GD Property Solicitors

01617101786

Also known as - Gd Property Solicitors

Buying, selling, re-mortgaging? Baffled by legal jargon, frustrated with time delays and a lack of communication? Let us help. Here at GD Legal we like to do things a little differently. Putting you – our client – at the heart of everything we do. We understand that anything to do with buying or selling a house can cause a headache – but we don’t believe it should. We keep it simple. As modern, forward thinking conveyancing solicitors we pride ourselves on always staying one step ahead of the game and – by investing in the very latest technology – we have designed a service to keep pace with modern, busy lives. The result? Easy access to quality legal services and all at a fair price. So, if you’re searching for a progressive firm, allow our teams of friendly professional property solicitors to assist.

4.9/5 381 Client Reviews 381 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GD Property Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GD Property Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GD Property Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

381 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    351
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Andrew Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323113855

Outstanding, Professional, Value for Money

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

A professional, value for money property conveyancing service. I sold two houses and was allocated a dedicated conveyancer (Ahsan Khan) Outstanding service from start to finish. Easily contactable with a direct dial to answer my questions and queries. Even during these difficult times nothing was too much trouble, offering reassurance and even answering my emails after office hours !! He couldn’t have done anymore, constantly chasing the chain and delivering quick solutions to the issues that arose to ensure a speedy completion of the sale process. A true consummate professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to use in future. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alimotu
Alimotu Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318161120

Satisfied Customer

5

Matter Type: Commercial mortgages

Saad helped me with my property purchase. Despite the back and forth with the sellers solicitor, Saad remained professional and chased things up for me. He was on top of things and he always keep me informed of the progress of the purchase. He’s really good at responding to emails. I had a smooth communication with him throughout the purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Saad Ali Amjad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ron
Ron Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311131336

House sale

5

Very good service with regard to our house sale that completed today.
Lucy kept us informed and the process was relatively smooth. Charges were as quoted so no nasty surprises with the bill.
Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303183645

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We were delighted with the way Heather dealt with our house sale. She was always helpful, professional, efficient and nothing was too much trouble.
This was particularly impressive given the challenges Covid has presented many solicitors. From start to finish we were kept updated and fully informed.
We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lance
Lance Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303163357

Excellent service and great value

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I can't recommend Saad and the team at GD Property Solicitors too highly. He was excellent in all respects. Dealing well with a failed sale then reacting very quickly to a new offer that ended up taking only 5 weeks from offer to completion. They're pricing offered great value but we never felt that this was at the expense of a professional service. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks Guys!!!

Solicitor named in this review: Saad Ali Amjad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226141523

Paul hands

5

Just completed my house sale using GD solicitors. Can’t praise them highly enough. Replied to any emails I sent promptly and efficiently. Had problems with the buyers solicitor who were very slow with any enquiries but Saad from GD dealt with them perfectly. I would certainly recommend using them .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catrin
Catrin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 26, 2021 20210126183623

Absolutely brilliant

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have just completed our house purchase and we couldn't recommend GD Legal highly enough. As first time buyers we were apprehensive about the process, but we had no need to be as our conveyancer Sophie was extremely helpful, advising us and answering questions whenever we asked. She responded very quickly to emails and was always available. Sophie acted quickly and efficiently on our behalf and the whole process was very easy.

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 29 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindy
Lindy Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2021 20210124215505

Lindy Knowles

5

Sophie Shaw handled the sale of one of our properties , she is confident , professional and very efficient and dealt promptly with all questions and queries I would definitely recommend and use GD Property Solicitors again.

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 29 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121162616

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Sophie was superb and chased the buyers Solicitors when needed. She ensured we had all paper work completed in good time. I was often receiving emails late in the evening. Fantastic service and strongly recommended

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 29 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Angela Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 02, 2020 20201202161248

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Well what can I say!! I’ve never felt compelled to leave a review for a solicitor before but really need to for these. Saad dealt with our house purchase from beginning to end, he took the mission on of getting us in by the end of November and we completed on 30th. He kept us updated throughout...none of the usual chasing for updates was required. He was a pleasure to deal with and made a stressful situation so much easier than we’ve experienced in the past. I would not hesitate to recommend these solicitors, they were actually almost half the price of the estate agents recommended solicitor as well so it was win win for us....thanks Saad, you’ve been great 👍?🏼

Solicitor named in this review: Saad Ali Amjad

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kenneth
Kenneth Added 1 day ago Report to admin
April 18, 2021
Collected on
20210418093312

Kenneth

5

The sale of my house with Ahsan went smoothly and quickly. Everything was handled professionally in a friendly manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 2 days ago Report to admin
April 17, 2021
Collected on
20210417085748

Alex

5

Would recommend this firm AND use again! We had Saad and he was helpful, knowledgeable AND responsive! Thank you Saad! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
john Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021
Collected on
20210416153733

john

5

I have been buying and selling property since 1970 and I can honestly say that, Mr Ahsan Khan of GD Property Solicitors, has dealt with the sale of my property in the most prompt, efficient, helpful and professional manner..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cliff
Cliff Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021
Collected on
20210416084646

Cliff

5

WOW!!.....WHAT CAN WE SAY ABOUT THIS LOVELY LOT......pure professionalism, kindness, politeness and extremely caring. They were supportive and very helpful. Ashan Khan is a rare breed. Definitely recommend them as the best in the business

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 12, 2021
Collected on
20210412115707

Andrew

5

As a first time buyer this process was always going to be a stressful and confusing one, but Daxa helped immensely and made the process of buying my first property such a smooth and easy one that we were ready to complete barely over a month after I'd put my initial offer in! In fact she had done her work so quickly that the rest of the chain had to scrabble around to catch up.
She was always on hand to answer even the most basic questions, and was extremely helpful if anything went wrong in the process.
Could not recommend enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Pauline Ivey
Pauline Ivey Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723213519

Pauline Ivey

5

Great service from them when we sold our property. We are now using them again to buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Debra Dale Law
Debra Dale Law Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 07, 2020 20200707185533

Debra Dale Law

5

Terrific, efficient service even during the Covid lockdown!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Prakash Halai
Prakash Halai Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223132941

Prakash Halai

5

fantastic service, will use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We can help you purchase, sell, remortgage or transfer any property quickly and cost effectively, even if you’ve never instructed a solicitor before or have no idea what to ask for. We will be by your side every step of the way!


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000