Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Stewart Law Solicitors

01245 460 200

View map
Stewart Law Solicitors

How Stewart Law Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 87%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stewart Law Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stewart Law Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stewart Law Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stewart Law Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stewart Law Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stewart Law Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Stewart Law Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    10
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tim

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Tim

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert Friendly Representation

Julie and her team helped me fight an employer who tried to enforce an unfair and unlawful contract change. After this was resolved, and I decided I wanted to leave the employer, she helped me to negotiate a very strong exit deal to my financial benefit. I couldn't recommend Stewart Law enough to anyone facing difficuities with their employer, you will get a very positive result, with friendly and professional advice.

Was this review helpful?

Dwayne

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Dwayne

January 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A credible Employment Law Firm

Stewart Law Solicitors were instructed to resolve an on-going employment dispute.

A forward-thinking and professional organisation, with the utmost personal care delivered at all times, offering a transparent and honest service. Julie and her team ensure client expectations are well managed, with outstanding commitment and understanding. Julie’s, knowledge and experience are explementary in the field of Employment Law, also, supported other areas during a difficult and emotional time. The advice eased the stress triggers and allowed me to focus on other personal commitments, which were very helpful indeed.

Will, a Paralegal, provided a professional service, ensuring regular communication and updates on my case were consistently managed well, throughout the process.

In my professional view, if you’re seeking a credible organisation, one with good values and principles, then look no further- thank you, Julie.

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ross

December 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment law - The Specialists

A forthright and extremely professional company. Julie was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process and achieved a great result on my behalf. Would recommend instructing her in this area of law.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Philip

December 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emoloyment law advice

Stewart law, in particular Julie Stewart, advised and supported me in a recent employment law case. I found the service extremely professional andI was given excellent advice throughout. Due to Julie’s dogged determination and nerves of steel, the final outcome far exceeded my expectations. I cannot recommend Stewart law highly enough

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

December 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic and friendly firm - removed all worry from the legal process

My colleagues and I had an issue with our employees and needed urgent legal advice. Julie and her firm were absolutely sublime! Very friendly, approachable, and down to earth Julie was able to provide such comprehensive advice to us that the company backed down upon viewing it.

Julie was responsive and helpful throughout the entire process and made what could have been a very stressful situation seem much more manageable. Her support and reassurances were a help beyond the legal advice her team and herself were able to provide. We were all concerned about cost as we had not engaged a solicitor before and we're aware it can be expensive, but Stewart Law has a very transparent and honest approach to billing which ensured we would never be billed beyond our means and that their help was affordable. They truly took all our worries and made us all feel so much better about the situation.

I cannot say enough good things about Stewart Law; they truly went above and beyond to help us out and thanks to them we had a very positive outcome!

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Dean

September 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive outcome by using Stewart Law,

I had an unforeseen issue with a previous employer and needed some urgent legal advice. Having 20+ years experience practising employment law, Julie Stewart was extremely knowledgeable, explained the process and represented me successfully in the resulting court hearing. She kept me well informed of the developments and explained things in plain English, which was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

michael

michael

July 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic work carried out by Stewart Law

My son needed some legal advice concerning his place of work contract. I wanted a local solicitor and was so lucky to pick Stewart Law. We engaged the services of Julie Stewart. Spoke with Julie when I needed to and also contacted her via email. By both ways she responded swiftly. The caliber of her work is first class. Julie and her team, prepared some brilliant documents, taking time to explain to me in detail the reasoning behind all the points. We won our case, but I even if we had lost, I would still have been happy with Stewart Law.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

August 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would highly recommend Stewart Law Solicitors and Julie Stewart

I couldn’t recommend Stewart Law Solicitors and Julie Stewart enough.

I instructed Stewart Law Solicitors to act on my behalf for a extremely difficult and complicated employment matter. Julie and her staff were caring and professional throughout my case. When calling the office the greeting they give was always happy and welcoming. My questions would be answered or I would receive a call back later if they needed to find anything out. Julie went out of her way to make sure that I was ok and that the stress of the case was not too much for me to handle. Julie and her staff carry out all their work with empathy, conviction, professionalism, and communicated with me on a regular basis. Julie guided me through the case explaining things clearly for me to understand.

I would recommend Julie and her firm to act on your behalf if you want a Solicitor/firm that is committed to your case, driven, caring, communicates, hardworking and who cares about you as a person and wants to see you achieve the best in life.

Was this review helpful?

Philippa

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Philippa

September 11, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Strongly recommend using a different firm

Used this firm's services from February to April 2018 when I terminated their appointment. Service was poor, they were slow to respond, I was unable to speak with the person at the firm dealing with my case and they failed to inform me of a key deadline. I strongly recommend using another firm.

Was this review helpful?

Carole

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Carole

August 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Queen of Employment Law

I am so happy that I found Julie at a period when I did. My dispute was with my own legal firm and an unfair dismissal claim which was couched as redundancy. I was concerned about whether Julie would want to take on another local firm. Not only did she take them on - as Stewart Law specialises in Employment law - but she had a groundbreaking result. We won by default after my former firm and its staff failed to respond on time to my claim. Julie managed to get their response (defence) to my claim struck out in its entirety, which is very hard to achieve. Julie’s expertise and submissions on these issues made them look like amateurs. I therefore won judgment for my claims of unfair dismissal, age discrimination, disability discrimination, notice pay and holiday pay. This was such a great result that it was reported in the Law Society Gazette and the judge went out of his way to praise Julie for what he described as her “exemplary” work and confirm her criticisms of my former firm. Apart from the incredible result, and Julie's incredible knowledge and zeal to win for me, Julie is a truly lovely person (if she is on your side) who explained everything to me in great detail and encouraged me and counselled when I felt very betrayed and confused by the treatment of my former firm and whether I wanted to go on. I am so glad I did. I would 100% recommend Julie Stewart.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation