Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pharaoh Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pharaoh Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pharaoh Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pharaoh Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pharaoh Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pharaoh Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pharaoh Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    44
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Change of name

Jane

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great find.

Excellent, speedy & helpful serive over & above what I expected, would use again if was necessary.

Was this review helpful?

A Brown

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

A Brown

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Help

Having never used a solicitor before and finding myself with an employment issue that I wasn't expecting I was glad to have been recommended Pharaoh Law. Lisa listened, discussed, advised and dealt with the whole situation. She was very easy to talk to and explained the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Tracey

August 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Changing Wills

So very easy + helpful would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Richard

August 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Changing Will

Helpful, straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Anonymous

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Occupier waiver

Professional, efficient, friendly

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always contactable - out of hours communication

Always contactable, even out of hours. Excellent, clearly the whole way through. Excellent service. Mainly the out of hours communication.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

May 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment law / redundancy

I choose to use Pharaoh legal ltd through personal recommendation.Lisa supported me throughout the process in a professional ,warm and understanding manner.
Her excellent communication ,knowledge and expertise reassured me and led to a very positive outcome.
Should I need access to legal advise in the future,I would not hesitate to contact Lisa again.
I would highly recommend pharaoh legal ltd services

Was this review helpful?

Penelope

Matter Type:

Wills

Penelope

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Put at ease

After completion of the Will I received a closure of file letter from Lisa. I found the tone of the letter reassuring and much appreciated that the letter was personal to me and my circumstances, rather than a universal 'one-letter-fits-all' print-off. During my two brief visits to the office I was put at ease and made to feel welcome. All in all I consider myself lucky to have selected you from The Law Society's website. Without hesitation I would recommend your services and, should I need advice in the future, I would contact you first before going elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Sally

March 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I wish I could award more yellow stars!

Lisa was quick to understand my predicament. She was readily available each time I approached her by phone or email. She was kind and generous with her advice. I felt supported and empowered by her. I have no hesitation in recommending Lisa and will use Pharaoh Law next time I need legal help.

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Pete

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement / Employment Law and Contract Advice

Lisa at Pharaoh was extremely helpful, efficient, knowledgeable and very good value for money. She went above and beyond in this matter and was always available either on the phone or via email to deal with any queries I had. Everything was fully explained from start to finish and thanks to Lisa and her team, I achieved a favourable outcome. I would have no hesitation in in using Lisa and Pharaoh Law again and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nikki

Nikki

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nikki

My family and I approached Pharoah Law when we had exhausted all options, we had discussed our problem with many solicitors for over 15 years without resolution. Lisa and Elizabeth were not put off and put a warm embrace of assurance around us and were on our side from the off. They offered a solid plan of what was achievable and clear advice on how to attain our goal. Within 6 months of my first opening conversation, our problem that has drained my family for over 15 years has been resolved. If you want honesty, support and empathy and a clear plan of action I would highly recommend this firm, who put heart in to a business which sometimes can seem heartless. I am so glad I did not give up on what seemed a hopeless situation, there is help out there, and these are the solicitors who can help.

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Pete

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pete

Lisa at Pharaoh Law was extremely helpful, efficient, knowledgeable and very good value for money. She went above and beyond in this matter and was always available either on the phone or via email to deal with any queries I had. Everything was fully explained from start to finish and thanks to Lisa and her team, I achieved a favourable outcome. I would have no hesitation in in using Lisa and Pharaoh Law again and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

Amazing, brilliant customer service, came to our aid very promptly, really helps try to explain more complicated situations and very fairly priced. certainly a customer for life.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

February 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

professional, polite , honest no time wasting just good honest truth
as you would hope they would be

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

January 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Lisa at Pharaoh Law was extremely helpful and professional when I needed Legal Assistance regarding an employment matter.
All help, that Lisa provided, was via telephone or email and so was safely distanced for Covid safety.
Although Pharaoh Law is based in Dorset and at the time I lived in Hampshire, I never felt that I was at arms length and communication from Lisa was excellent at all times.
I would be more than happy to use her services again even though I now live much further away.
I highly recommend Pharaoh Law.

Was this review helpful?

Pharaoh Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

A leading Niche Practice, with its office in Dorchester, offering a friendly, professional and outstanding personal legal service to businesses and individuals in the Dorchester, Bridport, Weymouth and Portland areas, across Dorset and Nationwide. We advise wherever is most convenient to our clients whether that is face to face at our offices, at meeting rooms in outlying towns, our clients' premises, by telephone, by email and remotely by zoom and other platforms. We advise out of hours for clients who, for whatever reason, find the provision of legal advice during office hours is inconvenient. Pharaoh Law offers a professional, flexible and very friendly alternative to the traditional high street legal practice. We provide specialist, high quality legal advice and an exceptional professional service. Our solicitors, Lisa, Deborah and Elizabeth have just short of 80 years post qualification experience between them. They will work with you from your very first call to the practice until the conclusion of your case. We have no juniors, no trainees and no paralegals. You can rely on our expertise. There will be consistency of approach and continuity of service. Client confidentiality is paramount. Our discreet offices are situated in an extremely quiet environment a few minutes walk away from Dorchester's town centre. We offer our clients a free parking facility. Our bright and sunny conference room provides ideal surroundings for us to listen carefully to your legal problems and to help you to resolve them. We offer a Mediation service Lisa is an accredited and registered mediator with the Civil Mediation Council in both Workplace & Employment and Civil & Commercial disputes. Lisa has to make sure that she meets certain criteria set by the Civil Mediation Council before her annual registration. Civil and commercial mediation is effective at resolving disputes involving debt, contentious probate, contract, boundaries, property and those disputes between landlords and tenants. Workplace and Employment mediation is effective at resolving disputes such as employee/employee disagreements and indeed any employment issue.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment