Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Patterson Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Patterson Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Patterson Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Patterson Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Patterson Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Patterson Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Patterson Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1812
  • Very Good

    67
  • Average

    9
  • Poor

    14
  • Awful

    116

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Aarani

Matter Type:

Discretionary disqualification

Aarani

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Achieved the results I wanted

Overall they were good. It was a bit hard to get in contact with my solicitor due to how many clients he had. There was a few occasions they were late to a meeting due to other emergencies.

The barrister they hired for me was great at prepping me however got quite nervous when in the court room and was late to our meeting prior.

Although there wasnt much contact after I hired them, they did just the right amount to get me the result I needed. So I can’t complain!

Was this review helpful?

K Moore

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

K Moore

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speeding penalty

I would definitely use this company again. Very helpful and understanding.
Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

Nigel.

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speeding Offence.

Prompt, efficient service from Karen. Very knowledgeable, answered my questions and offered reassurance as to the financial and penalty points I can expect.
Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drug Driving

I contacted this company regarding a drug driving case. The help provided was top class. Response was prompt and through the help of the solicitors I was able to get my case dismissed at court.

I would 100% recommended

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice and free!

I spoke with Karen who provided great, accurate advice. Much appreciated!

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

James

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Good

Very Good. I had an unfounded issue which could have ended my career if not dealt with. Patterson Law were very supportive and gave me clear advice at every step of the way. Daniel Pritchard kept regular contact, took the time and effort to understand the matter and advised me on what to do. I am immeasurably grateful for their time, effort, and good advice.

Was this review helpful?

william bayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

william bayne

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic concise advice

Karen helped me with a traffic offence offering very clear and concise information which i hadnt considered to help with my plea. Very glad i reached out

Was this review helpful?

SG

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

SG

May 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

TRAFFIC OFFENCE

“Highly Recommend Patterson Law Limited”
From the first contact with the person i talked to were professional and were very clear and concise both in presenting their services and the instruction that followed. Every question I had was answered in manner that someone like me, new to traffic offences , could understand clearly.
BIG thank you all .........

Was this review helpful?

Eloise Templar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Appeal driving conviction

Eloise Templar

May 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patterson law 5* service and outcome

Highly recommend Patterson law, found myself in a situation that I was completely overwhelmed by, haven’t ever dealt with a traffic offence so felt completely overwhelmed but Tom my advisor was fantastic he explained and dealt with everything for me. Always making me feel very supported and understood. I thought the whole process would have been stressful but Tom made it anything but. I couldn’t be more happier with the service provide by Tom. Best decision I made was to contact Patterson law and have them handle a situation I felt was completely out of my hands. One very happy client and one very great out come thanks again Tom, you’re an absolute credit to Patterson law.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Patterson Law Limited.

Emma

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic company

After a temporary lapse of judgement last year, and receiving a court summons, I reached out to Patterson Law and was assigned Lucy KilPatrick and Vicky Shepheard - they had been incredible throughout, from easing my anxieties, to answering all the (never ending!) questions I have had.

When the dreaded court date came round, I was assigned Henrietta as my barrister to put forward my special reasons case. She made me feel so comfortable and calm through the whole thing, and I left the court room with the best possible outcome.

They are so very worth the fixed fees they charge. I highly, highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chris

Chris

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Very helpful and useful call. Thankyou to Karen Parsons.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

The lady was very professional but didn't do much to make me think they could help my situation, hence I chose another lawyer.

Was this review helpful?

dardo

dardo

April 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

dardo

For my opinion they top lawyer in UK

They won my case I been disqualified for 6 month 12 point now my driving license is clear
I will suggest to any use them with conference

Adrian Katanolli

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Maria

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maria

I been stoped by the police with no insured car.
My case going from hand to hand, after 1 year had my case with Ryan Butler from Patterson Law.
No offence to others but he was the only one who helped me till the end and advise me how to represent my self at the court.With his help i win the case.

I think it’s very important who is investigating the case.

Was this review helpful?

Duffercom

Duffercom

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Duffercom

Doggedly pursued the CPS and obtained a great result for me - many thanks to their super professional staff.

Was this review helpful?

Patterson Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Emma has developed a team of experts in UK motor law who will always strive to save your licence and get you the best possible result.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
Book an appointment