Collingbourne Hennah Limited

  • NP20 4PB
  • www.hh-law.uk
2.2/5 51 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Collingbourne Hennah Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Collingbourne Hennah Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Collingbourne Hennah Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Collingbourne Hennah Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


51 Client Reviews

2.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    33
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kelly
Kelly Added 4 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 15, 2021 20210415184315

Worse Solicitors ever

1

Buying your 1st house should be exciting, but unfortunately this company has made it a nightmare, Communication is nonexistent really, to call they never call back, you email and there response is very rude, Najmin Nessa who was dealing with our case just want to thank you for making it the most stressful and most upsetting time thank we have changed after 4 months of getting nowhere with them

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2021 20210411113022

Bill Reynolds

3

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We appreciate how this current situation can potentially delay proceedings and as such we are very grateful for your professionalism and diligence; particular thanks to Amy and Stephen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 09, 2021 20210409161501

I wish I could give 0 stars to help others avoid getting into this nightmare loophole

1

I could write 5 pages on why not to go with this company. However YOU just need to understand. LOOK at the ratings, they are this low for a REASON. Spend £200 and get a proper solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phil
Phil Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 20, 2021 20210320234432

Avoid at all costs!

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Worst company I have ever had dealings with. Since the first day they started working for us they made mistakes and then this continued the whole time they were working for us. They started working for us in June and took until November for them to finally get things right and for us to complete. During this time we learnt they don’t answer the phones, on hold for over an hour on most occasions. Then if you are lucky enough to be answered they transfer you to your solicitor and get cut straight off or they tell you they will call back and never do. All documents received said any issues contact Nathan- emailed and called him but refused to answer. Almost 5 months after our completion and 9 months after we started we still haven’t completed post completion. We have been lied to throughout and been given the worst service possible despite the amount of money paid. Don’t waste your time and avoid unnecessary stress.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 1 month ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 19, 2021 20210319161229

Honestly read the bad reviews here!

1

My mortgage is taking 6 months plus with this company. There is no customer care, when they require payment they will call you 100 times. Everything else will be very slow. Receiving an update on what is going on is impossible. When I first started applying my mortgage they gave my £25 coupons to give them a 5 star rating. 6 months later I realise how terrible this company is. (I'm still using them as I have paid them already)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 10, 2021 20210310123619

PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

1

I was assigned Collingbourne Hennah through Home Legal Direct to act on my sons first house purchase. I am not in the habit of writing negative reviews but I do not wish anybody to experience the stress and worry that this company caused me with their serious lack of communication. Had I continued with them I believe my son would have lost his house and I was not willing to risk that-who would be?
It is seriously frustrating when nobody has the decency to reply to your emails or answer your calls-it takes less than a minute to reassure your client that you are up to date on their case! If I owned this company I would be highly concerned over the increasing amount of negative reviews it is receiving. After both the estate agent and housing company from which my son is purchasing reported that they too were not receiving any replies I had no alternative to transfer to a local recommended conveyancer who have been absolutely amazing and saved the deal!

Was this review helpful? Yes

L
L Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304160345

Terrible

1

The worst company I have ever had the misfortune of using. They somehow manage to be slow and incompetent whilst ALSO remaining extremely rude about their complete lack of knowledge.

Our documents were lost numerous times, basic info filled out wrong and we were unable to get in touch with them for weeks on end. We were told by Nathan the director that this was standard practice and nothing unusual.

Noone at the company seems to know how to their job and it must be the complete bottom of the barrel of solicitors that perhaps were not good enough to find work elsewhere?

We had to leave midway through to go with another solicitors as they were wasting so much of our time and we would have lost the house we were buying.

Save yourself the stress and go elsewhere from the start!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon
Jon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225114344

Do NOT use these solicitors

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Do NOT use these solicitors. Awful at their job and awful customer service.

We were transferring a property from myself to my mother; an incredibly simple sale. No chain, and CH Law acted on behalf of both sides. It took them OVER 6 MONTHS. August 2020 we started the process with CH Law and have now only just completed. I lost out on mortgage offers and incentives for the new property I was purchasing thanks to their complete negligence, and it is clear from other reviews that this is a systemic issue for CH Law and not a one-off.

* Painfully sparse updates on case progress. Went weeks at a time without hearing anything
* Impossible to get hold of on the phone
* Ridiculous email rules - they openly state they treat emails like posted mail and will not reply in a timely manner (3+ days)
* Rude, nonchalant staff
* Lots of mistakes made on paperwork, asking for the same details multiple times, repeatedly asking for documents they have already been sent
* Quoted price for the service ended up being £200+ more expensive due to clerical errors and misinformation on their end
* Rubbish online case management system that even they don't use properly (I only ever received "Notes" on my account. The document repository system was barely used, the messaging system was never used)
* When we finally completed, they transferred the wrong amount of money...

I requested that someone else handle our case 2-3 months into the process as Caroline was rude, standoffish and generally unhelpful. Wouldn't answer questions when we queried why things were taking so long or how long the process was going to take. Emails were blunt and rude even when the mistakes were made on CH Law's end. When I finally managed to get through to someone to complain and request a change in case handler, Caroline's supervisor, Rebecca, was equally as rude to me and audaciously told me (and I quote)

"I will take Caroline off your case as I do not want her reputation damaged by your complaint"

Rebecca completely invalidated my complaint by telling me I was making it up and that Caroline had not received any complaints in the past.

Do yourself a favour and pay heed to the sea of 1 star reviews. These guys are solicitors and any appealing quote from them will not be worth the added stress and aggravation of having to actually deal with these people. It's disgusting they are allowed to operate like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacey
Stacey Added 4 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
December 18, 2020 20201218134744

Disgusting service and attitude - avoid like the plague

1

DO NOT INSTRUCT
Absolutely shocking service from Victoria Rundle. After being allocated this solicitor through home legal direct, we were initially impressed with the portal CH Law asked us to use for communication. But it all went downhill from there.

We instructed them 3rd August with exchange due on 1st October. It is now 18th December and we have received 2 emails from Victoria in total, despite desperate and numerous attempts by ourselves, our vendors and our vendors solicitor to get an update via phone/email/portal.

They refuse to answer emails, rarely answer the phone and don’t seem to look at their fancy portal.

Victoria informed me today that work on our case has not begun. Over 2 months after the expected date of exchange. She also told me she had only just received the contracts from the vendor - I had chased to ask if these were in hand from the 23rd September. I could get no conclusive response from anyone at CH.

I am absolutely gobsmacked at the atrocious service and complete lack of professionalism. Despite copying CH directors in our emails, we did not get any where with our transaction and have resorted to taking our business elsewhere. Absolutely unnecessary stress the week before Christmas.

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 14, 2020 20201214215422

Disappointing, stressful experience

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Felt very disappointed with the service received. Almost impossibel to contact and was only really able to do this when I had time off work and could spend 4-5 hours trying to make contact. Lots of minor discrepancies that suggested a lack of attention to detail, with some costs and comments about 1960s property being a "new build"!
Some people seem to have been lucky, but I couldn't recommend this company - they were the only source of stress in my house purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services