Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Patterson Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 86%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Patterson Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Patterson Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Patterson Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Patterson Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Patterson Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    580
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    38

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Adel

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Adel

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good job

Nice staff more to IBRAHIM well done will recommend Patterson law

Was this review helpful?

Parvin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

Parvin

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Points on licence

Ellen was so helpful and informative.
Has put my mind at peace.
Gave very good advice. Thank you.
Would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Steve

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speeding and insurance

Absolutely a1 , expensive but license untouched and never had to see court. Also got part cost reimbursement. Does what it says on the tin.

Was this review helpful?

Anton

Matter Type:

Drug driving

Anton

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Driving matter

I highly recommend Patterson law as representation as they gave me great insight on my case. We a delightful result, thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

andrew

andrew

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Road Traffic Matter

I contacted Patterson Law to supply Legal Representation on my behalf for a pending court appearance. I was worried that i may lose my licence.
I also got my court dates mixed up and was dealt with in my absence.
Patterson Law lodged an appeal on my behalf, and sunsequently got my case withdrawn by the CPS.
I walked away with my licence clean, and with out any fines imposed.
They have also lodged a request to get part of my costs refunded.
Not only were Patterson Law were very professional, but also very kind and considerate.
I can not thank them enough.!
I would Highly recommend Patterson Law. Their service is oustanding.

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Josh

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and informative from start to finish

Contacted Patterson law in regards to a pending court case following my drivers license points reaching 12, so I was looking at a ban

The solicitor talked me through my options and supported me from start to finish

The result was keeping my license, so it couldn’t have gone much better

Highly recommended and competitively priced

Was this review helpful?

John

John

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Road Traffic Offences

Patterson Law listened to the evidence in my case carefully and advised me of what best to do in relation to three charges i was facing. they got two of the charges withdrawn

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pleasant help and advice

I contacted Patterson Law as I was concerned my license was in jeopardy. A very pleasant woman named Paula called back to discuss the details I had given to the receptionist earlier. She was very helpful and gave me some missing info concerning how things work what to do and how to do it which put my mind at rest - which it definitely was not up until that point. At this point my contact was on a free service advice basis but if I need further help I would definitely be employing them to represent me in matters concerning motoring.

Kind regards
Ian Milton

Was this review helpful?

Brendan

Brendan

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Traffic Issue

My issue was dealt with professionally and unambiguously. At no point were my expectations raised in respect of outcome.

One element that was a little frustrating was the number of people I dealt with at the start of the process, just prior to Abi getting involved.

Kind regards
Brendan

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice

Great advice from Paula Hedleigh, she talked me through what to potentially expect from my speeding ticket, will be calling her back once my court summons turns up

Was this review helpful?

Patterson Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Emma has developed a team of experts in UK motor law who will always strive to save your licence and get you the best possible result.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
Book an appointment