Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Engleharts

01273 204411

View map
Engleharts

How Engleharts Compares

Value for money

This firm - 41%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Engleharts on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 80%
About Right 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 36%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Engleharts and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Engleharts performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 36%
No 64%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 36%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Engleharts and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Engleharts compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 36%
No 64%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Engleharts offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Engleharts has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    4
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Pierre Arnaud

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Pierre Arnaud

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale & Purchase

We managed to sell our flat and buy a new house with the help of Catherine. Being in the stamp duty holiday storm and being in the middle of a chain and selling our flat through the council would have make it more difficult if not for Catherine proactivity, professionalism and patience.
I feel like it's been a long time since I've seen another profession exceed my expectation, but I've been blown away. I really recommend them, as I know I'll be coming back for my next move.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matt

January 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Informative and available from start to finish

I used Engleharts for my house move and Julia and Ann have been available and informative throughout. My move was urgent and Julia kept me in the loop all the time, ensuring a swift response to all inquiries.

I would happily use this firm again in the future!

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Anne

December 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unhappy with this firm.

An incompetent attempt at carrying out conveyancing that nearly cost me my sale. Senior management don't appear to be in charge of what's going on. Inappropriate behaviour by the solicitor and staff. My buyer rang me to say that his solicitors had not heard anything from Julia in months. Receptionist was rude when I picked up my documents.

Was this review helpful?

A

A

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam Douglas formerly Adam Suzin

AVOID,AVOID,AVOID.This solicitor was used over a year ago.Adam Douglas formerly Adam A Suzin Solicitors,Keon’s Terrace,Longford found guilty as reported by the Irish Times in the High Court on 09.07.2013 of misconduct to then be struck of in Longford a Town in the Republic of Ireland.Relocated to England,now working in Engleharts Solicitors.This solicitor charged fees for work not completed,creating difficulty all the way through,getting resolved only with the help of the legal ombudsman.AVOID at all cost.

Was this review helpful?

Astrid

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Astrid

February 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale & Purchase

Catherine Siverns at Engleharts provided an invaluable service for me during the sale of my house and purchase of my flat. I was working abroad for much of the time and she was always available and helpful. Also due to my work schedule it was very important to complete on a certain day and I felt as if she did everything in her power to make sure the completion date was achieved. I couldn't have asked for better representation.
Lately I needed to query some leasehold information and she was super helpful in this matter.
I would highly recommend Engleharts.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Andrea

November 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid at all costs.

I will say that I had previously used Engleharts for conveyancing and was quite happy. On this occasion used Adam Douglas to protect a loan. I was unhappy throughout the whole process as he made promises and then denied them, but felt it was our word over his and would not be able to get redress. However, subsequently found he had failed to put a charge on a property despite billing me for the service and the fees. Although they admitted this, they failed to repay despite me chasing for a year, and only came through when I contacted the legal ombudsman! A cynical approach, assuming that I would not follow through. Avoid them!

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip

December 11, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Took my money . did nothing for five weeks then refused to act for me . still not heard from them . no refund

RE : Purchase of .......

Nothing from you, what a surprise!

You have taken £550.00 of my money, done nothing for five weeks, and then when I finally asked for an appointment, Mr Philip Redmond Nari decided that I wasn’t up to standard so refused to act for me.

Was this followed by a courtesy email? no of course not.

You are a shoddy outfit and this is appalling treatment. I will do whatever is necessary to get my money refunded and to make sure that as many people as possible know all about this.

There is a lot of information online about Mr Nari and not all of it reads terribly well. He was so suspicious of me that it made me suspicious of him and so I started to dig around for information. Mr Nari does not stack up as a textbook solicitor when you examine company information in depth.

I suggest you run this email past him and I also recommend that you get on with refunding my money because you are now hampering my flat purchase when all your advertising states that you charge for helping people purchase homes.

Was this review helpful?

Irene

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Irene

October 09, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

I am extremely satisfied with the service offered by Engleharts in Hove. I sold my property in Epson and they were extremely efficient and progressed the sale very quickly. In particular Annie was so helpful and worked very hard to enable the sale to go through with ease and speed. Any requests I had were dealt with very promptly to my complete satisfaction. I would happily use them again and would recommend them to others without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety