Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GD Property Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GD Property Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GD Property Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GD Property Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GD Property Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GD Property Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GD Property Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    388
  • Very Good

    21
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
grant

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

grant

May 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent service

grant & teri Never sold a house before so was abit sceptical but Sophie at G D Property was really calming and professional.She helped us every step of the way,brilliant communication throughout and very professional,nothing seemed to much trouble.We cant thank her enough as she went above and beyond to take all the pressure of us so if you read these reviews Sophie thank you very much for all your work ,we very much appreciate everything youve done for us ,5 star service

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding, Professional, Value for Money

A professional, value for money property conveyancing service. I sold two houses and was allocated a dedicated conveyancer (Ahsan Khan) Outstanding service from start to finish. Easily contactable with a direct dial to answer my questions and queries. Even during these difficult times nothing was too much trouble, offering reassurance and even answering my emails after office hours !! He couldn’t have done anymore, constantly chasing the chain and delivering quick solutions to the issues that arose to ensure a speedy completion of the sale process. A true consummate professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to use in future. Thank You!

Was this review helpful?

Alimotu

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

Alimotu

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied Customer

Saad helped me with my property purchase. Despite the back and forth with the sellers solicitor, Saad remained professional and chased things up for me. He was on top of things and he always keep me informed of the progress of the purchase. He’s really good at responding to emails. I had a smooth communication with him throughout the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Ron

March 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Very good service with regard to our house sale that completed today.
Lucy kept us informed and the process was relatively smooth. Charges were as quoted so no nasty surprises with the bill.
Good value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We were delighted with the way Heather dealt with our house sale. She was always helpful, professional, efficient and nothing was too much trouble.
This was particularly impressive given the challenges Covid has presented many solicitors. From start to finish we were kept updated and fully informed.
We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Lance

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lance

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and great value

I can't recommend Saad and the team at GD Property Solicitors too highly. He was excellent in all respects. Dealing well with a failed sale then reacting very quickly to a new offer that ended up taking only 5 weeks from offer to completion. They're pricing offered great value but we never felt that this was at the expense of a professional service. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks Guys!!!

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul hands

Just completed my house sale using GD solicitors. Can’t praise them highly enough. Replied to any emails I sent promptly and efficiently. Had problems with the buyers solicitor who were very slow with any enquiries but Saad from GD dealt with them perfectly. I would certainly recommend using them .

Was this review helpful?

Catrin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Catrin

January 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely brilliant

We have just completed our house purchase and we couldn't recommend GD Legal highly enough. As first time buyers we were apprehensive about the process, but we had no need to be as our conveyancer Sophie was extremely helpful, advising us and answering questions whenever we asked. She responded very quickly to emails and was always available. Sophie acted quickly and efficiently on our behalf and the whole process was very easy.

Was this review helpful?

Lindy

Lindy

January 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lindy Knowles

Sophie Shaw handled the sale of one of our properties , she is confident , professional and very efficient and dealt promptly with all questions and queries I would definitely recommend and use GD Property Solicitors again.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

January 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Sophie was superb and chased the buyers Solicitors when needed. She ensured we had all paper work completed in good time. I was often receiving emails late in the evening. Fantastic service and strongly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

N

N

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Excellent service and value for money property conveyancing company .

Had we not have GD Property Solicitors on board from day one , we would have found whole process so much more challenging.
We initially dealt with Ahsan Khan whom we found professional, supportive, attentive and very helpful.
After our first buyers pulled out in last minute it was very difficult time for all of us. Lucy Clayton has been a great help, exceptionally reliable, sharp, responsive and professional.
Lucy kept us well informed , regularly chased-up progress with the buyer's solicitor who were delaying the process and we never waited for the call to be answered.

We are very grateful for the excellent customer services and would wholeheartedly recommend GD Property Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

Saad was amazingly helpful and friendly as well as very professional. We have already recommended gd to others and will definitely use again if we move.

Was this review helpful?

Syed

Syed

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Syed

My contact at GD Solicitors was Saad Amjad. Saad is simply superb. He was very responsive and took personal interest in pushing the sale through. He always responded within an hour or so to my enquiries despite the heavy workload due to stamp duty holiday.

I would definitely recommend GD Solicitors and Saad Amjad.

Was this review helpful?

Kiran

Kiran

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kiran

Saad from gd legal is an absolute treasure. He has helped us so much throughout our purchase and sale. The buying and selling of property is an incredibly stressful process and through all of the trials and tribulations Saad has supported us through the process. Great advise and always acting in our best interests.
Thank you very much Saad & GD property solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Ghanshyam

Ghanshyam

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ghanshyam

Got my first house and Ahsan was responsive and professional.

Was this review helpful?

GD Property Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We can help you purchase, sell, remortgage or transfer any property quickly and cost effectively, even if you’ve never instructed a solicitor before or have no idea what to ask for. We will be by your side every step of the way!

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment