Patterson Law Limited

4.6/5 137 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Patterson Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Patterson Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Patterson Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Patterson Law Limited only have 137 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


137 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    121
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    12
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rex
Rex Added 4 hours ago Report to admin
January 28, 2020 20200128150633

Dashcam Dilemma resolved

5

Contacted Patterson Law for the free initial conversation over a cyclist uploaded camera evidence for an alleged close pass. Paula was comprehensive, eminently professional and asked appropriate questions, giving me the confidence to challenge the relevant constabulary.

Had the Notice of Intended Prosecution not been cancelled I would have had no hesitation in going for their very reasonably priced service.

It was great to speak with Paula and feel that Patterson Law should be first port of call for anyone, or indeed insurance companies who provide motor legal protection to their customers. Patterson Law are clearly specialists in their field.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020 20200127145852

Help with a DD offence

5

Was really please with the help we received from Jessica D and the team.
My son was caught over the limit just after Christmas (young and naive) .
They really took the stress out of it for me and my wife.
The Barrister they provided was first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

michelle
michelle Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123154713

advice on speeding offence

5

Hilary was really helpful and gave me some advice which she followed up by email. I would certainly go back to her if I had another problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 18, 2020 20200118094428

Motoring Offence

5

Having never been in any situation like this before it is always unnerving but I explained what had happened to my case officer Ian and it was dealt with swiftly, professionally and their expertise helped me have the result that I hoped for. Their fees are low in comparison to solicitors locally and whilst it was all handled over the phone I felt as if I was in capable hands so to speak I can’t thank Ian and the team enough it was a horrible time but somehow they managed to see it through with me and made me feel confident in their services. Thank you to all the team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bonsu
Bonsu Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 17, 2020 20200117181218

ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIED

1

PATTERSON LAW ARE . I LOST CREDIT AT magistrate COURT BECAUSE THE INEXPERENCED LAWYER TOLD ME NOT TO ENTER A PLEAD. THE COMMUNICATION BETWEEN DOMINIC AND HIS LADY ASSOCIATE WAS DISGUSTINGLY POOR LEADING ME TO BE MORE LIKELY TO BE SENTENCED! I PAID THEM 960 FOR AND IM LIVID. IF IM SENTENCED ON MONDAY I WILL BE MAKING A FORMAL COMPLAINT. THAT LADY HAD NO IDEA WHAT SHE WAS DOING. FIRE HER!! I FELT LIKE SHE WAS JUDGING ME ALSO. I DIDNT FEEL COMFORTABLE AT ALL.

Solicitor named in this review: Dominic Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tadiwa
Tadiwa Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 16, 2020 20200116105136

Road Traffic Matter

5

I would like to thank you for all your help and patience during a difficult time in my life. After looking for a law firm I could afford for weeks, I came across yours online. Patterson Law managed to help me get my driver license reinstated after being banned for a drink drive offence. You made a difficult time easier and less stressful, which I greatly appreciate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsteen
Kirsteen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 11, 2020 20200111161828

Excellent timely professional help

5

Worth every penny to let Patterson law take the strain. Supported throughout and solicitor I was appointed was just right. Many thanks for the peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kiera
Kiera Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 07, 2020 20200107153459

Heartfelt thanks

5

For once the reviews were correct I was treated with the utmost respect and treated how you would only normally hope for I hope that you have the sense to seek Patterson help because if you are reading this review then it probably means you need help and that's what I got and then some they do what they say I too wish them all a happy new year because that's what they have given me a big hug to jason

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie
Charlie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 04, 2020 20200104190036

Two Motoring NIPs

5

Patterson Law (PL)represented me personally in 2016 on a motoring matter with Essex Police , who were looking to take the matter to Court , PL secured the charges to be withdrawn and no further action was taken.
A more serious alleged incident this year with Hertfordshire Police and a somewhat over enthusiastic officer who took an over zealous personal interest in bringing multiple charges , again PL achieved the most favorable outcome with all of the charges dropped .
I could not praise PL enough, reasonable fees but most importantly, they achieve the desired outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Dominic Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Semi
Semi Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 02, 2020 20200102222502

Driving without insurance

5

Got stopped twice by police with no insurance,and Patterson sought my case in the professional manner that managed to keep my license my job my family,and I’m still allowed to drive..great outcome...well done

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Newton Abbot Solicitors