Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GD Property Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GD Property Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GD Property Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GD Property Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GD Property Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GD Property Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GD Property Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    595
  • Very Good

    31
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dev

Dev

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would Recommend

Aleena Shafi was handling the sale of my property, she was proactive and competent, and I particularly liked that she was always at the end of a direct line telephone with no waiting. Would absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Nicola

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling a house

Absolutely amazing could not do enough for you and always available to speak to and always phoned back if busy and had amazing advice and help.

Was this review helpful?

H

H

April 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

Good service from GD property, would use again

Was this review helpful?

Nabeel

Nabeel

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lorraine super star

I have used many law firms before but I am very impressed by with this firm in particular with Loraine amazing service and job done. Thanks very trustworthy firm.

Was this review helpful?

A

A

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

GD Legal Solicitors Ltd

We used GD Legal Solicitors to buy and sell two properties the service was excellent throughout and Jaya Varsani handling of both matters was first class and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Graeme

Graeme

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

GD Legal

Jaya of GD was very efficient and constantly pushed the buyer solicitors to move the process forward despite the general lack of urgency emanating from them. I will definitely use Jaya again with my next purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Graeme

Graeme

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

GD Legal

Jaya of GD was very efficient and constantly pushed the buyer solicitors to move the process forward despite the general lack of urgency emanating from them. I will definitely use Jaya again with my next purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Cath

Cath

March 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Fantastic service, met the sale deadline and kept pushing the sale. Highly recommend and will be using again.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

March 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply excellent.

This was the second time I have used GD Property solicitors. Both times have been pain free which is more than the painful experience I received from the buying solicitors I used.
Taimoor is a credit to the firm, always replying to my enquiries quickly usually the same day.
They will be my first port of call next time I need conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Nathan

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Never experienced worse service from any conveyancers.

First off they requested my initial payment twice. I was then assigned an evasive case handler who was not fully qualified. After being uncontactable (not returning any calls or emails) I was provided a suggested completion date despite having enquiries open for more than 2 months that were still unanswered. The completion date was 6 weeks later following receipt of quieries. Service picked up slightly. Was then told I had overpaid and was due a refund 1 day before completion. On day of completion the case handler announced they had made a mistake spotted by the accounts team and in fact I owed them £130. I was provided accounts which displayed a discrepancy of much less than £100 yet I was no longer receiving my overpayment back and had to make payment of an unexplained amount?

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Shamim

Shamim

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shamim

I used GD Property for the sale of my house and primarily based this choice on cost and the excellent reviews they have received. However, even though they are cheaper than the high street conveyancer they definitely didn't fail in any way to provide the high level of service and at each stage of my property sale. Myisha Farrant was absolutely brilliant and I couldn't fault her in any way. She kept me informed at each stage of the process and provided an excellent service all round. I would definitely use them again in any future property sale. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Yomi

Yomi

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yomi

I am very pleased with the handling of my purchase by GD Legal. Their email exchanges were prompt and they demonstrated good knowledge in the management of selling agent/solicitors and other stakeholders in the process chain

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

I used GD solicitors to deal with the sale of some land. The service I received was excellent, communication was great the whole way through both by e-mail and phone. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

George

George

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

George

This is the 2nd time we've used GD Legal, the first time was to sell our previous home and now to buy a new house. We've worked with Tibbie Graber who has been nothing but professional, prompt and thorough. The whole process has been seamless and Tibbie is very prompt which helps move things along quickly. Thank you Tibbie for your patience and your hard work. We will only ever use GD Legal in the future and will recommend to friends and family. - Christel and David

Was this review helpful?

Ellie

Ellie

May 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ellie

GD solicitors were nothing but fabulous. First time selling a house on my own and Aleena was very prompt, kind, understanding and contactable. The whole process was a nightmare due to buyers solicitors lack of communication and a few covid delays but I trusted her and she kept her word. I can highly recommend this company and want to thank you once again for EVERYTHING:)

Was this review helpful?

GD Property Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We can help you purchase, sell, remortgage or transfer any property quickly and cost effectively, even if you’ve never instructed a solicitor before or have no idea what to ask for. We will be by your side every step of the way!

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment