customer service !

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tony

Tony

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Really prompt and efficient service. Worked with Jessica following a auction and from start to finish it took less than 4 weeks. The communication was effective and I always knew where I was in the process.

Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Ed

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I am very happy with the work of Jessica from Kenneth M Barrow, she was extremely helpful in the process of buying an investment property. Jessica helped to complete the purchase in a short period of time and always replied quickly to any queries I had. I have asked Jessica to act on my next purchase and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

Estelle

Estelle

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estelle

I would highly recommend this firm. Karen dealt with my case and was incredibly responsive to correspondence, informative and professional. Karen made what could have been a very stressful ordeal, manageable and efficient.
Would 10/10 recommend

Thank you Karen!

Was this review helpful?

Terri

Terri

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terri

I instructed Kenneth M Barrows to act on my behalf when purchasing my first home. My conveyancer Karen was brilliant from start to finish and ensured completion occurred within my desired time frame.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

We have received excellent service from this company . Thank you Karen for making our house purchase easy.

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm is established and highly organised with a focus and strong reputation in serious crime and fraud both regionally and nationally. Client service and commitment combined with outstanding legal and technical ability is what the firm offers. The firm is Very High Cost Case (VHCC) accredited and regularly undertakes work funded by VHCC Contracts and therefore has the relevant experience and expertise to handle the most significant, high profile and complex fraud cases prosecuted throughout the country

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment