Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    173
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Trefor Hall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Trefor Hall

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

Excellent service from Rachel and the team right through a difficult probate with understanding, care and good communication

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

John

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of 54 Vergam

Excellent work , my sale was handled well from the start- sound advice and very good communication.

Was this review helpful?

Geraint and Lisa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Geraint and Lisa

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Self Build Conveyancing

We have been looked after from start to finish by Gemma who has been very helpful and professional throughout the whole process. We were kept up to speed with everything through the whole process with all the stress taken away making the whole process run very smoothly and quickly. Gemma is an asset to Morgan and Richardson Cyf Limited and we would happily do business with Morgan and Richardson whenever required. Diolch Gem, you've been amazing!

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan Westlake

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Jonathan Westlake

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

With dedication, legal knowledge & help all the way - Thank you!

Rachel @ Morgan & Richardson has been working for me for a lengthy period on a complex problem with multiple parties' interests. Not only has she guided me and the associated parties through this matter but has made me laugh when needed whilst all the time appplying her legal knowledge ensuring completion of the matter safely and securely.
Many, many thanks to Rachel & the Morgan & Richardson team.

Was this review helpful?

David Stephen Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

David Stephen Davies

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely Satisfied

Service requested completed effectively

Was this review helpful?

Elaine Patience Daniel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Elaine Patience Daniel

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely satisfied

All went through so easily

Was this review helpful?

Michael and  Amy-Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Michael and Amy-Louise

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of house and purchase of land

Rebecca was very thorough, persistent, polite , all round very positive experience. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know in the future thank you so much for all you did . Mike and Amy

Was this review helpful?

Gabby and Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Gabby and Martin

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great -in the end!!

We were delighted to be aided by Rebecca and the team at Morgan and Richardson. Purchasing our new house was, through no fault of Rebecca’s(!) a very lengthy and often stressful process, however with Rebecca’s help and Professional assistance we made it and are now happily re-located.

Was this review helpful?

David & Carolyn Nicholas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

David & Carolyn Nicholas

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely Satisfied

Extremely satisfied, approachable & friendly and clear advice given

Was this review helpful?

Gabby and Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Gabby and Martin

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

This was an eventful purchase - things did go wrong, but thankfully not the fault of our solicitors, although because of work load things were a little slow initially. Rebecca was patient and persevering and kept us on the right track.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sarah

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sarah

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Highly recommend this group. Rebecca and Gemma were fabulous and professional during the sale of my house and purchase of my new home, despite challenging situations that came our way. They were helpful, friendly and kind and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Clive

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clive

I have been using Morgan and Richardson for over 20 years, with all my personal and business dealings. They are very professional, and are always ready to answer my questions or to change any last minute requests that I may have and the staff are extremely helpful and very friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Jim

November 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jim

Would not recommend, failed to know basic property law

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

June 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Very professional

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

March 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

Excellent fast service

Was this review helpful?

Morgan & Richardson Cyf Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Ideally based to offer quality legal advice to clients throughout West Wales and beyond, we provide legal advice and services in a wide range of areas for private and business clients. For details of services provided please see the services section. In addition if you require assistance in any other area of work, we endeavour to refer you on to someone else who can help. Whatever the nature of the work we are dealing with we strive to offer a prompt and efficient service, making sure that we keep you informed of progress on your matter at all times. It is our aim to deal with correspondence on the same day it is received so that our high standards of efficiency are maintained. Every effort is made to see clients at the most convenient location. Home visits or appointments at other locations can usually be arranged for clients unable to attend our offices.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
  • Regulations
    • Licensing