Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    451
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mike

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mike

June 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Couldn’t have asked for more!

I have recently sold and purchased properties with the brilliant help of Karen Williams at Kenneth M Barrow. She has been absolutely brilliant and i she made the process so much easier, always responding to my queries and keeping me updated every step of the way. Thank you so much for everything. Mike

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Patricia

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling and buying our property.

An excellent experience of conveyancing with Jessica at Kenneth M Barrow. A totally professional and courteous transaction.
We would recommend Jessica at Kenneth M Barrow for all your conveyancing and smooth process from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Liam Reynolds

Liam Reynolds

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage application

My first mortgage application was handled amazingly from start to finish and was made simple with the exceptional help from both Jessica and Karen.

Both were very easy to contact via phone and email and always got an immediate response within 5 minutes of sending an email.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Jess is a rockstar. She’s handled my conveyancing for a number of years. Wouldn’t use any other firm.

Buying and selling properties can be extremely stressful at times but she manages to alleviate some of that stress, which makes the process much more manageable.

She epitomises and conducts herself exactly how you would expect a top notch professional to do so.

There’s many more superlatives I could use but would be somewhat embarrassing for myself to shower her with compliments.

Was this review helpful?

Gordon

Gordon

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

We recently sold a house and Kenneth M Barrow acted as our solicitors. We have also used them before for purchases and have found the service professional and efficient. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Vicky

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vicky

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Jess and the Team were excellent from start to finish, friendly yet professional service, communication was was always efficient and returned in a timely manner. A Special mention for Jess who was always very patient with me as this was my first time going through this process that had its added complications, yet she she didn't mind answering any of my questions and was very good at explaining things to me to help ease my anxiety and stress.

Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Service

Jess and the team at Kenneth Barrow provided an excellent conveyancing service. Friendly, professional and efficient, giving advice when needed. We would unreservedly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Excellent service, Jessica kept informed at all times. This is the second time I’ve used this solicitors for moving. Would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Fantastic service from start to finish on what wasn’t a straight forward sale. I would recommend Jess and her team to anyone looking for a trustworthy and honest solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tony

Tony

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Really prompt and efficient service. Worked with Jessica following a auction and from start to finish it took less than 4 weeks. The communication was effective and I always knew where I was in the process.

Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Ed

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I am very happy with the work of Jessica from Kenneth M Barrow, she was extremely helpful in the process of buying an investment property. Jessica helped to complete the purchase in a short period of time and always replied quickly to any queries I had. I have asked Jessica to act on my next purchase and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

Estelle

Estelle

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estelle

I would highly recommend this firm. Karen dealt with my case and was incredibly responsive to correspondence, informative and professional. Karen made what could have been a very stressful ordeal, manageable and efficient.
Would 10/10 recommend

Thank you Karen!

Was this review helpful?

Terri

Terri

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terri

I instructed Kenneth M Barrows to act on my behalf when purchasing my first home. My conveyancer Karen was brilliant from start to finish and ensured completion occurred within my desired time frame.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

We have received excellent service from this company . Thank you Karen for making our house purchase easy.

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth M Barrow & Co Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm is established and highly organised with a focus and strong reputation in serious crime and fraud both regionally and nationally. Client service and commitment combined with outstanding legal and technical ability is what the firm offers. The firm is Very High Cost Case (VHCC) accredited and regularly undertakes work funded by VHCC Contracts and therefore has the relevant experience and expertise to handle the most significant, high profile and complex fraud cases prosecuted throughout the country

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment