Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Football Law Associates Limited

03339390063

View map
Football Law Associates Limited

How Football Law Associates Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Football Law Associates Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Football Law Associates Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 15%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Football Law Associates Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Football Law Associates Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Football Law Associates Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Football Law Associates Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Football Law Associates Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Football Law Associates Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    39
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Adam

Adam

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

No FBO

I cannot recommend Rob enough. He was professional, knowledgeable, and communicated with me every step of the way. He was able to get the football banning application overturned and I am extremely grateful for his hard work and dedication. Thank you for everything!

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Scott

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

No FBO

I cannot recommend Rob enough. He was professional, knowledgeable, and communicated with me every step of the way. He was able to get the football banning application overturned and I am extremely grateful for his hard work and dedication. Thank you for everything!

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent representation

I cannot thank Rob and the Football law associates enough for the service they provided me. Truly an expert at what he and the team does. They are there for you whenever you need them, and settled my nerves about the situation from the first conversation we had, I knew that I was in the best hands I could be going into my case. If anyone had any doubts about who to choose to represent them with a football related crime, I would look no further. I would recommended to anyone.
Once again, thanks to Rob and the team for everything you did for me.

Was this review helpful?

V

V

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service and support. Thank you!


Rob and his team represented my son and husband when they found themselves facing football related charges. We initially instructed a reputable criminal law solicitor, who provided what proved to be not great advice.

I contacted Rob and from the outset the knowledge, support, expertise and service both he and his team provided was outstanding, and truly invaluable to us as a family. I was particularly grateful for the advice provided in that first call about the potential impact on my son of a banning order.

No banning orders were made, my husband received a small fine and my son an out of court disposal. Both are able to put this episode behind them and continue to enjoy the game.

Football fans who find themselves in court are often treated much more harshly than those facing similar offences, Rob and his team work hard to readdress that Imbalance. If you need a solicitor for a football related matter I would highly recommend using Football Law Associates.




Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Lewis

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent from start to finish

From the very start Melanie Cooke was professional, friendly and very helpful in what was a stressful period. She gave clear advice and always promptly answered any questions I had. The representative Melanie sent was so helpful too and managed to give me the right advice to get off with a conditional caution from the crime of affray. I thoroughly recommend The Football Law associates, and believe if it wasn't for Melanie and her team I would have been looking at a criminal conviction in court.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

I had the pleasure of working with Rob and Shane on a common assault charge with a FBO included, which I was wrongly accused of.

Rob’s communication was brilliant and always answered any questions promptly, which helps put your mind at ease in a stressful situation.

Shane was also great and explained everything clearly. He is obviously very good at what he does and got the case dismissed due to a lack of evidence on the day of the trial.

This was a massive relief for me as I was concerned about my career and losing my season tickets.

Would highly recommend both Rob and Shane!

Was this review helpful?

Eoin

Eoin

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Football case

My experience from start to finish was absolutely amazing. I was given the contact of Melanie by a friend who had a very successful case as well as me

The case for me was very stressful, however I felt like I was in excellent hands with Melanie and her team. Any questions I had were dealt with immediately and financially I think they are very fair. Football law associates are clearly the leading specialists within their field.

I would highly suggest anyone use them for any football related matter, their knowledge is honestly incredible.

Chloe, my barrister at court was polite, professional and very calm. She is an exceptional barrister and very good at what she does.

I would like to thank Football law associates for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

February 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent from start to finish.

Couldn’t recommend FLA enough. From start to finish they’ve been fantastic.
Robert Perkins has been the main person dealing with my case, over a period of nearly 2 years.
His knowledge on my case was second to none, absolutely fantastic.
Completely made me feel at ease and at no point did I feel as if my case was in the wrong hands.
I’m very grateful for the work himself and his team put into my case to get the best possible outcome on the day.

Was this review helpful?

tony

Matter Type:

Legal aid

tony

February 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best solicitors dealing with football related incidents

Where do I start, after hearing about the company through a third party I was put on touch with Robert , who instantly put my mind at ease. I was unfortunately part of a violent disorder and the minimum sentencing guidelines were a high community order but likely to be a custodial (including suspended). After initially going for a plea at the magistrates it was deemed the crown court be necessary. Robert then instructed a barrister on my behalf, a young upcoming barrister named Chloe. Her take on the situation was the judge could go for either a custodial or a community order, and it’s almost certain that an FBO (football banning order) would be put in place, but she had a ‘let me work my magic and I’ll see what I can do’ attitude. Basically she was brilliant from the go.
At the sentencing with all her arguments put forward and a defence pack made by Robert, somehow a miracle happened. I was sentenced a fine and no football ban.
There’s my take on why this company is by far the best and I highly doubt any other solicitor or barrister in the UK could have managed to get that down to a fine.
Also from start to finish Robert was always there, any time I needed a chat or confirmation he was literally a phone call away.
How they got me off with this is something I’ll never know.




Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help, Advice, Information

Rob and the whole team gave great advice and help during a very difficult time. The information that was given gave assurance that I was in good hands.
There was an aura of knowledge during all proceedings which ultimately resulted in a positive outcome.
I would recommend to anyone unlucky enough to be caught in any football related incident.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft