Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pharaoh Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pharaoh Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pharaoh Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pharaoh Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pharaoh Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pharaoh Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pharaoh Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    72
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jordan

Matter Type:

Actions against the police

Jordan

July 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Firearms review

I contacted Lisa for legal advice after the police revoked my firearm and shotgun certificates. Lisa advised me to immediately appeal to the Crown Court against the police decision to revoke. My appeal was successful and I now have my certificates, firearms and shotguns back. The police were also ordered to pay some of my costs. I couldn’t of asked for anyone better when I picked up the phone and called Lisa of a Monday afternoon!!

Would highly recommend for anyone that needs representation in the future!!

Was this review helpful?

Shona

Shona

July 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Lisa assisted me recently and I can not fault her. She was extremely helpful and supportive and even answered questions and emails for me whilst she was on annual leave!!

Was this review helpful?

Marilyn

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Marilyn

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and L.P.A.

Will and L.P.A.
Contacted Lisa to arrange for a Will and L.P.A to be completed. The work was carried out by Debbie, and she advised us how to complete the forms and offered advice through the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Karen Barker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Change of name

Karen Barker

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

After initially approaching via the website I received a speedy reply and within a week the change of name I had requested was complete. Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

Rhymah Ricketts

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Rhymah Ricketts

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Signing of consent form

I rung Lisa up in morning and asked could she witness me signing a consent form. She was very helpful on phone and when I met her to sign form, she was very helpful, explained everything and forms where signed.

Was this review helpful?

Beth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

Beth

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely Fantastic!

When I called on Lisa about a problem at work I was extremely stressed and upset, she immediately made me feel at ease with the situation and fully explained the next steps. The whole process from start to finish was seemless at each and every stage Lisa made sure I was comfortable and explained everything to me in terms I could fully understand. Nothing was to much trouble and I got a better result then I thought possible.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Sarah

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment advice

I spoke to Lisa regarding my contract with my employer she was really helpful and put my mind at ease .

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Alex

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service - cannot recommend highly enough!

Lisa helped me through a difficult and complex situation I went through at work involving a tricky settlement agreement and subsequent grievances against my employer. She was professional, empathetic, supportive and enormously helpful throughout the process which was settled in the end satisfactorily for all parties. I could not have got through the process without her and I would recommend anyone in the same position to seek her help. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Small businesses

Mike

March 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bad experience made less stressful thanks to Pharaoh Law.

After receiving a letter before action from a disgruntled customer we contacted Lisa at Pharaoh Law. We used her services for advice to try and understand why this situation had occurred. The situation escalated and became extremely stressful over the next 8 months. Along the way Lisa was always at the end of the phone or email to calm myself down and reassure me that things would be ok. She was my rock and voice of reason when I couldn't see an end to it all. The advice she gave was always concise and in a terminology that I understood and could apply to the case. The claim was discontinued in the end with a good resolution due to the great advice from Lisa at Pharaoh Law. Thank you once again. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

steve

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pharaoh Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Contracts and Agreements

steve

February 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal document

Complete everything I asked in a prompt manner.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rhymal

Rhymal

March 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rhymal

I rung Lisa in the morning , has I had important documents to get signed and Lisa was like no problem what time can you call.
I went to the offices and Lisa was welcoming and explained all about the form and signed the form for me and other documents I needed from herself. Then emailed them straight to my solicitor so he could sort things out.
Very happy with the service, would Definetly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

alexdunman

alexdunman

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

alexdunman

I cannot recommend Lisa highly enough, a simply excellent service and her help, empathy and guidance was always superb. Anyone needing an excellent solicitor should look no further.

Was this review helpful?

News

News

February 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

News

Lisa is fabulous! Very fair, kind and level headed with a great deal of intelligence and common sense when it comes to the law and people.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

December 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

Excellent

Was this review helpful?

Mitch

Mitch

October 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mitch

Friendly and helpful I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Pharaoh Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

A leading Niche Practice, with its office in Dorchester, offering a friendly, professional and outstanding legal service to businesses and individuals in the Dorchester, Bridport, Weymouth and Portland areas, across Dorset and Nationwide. We advise wherever is most convenient to our clients whether that is face to face at our offices, at meeting rooms in outlying towns, our clients' premises, by telephone, by email and remotely by zoom and other platforms. We advise out of hours for clients who, for whatever reason, find the provision of legal advice during office hours is inconvenient. Pharaoh Law offers a professional, flexible and very friendly alternative to the traditional high street legal practice. We provide specialist, high quality legal advice and an exceptional professional service. Our solicitors, Lisa, Deborah and Elizabeth have just short of 80 years post qualification experience between them. They will work with you from your very first call to the practice until the conclusion of your case. We have no juniors, no trainees and no paralegals. You can rely on our expertise. There will be consistency of approach and continuity of service. Client confidentiality is paramount. Our discreet offices are situated in an extremely quiet environment a few minutes walk away from Dorchester's town centre. We offer our clients a free parking facility. Our bright and sunny conference room provides ideal surroundings for us to listen carefully to your legal problems and to help you to resolve them. We offer a Mediation service Lisa is an accredited and registered mediator with the Civil Mediation Council in both Workplace & Employment and Civil & Commercial disputes. Lisa has to make sure that she meets certain criteria set by the Civil Mediation Council before her annual registration. Civil and commercial mediation is effective at resolving disputes involving debt, contentious probate, contract, boundaries, property and those disputes between landlords and tenants. Workplace and Employment mediation is effective at resolving disputes such as employee/employee disagreements and indeed any employment issue.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment