GD Property Solicitors

01617101786

Also known as - Gd Property Solicitors

Buying, selling, re-mortgaging? Baffled by legal jargon, frustrated with time delays and a lack of communication? Let us help. Here at GD Legal we like to do things a little differently. Putting you – our client – at the heart of everything we do. We understand that anything to do with buying or selling a house can cause a headache – but we don’t believe it should. We keep it simple. As modern, forward thinking conveyancing solicitors we pride ourselves on always staying one step ahead of the game and – by investing in the very latest technology – we have designed a service to keep pace with modern, busy lives. The result? Easy access to quality legal services and all at a fair price. So, if you’re searching for a progressive firm, allow our teams of friendly professional property solicitors to assist.

4.8/5 302 Client Reviews 302 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GD Property Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GD Property Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GD Property Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

302 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    275
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Angela
Angela Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2020 20201202161248

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Well what can I say!! I’ve never felt compelled to leave a review for a solicitor before but really need to for these. Saad dealt with our house purchase from beginning to end, he took the mission on of getting us in by the end of November and we completed on 30th. He kept us updated throughout...none of the usual chasing for updates was required. He was a pleasure to deal with and made a stressful situation so much easier than we’ve experienced in the past. I would not hesitate to recommend these solicitors, they were actually almost half the price of the estate agents recommended solicitor as well so it was win win for us....thanks Saad, you’ve been great 👍?🏼

Solicitor named in this review: Saad Amjad

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wilma
Wilma Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020 20201201205533

GD property solicitors/ Sophie Shaw

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have previously used a solicitor to both buy and sell property but I was constantly chasing for updates and was never really informed of what was going on.
This time I decided to use a local solicitor when selling recently as I could always go in to sign.
I contacted GD and my sale was allocated to Sophie Shaw on a no sell no fee basis.
Wow I could not recommend Sophie and This firm enough.
Sophie is very proactive, provides regular updates and she doesn’t stop working (I regularly received emails late in the evening and weekend)
What should have been a straight forward sale as no chains involved was painful as the buyers solicitor was the poor opposite to Sophie. (With my buyer asking for her details for future use should they be required as I passed on information to him obtained from Sophie on what his solicitor should have been doing)
I cannot recommend Sophie enough and really grateful for her services very professional and proactive throughout and should I need conveyancing services in the future I know where to go.

Thank you Sophie for everything - I know I pay for the services but you really helped to take out some of the stress.

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your 5* review and feedback Wilma. Fab to read about our services. We have also informed your property team. Thank you again for using GD Property Solicitors. Stay Safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2020 20201120150642

Very Professional

5

Did everything very efficiently. The sale was quite fraught due to lockdown and an unreliable buyer.
Saad at GD property stayed calm throughout and the helped us through to successful conclusion

Solicitor named in this review: Saad Amjad

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111185131

Excellent

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Great service from Lucy Clayton, thanks Lucy! She always kept in touch and informed us of what was happening every step of the way. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin
Robin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029151107

House sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

First class service during the difficult times we are experiencing at present. Have been very pleasant throughout the selling of my mother-laws house nothing was too much trouble.
Will use again when needed.
Robin Shoesmith

Solicitor named in this review: Saad Amjad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027163818

First Class service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Heather Rennie was calm, efficient, professional and responsive and I would have no issues recommending her to anyone. Indeed I have already done so, as the service she delivered was exemplary! The reports on title and searches were comprehensive and the service she offered far better than a principal solicitor I had used in a previous purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dariusz
Dariusz Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 01, 2020 20200901170646

Good communication, very helpful

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

There was lots of communication needed and work which was done promptly and in timely manner. All steps explained where necessary. Thx

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 26, 2020 20200826184037

Fantastic service !

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would like to thank Faizan for his efficient & effective work on my behalf which made the whole house selling process easy and straightforward. I would recommend GD Property Solicitors very highly.

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2020

Hi Victoria, thank you for the positive feedback, it is great to hear that you would recommend our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 29, 2020 20200629231055

Fast and Reliable

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I would recommend GD Legal Solicitors Ltd, to everybody in UK. Their service was excellent, timely communication, knowledgeable information provided. Out of office hours responses. Simply, impressed with all the hard work of my brilliant solicitor Sophie Shaw.Friendly, professional and most importantly polite and approachable.

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 25 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma-Jay
Emma-Jay Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625122306

Could have been a lot better

2

The first solicitor we had suddenly left the company, maybe this is why she did not send the documentation required and what she did send was incorrect. Then we had another solicitor pick up the account and whilst she was very polite, and nice on calls, another mistake in the contract was made, also the manner in which emails were simply forwarded on to us from the buyers solicitor for us to interpret and respond to felt like I was paying for an email service. I could not recommend the company based on this experience. It could be that we were unlucky with the change of personal making things drop but it was frustrating.

A representative from GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Hello Emma-Jay. We would like the opportunity to investigate and understand the context to your review. Please contact our Client Care team on 0161 710 1786 - Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Teresa
Teresa Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 19, 2021
Collected on
20210119135749

Teresa

5

GD Property Solicitors came highly recommended to me & they have lived up to that recommendation. I have been very pleased with the service & professionalism of Sophie Shaw who handled the purchase of my property. Sophie was very helpful & responded promptly & professionally to all queries & requests. I will definitely use GD Property Solicitors again & would recommend them. Thank you Sophie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 19, 2021
Collected on
20210119114006

Brian

5

I chose GD Property Solicitors after finding them on line and have been very pleased with my choice. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone buying or selling to use them. Throughout the process I have found them to be easy to contact and extremely helpful & supportive . In particular I must thank Saad Amjad who has responded to all my enquiries with commendable speed and always managed to help sort the problems as they arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021
Collected on
20210113153440

Victoria

5

I have just completed a very problematic sale (a difficult buyer) my legal contact was Daxa. Daxa has been truly fantastic! She has shown tenacity at every juncture! Daxa has been extremely responsive, communicative and has been instrumental in influencing a difficult sale through to fruition. I highly highly recommend this firm for any conveyancing needs. The price charged is very competitive to boot! Thank you Daxa and G D Legal! X

Was this review helpful? Yes

Digby
Digby Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021
Collected on
20210113140853

Digby

4

Very Happy with speed and efficiency of Daxa of GD Property acting for us on sale of a property. No Hiccups despite Covid restrictions. Happy to recommend for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 24, 2020
Collected on
20201224115945

Chris

5

Excellent service in connection with our recent house sale. Would happily use GD Property Services again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Pauline Ivey
Pauline Ivey Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723223519

Pauline Ivey

5

Great service from them when we sold our property. We are now using them again to buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Debra Dale Law
Debra Dale Law Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 07, 2020 20200707195533

Debra Dale Law

5

Terrific, efficient service even during the Covid lockdown!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GD Property Solicitors responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Prakash Halai
Prakash Halai Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223132941

Prakash Halai

5

fantastic service, will use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We can help you purchase, sell, remortgage or transfer any property quickly and cost effectively, even if you’ve never instructed a solicitor before or have no idea what to ask for. We will be by your side every step of the way!


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000